Tamworth

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 80%
    • Cleanliness: 82%
    • Condition of Facilities: 73%
    • Efficiency of Service: 80%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 84%
    • Location: 89%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 74%
    • Security and Safety: 78%
    • Value for money: 78%
    130 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Tina Egestrøm J, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Cecile M, February 2015
    I was lucky that I had the mixed shared room of 8 for myself that night.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Schultz P, February 2015
    Clean, quiet and convenient. Kitchen well stocked. We had a great stay.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating48%
    Victor B, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Sandra V, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Trevor A, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Tui H, November 2014
    just needed a bed for the night. did what yha's do. clean. air con.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Merinda H, October 2014
    Great location close to the train and the shopping centre with parking just outside. The hostel staff member was wonderful and friendly. It is extremely clean and has a BBQ!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Jeannie S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Melissa D, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    anthony i, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Sally M, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Kathrin L, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    christine e, August 2014
    Very helpful staff we were able to have the room we requested ie close to bathroom would stay there agsin
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Hannah W, August 2014
    The Tamworth YHA is a nice place to stay! It's clean and staff is very friendly! You get to know a lot of interesting people from all over the world.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    fred c, August 2014
    Great little hostel. smack in the middle of Tamworth. Fred
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Eric D, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Jeffrey B, July 2014
    Our room had air conditioning perfect for taking the chill off a mid winter night. The bottom bed of the tri-bunk needs a new mattress (it was very hard and we slipped into well worn hollows). We had the room beside the TV room at front of building and which faced the street - We experienced little to no noise during our stay and the morning sun streamed in here and warmed the room comfortably.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Clare C, July 2014
    This is a good place for a quick stay, like I was doing, to get picked up for a Jillaroo school experience. But the layout is weird and I didn't even know there was a living room area til my last night!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Leone B, July 2014
    We had a wonderful time, fantastic staff were very thoughtful and went out of their way to make sure our accommodation was comfortable. We loved the homely atmosphere and met some nice guests. We thought it was very well run and safe. It was very clean and had a good country atmosphere. We are in the older age bracket and enjoyed the interaction with other guests and staff. It was close to everything