Hunter Valley

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 95%
    • Cleanliness: 97%
    • Condition of Facilities: 93%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 91%
    • Security and Safety: 94%
    • Value for money: 95%
    384 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Suzanne W, February 2015
    Beautiful location and a lovely friendly hostel.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Calamity M, February 2015
    I only stay here because it's easy, great layout cation and I spend the money I save here on food and wine :) Everyone wins
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    David M, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    CRAIG W, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Juilia L, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Petra O, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Matthias G, February 2015
    New and very clean double room wirh an even cleaner private bathroom and a very comfortable bed. BBQ facilities and hammocks invite to enjoy the beautiful landscape. However the "fruitpickers" (contractors working on the vineyards) which stay there for several weeks feel like home and behave like it: very loud TV next to the kitchen in which the dirty dishes is not being washed for several hour
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Anthony C, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Anthony M, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Tracy G, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    ALBE WAI LAM P, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Matilda K, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Lawrence J, January 2015
    The hostel was in a great location with all the facilities we needed. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was an outdoor area for BBQ'ing and smoking, which came in very handy!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Sarah H, January 2015
    We loved our stay here on 10th December 2014! We had booked a dorm but due to the quiet season we had it to ourselves which was a lovely treat. The bathrooms were immaculate; good showers and the BBQ area was bliss! Nigel was very friendly and full of helpful information and the wineries (and bubble bar) nearby are all beautiful and well worth a visit! Would certainly recommend and stay here again
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Gonzales R, January 2015
    We have been members of hostelling for almost 40 years and always try to support hostels where possible. The main issue for us at Hunter Valley YHA was that my wife especially has difficulty during warm weather where there is no air conditioning. So, our stay was not that pleasant in the early part of the warm evening. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Enrique K, December 2014
    Nigel and his wife are very friendly and helpful. It was a fantastic stay! Thank you very much!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Ken M, December 2014
    Superb location and facilities. .. would recommend unreservedly . .. we booked an ensuite.. all great. We also did the day's wine tour. What a wonderful experience for 65 dollars each!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Lenka S, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rowena P, November 2014
    The hostel: Spacious, clean, simple, pool, vineyard next door & a pub nearby; overall happy. Sadly we had 44*C days with humid nights & no air-con in the dorms or flyscreens on the doors. Full day wine tour: Wineries were great, & driver/bus was good, but a little disappointed we didn't go to more wineries on the wine tour, went to a pub & a distillery instead.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Alana B, November 2014
    The hosts were so kind. The facilities were beyond clean. The grounds were lovely and peaceful. The dorms were so clean and I had the most rest sleeps here. Thank you. It was lovely ;)