Thredbo

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 96%
    • Cleanliness: 97%
    • Condition of Facilities: 94%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 97%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 94%
    • Security and Safety: 96%
    • Value for money: 92%
    533 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Birgit V, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Joanne G, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Alison B, August 2014
    I haven't stayed in a hostel for decades, I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities and size of rooms. Very clean, staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Steve B, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Matthew H, August 2014
    Good location & facilities. Very clean. Great staff
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Diane E, August 2014
    The Thredbo YHA is clean, modern, friendly and great value for money. I've stayed two years in a row for my ski holiday and will be back again. The staff is fantastic, location very convenient and atmosphere easy-going and cosy. I really enjoyed my stay and can highly recommend the Thredbo YHA to others.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Phillip W, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Ross G, August 2014
    This YHA brings a Thredbo ski holiday within the means of the average family and does it with casual charm.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lynne B, August 2014
    Thredbo YHA is has everything you could want. The friendly staff could not have done more to make my stay fun. The hostel is in a great position in the centre of the village and it is always kept spotlessly clean. The kitchen and lounge facilities are totally adequate for cooking and eating your own meals and the atmosphere is friendly. The addition of double beds was a definite bonus.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Karina K, August 2014
    I just love this hostel -it is like a home way from home !! Lovely staff and facilities and right in the snow !!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Stephen L, August 2014
    Best YHA in Australia, experience snow in winter or walk to Mt Kozi in summaer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    John M, August 2014
    This was my first visit to any YHA and I was very impressed with the professionalism of Rosie the manager, the overall cleanliness of the lodge and the friendliness shown to me by the other guests. I look forward to staying at Thredbo in 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Kim Z, August 2014
    Very well operated hostel which has been managed by Nadia for many years. She is very friendly and knowledgeable. Nadia's assistant, Rosie is also a very friendly and likeable person.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Kim Z, August 2014
    Terrific staff (Nadia and Rosie) operate the hostel. Nadia has been at YHA Thredbo for years. She is a wonderful manager who genuinely loves Thredbo and chatting to the guests. The hostel is well run, well located and a vrey enjoyable place to return to year after year.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    geoff s, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Robert D, August 2014
    Clean, friendly, great facilities including the lounge room, kitchen, heating room for ski gear, beds and bathrooms. Perfect location and excellent price. I was very happy with my stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    William Y, August 2014
    Always enjoyable staying at the Thredbo YHA during the skiing season. Staff very helpful with any queries from guests. Rooms are clean and warm. Facilities are clean and there is plenty of hot water for showers.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating85%
    Belinda M, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Melissa M, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Teresa M, August 2014
    My initial expectations were not high for this kind of accommodation, however I was truly satisfied and delighted with my experience. The room was small but considering the price we paid for a family of 4 staying in the heart of Thredbo Village, I would definitely stay here again!! The young lady at the desk was very friendly and helpful, my contact on the phone Nadia, was amazing !!