Port Macquarie YHA - Ozzie Pozzie Backpackers

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 89%
    • Cleanliness: 90%
    • Condition of Facilities: 87%
    • Efficiency of Service: 90%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 94%
    • Location: 86%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 90%
    • Security and Safety: 87%
    • Value for money: 86%
    205 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Friederike G, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Josefine F, December 2014
    Wow, this hostel was actually the best hostel (YHA and not) I stayed at on my trip to Oz. The staff is amazing and so friendly and the hostel is clean, cozy and has great facilities (pool, ping pong table, surfboards, a cute pet bird and more). They even offer great sunrise surf-lessons for a very low prize. I enjoyed my stay here so much I had to come back. And I'll be back again for sure!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    ALAKIRAWA W, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gijs W, December 2014
    A hostel where it feels like home ! The staff is very friendly and welcomes you as a new friend ! There are lots of activities going on in Port Macquarie, They provide the cheapest whale watching cruise I've seen along the whole east coast, and it is well worth it to! I also learned how to surf by going on Sunrise surfing with the Staff and guests from the Hostel. And of course Cheeky is the best!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating58%
    Hannah M, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Priya C, December 2014
    A relaxed, clean and friendly place to stay. I had room with a bathroom and I felt safe and had comfortable mattress so slept well. In easy walking distance to the beach and shops, I will stay there again.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Cornelius T, December 2014
    Very nice hostel, great facilities and most part of the staff very nice and helpful, only bad thing was that you were kicked out of the movie room at point 11pm, no matter if you are silent. Even the light outside is turned off. That was bad for relaxing evenings with friends.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    a k, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating50%
    Eric G, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Tennille P, November 2014
    The centre was clean, which is a testament to the clientele & staff. The atmosphere was pleasant & unobtrusive to a newcomer, which is refreshing. I am a local to Port Macquarie & needed somewhere to stay inbetween rentals & Ozzie Pozzie filled in that gap for for me in a comfortable & relaxed way. I'd not stayed in a backpackers in my 38 years, but, I would certainly stay agan after my experience
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Sebastian J, November 2014
    Wery nice place!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Leah U, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jack D, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Robert D, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Oliver G, November 2014
    Very beautiful, quiet and clean hostel! Friendly staff and possibility to get surf lessons!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Imogen S, November 2014
    Amazing hostel with a great atmosphere! Great location and super friendly staff:) stay here!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Joan M, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    damain C, November 2014
    A very warm and welcoming hostel. Nicely laid out with a great pool and lots of informal seating areas.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Lisa W, November 2014
    Great place, really friendly staff, rooms and bathrooms were very clean, most comfortable beds I've slept in so far. The hostel has a really nice pool, hammocks everywhere. I'd recommend this place to everyone travelling the east coast!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Calum S, November 2014