Yamba

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 95%
    • Cleanliness: 91%
    • Condition of Facilities: 91%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 98%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 94%
    • Security and Safety: 95%
    • Value for money: 95%
    414 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    alissa d, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating62%
    Hany L, January 2015
    The dirtiest hostel I've stayed at in Oz. Bathroom, kitchen, everything was filthy during our stay. Suitable for 20 year olds who want to party and don't care much for cleanliness.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Niklas H, January 2015
    shane and Justin, yeeew best guys in aussie i think! so cool, and chill..
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lenita F, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Johan M, January 2015
    Best place in all of australia! Great surf, awesome people and an amazing staff
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Diane K, January 2015
    We stayed in a double room ensuite. Great place and good people. Surfing lessons were great value. Let me say! I'll be back. Avoid the Mexican restaurant across the road. Overpriced for the quality of the food.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jack H, January 2015
    This was my home for 9months while in Australia. Couldn't of wished for better. Best hostel I've been too. Staff, people, atmosphere and the beautiful town of Yamba should be on your wish list of places to go in Oz if it already isn't. If you want to see the real Australia and learn to surf (with dolphins) then stop here for a week or 6months like most people. Make sure you book Shane's tour!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    James D, December 2014
    Amazing hostel. I've never stayed in a hostel before but I found the place to be clean! Staff were friendly and accommodating. Yamba is an awesome town which needs to be checked out by anyone!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Souriya G, December 2014
    Been in Australia 4 months and can honestly say the best hostel I have ever been in. Yamba is the nicest ever town. The family who run the hostel are the kindest ever. Teaching you surfing and just a lovely family who will always make anyone welcome. Comfortable hostel wicked people and I will be going back in jan to stay for longer. Thanks for having me.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Zoe D, December 2014
    The best hostel I have ever stayed in!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rebecca G, December 2014
    Best place I've been to on the whole trip. The staff are amazing and go way over and above any duty they have towards guests. They honestly make every person feel so invited and like family. I will definitely return and bring people with me even though I had no plans to come back to the east coast before I had stayed at yamba.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Jessica L, December 2014
    Brilliant staff! Really good surfing hostel
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    clair o, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Naomi S, December 2014
    Had a fabulous stay here. Staff very welcoming, great location and best coffee EVER! The hostel has loads of organised activities to choose from, which is great if you're on a budget!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Craig P, December 2014
    Such a beautiful hostel, clean room and facilities. Very helpful tannoy to get people out for various activities and lovely friendly staff. Shane is a legend.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Chris D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Peter R, December 2014
    What a places good all round.lots to do and Shans tore is a must.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kate H, December 2014
    Had a great time here you guys are the BEST! So friendly feels like I'm at home! So welcoming! Would definitely come back! Thank you to all the family absolutely lovely! 👍😀
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jessica L, December 2014
    YHA is an amazing hostel with very friendly staff. I had the best time and wish I could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back soon!