Coffs Harbour

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 90%
    • Cleanliness: 88%
    • Condition of Facilities: 89%
    • Efficiency of Service: 92%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 96%
    • Location: 89%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 88%
    • Security and Safety: 90%
    • Value for money: 88%
    760 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Elisabeth F, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Glenn S, November 2014
    A staff is very friendly.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Henriette H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Sarah K, November 2014
    Good but doesn't quite live up to Lonely Planet description. Kitchen was super busy and a real mess in the evening. Well cleaned up by staff afterwards though.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Dimity R, November 2014
    The only thing I would say is the room we stayed in needed way more ventilation/cooling
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Ning Y, November 2014
    very interesting experiences and it is a perfect place for young people! Would recommend !
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Maria K, November 2014
    Hostel overall was oke, just not great. There were two extra guys staying in my all female room which was weird. Kitchen&bathroom were great, location not at all. There were mainly long-term guest so not the nicest for backpackers, but the staff was very friendly!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    School D, November 2014
    I had a group of 16 year old school girls on an excursion and we stayed at the YHA. It was such a great option, terrific location, safe and clean. Most impressive was Cori at the desk. She went out of her way to ensure our stay was perfect and she has a wealth of knowledge about the local area and facilities. We will be back.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Anni H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating58%
    Kate M, November 2014
    This hostel is for people staying long term. The staff were friendly and I really appreciated the free shuttle from the bus station, however, this was ruined by my room. It had girls staying there for a while, so I felt like I was staying in someone's messy bedroom. All free space had been taken up by them. They were nice enough, but invited their boyfriends to stay in the room overnight.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bruce S, November 2014
    Enclosed pool at hostel center tops off a well designed and very functional hostel, we really enjoyed our short stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Denis R, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating62%
    Charlotte R, October 2014
    I paid 40$ per Night and therefore i expect mich more cleaniness. The private bathroom was extrem dirty. But the kitchen and TV room was very nice an clean.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating88%
    George S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Alan W, October 2014
    I stayed just one night at Coffs Harbour YHA as I travelled from Brisbane to Sydney. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I had pre-booked and was lucky enough to be upgraded to a room all to myself at no extra cost.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Matt H, October 2014
    Great stay for group accomodation, very clean, great facilities. Staff well mannered and polite
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Sarah W, October 2014
    Lovely hostel and lovely people!! Hostel was very clean and safe. Location was spot on. The only thing is you need a bigger kitchen. Reception staff made us feel So welcome and catered to all of your needs. It felt like they all you to have the best stay possible!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    colin R, October 2014
    It is so conveniently located! It makes everything easy.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Henna S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Daniel H, October 2014
    very clean and tidy, friendly people, very convenient location.