Bellingen

  • Dorrigo Gondwanaland Rainforest Deal 

    Please note: Dorrigo Tour operates on Wednesdays only.

    Discover the beautiful World Heritage listed Dorrigo National Park's rainforest, waterfalls, flora and fauna from bohemian Bellingen, only 30 minutes inland from Coffs Harbour. This deal includes:  

    • 2 nights' multi-share accommodation at Bellingen YHA
    • Wednesday-only full-day guided tour to Dorrigo National Park including Skywalk, rainforest nature walk, Griffith Lookout, Dangar Falls walk and swim, and lunch stop in Dorrigo town (lunch not included). 

    Priced from $89 per person. Valid to 31 December 2014. 

    Book Now Button

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 92%
    • Cleanliness: 88%
    • Condition of Facilities: 85%
    • Efficiency of Service: 91%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 97%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 95%
    • Security and Safety: 92%
    • Value for money: 90%
    306 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jacqui F, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    bradley j, October 2014
    Great place to stay cheap and comfortable too.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Caitlin R, October 2014
    The best hostel in Australia. Maybe even the world.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Marcus L, October 2014
    This is not a reflection on the hostel, it is probably more a reflection on us. I've been a YHA member on and off for 40 years now...and maybe it's time for me to 'let it go'. The noise at this YHA drove us nuts, but our tolerance level is not as high as it used to be.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Scott w, October 2014
    Awesome time. A welcoming and warm ambiance. Clean kitchen and washroom. Looking forward to returning!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    susan m, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Georgina L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    John T, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    gary b, October 2014
    Fabulous place with very helpful staff
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    John T, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Stacey C, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Denise R, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Leslie K, September 2014
    This is a fantastic little hostel with friendly and highly competent staff. Nothing is to much trouble. I enjoyed my stay, there was no noise from the younger guests, they were very considerate and a nice bunch of kids. The location is excellent with short distance walking access to banks, shops etc . I highly recommend this hostel.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    briannon g, September 2014
    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and a brilliant location. Beware of falling tap handles in the bathrooms. Overall a great place.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Dianne H, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Steph C, September 2014
    The staff were great - my partner Steph had an accident that day making my checkin with our small baby a late one. They were so helpful about the whole situation.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Jennifer C, August 2014
    My girlfriend and I enjoyed staying in the wonderful old building. It was awful weather teaming rain the place was perfect as the verandas are wide and covered so we were able to enjoy being outside. The kitchen is very good with plenty of space for all to share. There was plenty of places to sit and take in the views of the river. I was very impressed with the comfortable quiet room.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Byron T, August 2014
    We stayed here as we were on route to the Blue Mountains from Byron Bay. It is tucked away from the main high street with a lovely view of the hills and overlooking the river. It seems a throwback to the 60s in its whole outlook and is a very we'll run place with friendly staff and a good kitchen set up. A nice hostel to chill out at.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Audrey B, August 2014
    I had a wonderful time at this very cozy hostel! It's a beautiful house w view on the river and was full of interesting and positive people during my stay, so I made friends immediately. We sat at the table doing macrame and ceramics, traded stuff for cooking great meals and hiked in Dorrigo. The hosts Maf and Zoom are very helpful and also organized a nice day trip with lunch to an eco-community.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Ellson Y, August 2014
    Its a very chilled out place. Very good for meeting people and just relaxing and did I mention, there is yoga class there?