Coffs Harbour

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 88%
    • Cleanliness: 87%
    • Condition of Facilities: 85%
    • Efficiency of Service: 90%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 93%
    • Location: 88%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 85%
    • Security and Safety: 88%
    • Value for money: 86%
    716 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Evie E, July 2014
    The staff was very friendly, our room was big enough and clean. The common area is nice with big couches. The kitchen is fully equipped, clean and spacious. Especially the blonde woman at the reception was super nice. We would definitely come back here!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating72%
    Katrin J, July 2014
    Rooms were very clean and the staff more than helpful. But we had to pay for using the luggage room. And 5$ for wifi? That's ridiculous...
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Christine B, July 2014
    Friendly, with people of all ages staying there including families with children and travelling singles. Felt comfortable staying there with my grandson. Room configuration excellent - twin with private bathroom. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Kitchen facilities well ordered and clean, however.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rhea H, July 2014
    A very good hostel, nice atmosphere - no party hostel. We loved to stay there! They also have a very nice swimming pool.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Michael G, July 2014
    Great place run by passionate owners who will make sure you enjoy your stay. I guess one small downer is my room costed more than expected as you need to add $2 for a towel and $5 for wifi. Things are you get standard at other hostels. BUT wifi is free if you stay over 3 days.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Heather D, July 2014
    Great location, friendly staff and extremely clean.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Dive Club G, June 2014
    The Griffith uni dive club had a lovely stay. The staff were very accommodating when booking and reserving our rooms all next to each other. They opened the kitchen early for us to have breakfast before our dives which was so helpful. Thank you yha coffs. See you next years trip.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Cheryl S, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating70%
    Angus F, June 2014
    Two main areas needing improvement: 1. Kitchen requires major upgrade of facilities (no oven, gas burners that don't light, old pots and pans with unsafe handles etc). Kitchen too small for the number of beds on offer. 2. Security could be improved for parked cars and access to building should be via swipe only 24hrs. The room provided was very comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Simon F, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Benedikt P, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Helen F, June 2014
    value for money, clean and well organised. My only gripe is that for those leaving on the early train you can't access the kitchen before departure.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chris P, May 2014
    This venue was brilliant. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. There were great communal areas for the group to hang out together and quieter areas for smaller groups. Breakfast was plentiful and filled our guys up. Our students felt safe and all remarked about how good the stay was. We would highly recommend the venue to all groups Thank you STAFF
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Christina W, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Maria R, May 2014
    The hostel is very big, with a dining room very nice. The staff are very friendly and it's very clean. The showers are big and comfortable because it's site where you can put your things. But wiffi is not free.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Po_Man N, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Shota K, May 2014
    This is the best hostel ever!! One of the staffs, Cori, was really flexible to handle my problem. And it's not like party place which is good to me, and the people were really nice. I totally recommend it to others.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Julie R, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lizzy P, May 2014
    I have to say this was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. I am a bit older in age than the average backpacker (30 years old) so this might be why but I appreciated the cleanliness, the quietness (this may have been due to the season) and overall friendly atmosphere of the place. I would recommend to friends! It felt like home for a few days :-)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Grace H, May 2014