Canberra City YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 89%
    • Cleanliness: 90%
    • Condition of Facilities: 88%
    • Efficiency of Service: 89%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 95%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 87%
    • Security and Safety: 88%
    • Value for money: 84%
    3774 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Liane C, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Matt B, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Julian L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    ruth d, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Wayne J, October 2014
    From a friendly and helpful reception team to the cost and quality of the accommodation and facilities, I can highly recommend a stay at the Canberra YHA. Centrally located with easy parking, my friend and I were able to access all the attractions that Canberra has to offer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Dionicia K, October 2014
    I loved the swimming pool. As a regular swimmer this was an added bonus and it was very clean I also loved the hammocks This hostel was exceptionally clean and quiet
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating65%
    Zoe R, October 2014
    YHA seems to think a bit to highly of itself in my opinion. FFS its still dorm accommodation, no towels provided or mentioned to us as we turned up (granted at 1am) and I had to wait for ages for the door to be answered, on the street, next to the dodgiest little side street I've seen since Africa. Certainly not value for money.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating90%
    Christian M, October 2014
    no water in the room made it hard to make use of the tea/coffee making facilities. the cost is considerably higher than we were paying out at Bungendore, but i suppose it is all about location location location.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marjory T, October 2014
    I had a smile on my face the whole 5 days of my stay at Canberra YHA - it was that great!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Naomi S, October 2014
    Love staying here...
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Anna C, October 2014
    The hostel have a number of good points for examples: have good lighting, most of the equipment used in the hostel are quite new, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Keep up the good job.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gwyneth C, October 2014
    We were 3 people in our late 50s we were very nervous to stay as we thought wee were a bit old for this type of Accomodation very surprised to find similar travellers a very affordable experience
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Tamara D, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Toni V, October 2014
    Great kitchen. Great bathroom. comfy beds
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Krishan B, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating70%
    Linda B, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Ryan V, October 2014
    Great location and great facilities in hostel. Breakfast in cafe is very slow.The pub downstairs and the worlds loudest rubbish trucks meant it was very noisy late at night and early morning ... Nice and quiet during the day though
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Ruby D, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Josh B, October 2014
    Excellent location in town. Bar downstairs has a good range of craft beer on tap. Staff were helpful and friendly. Good value.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Sui Yin C, October 2014
    I just stay for two night, the staff is friendly, and the environment overall is good.