Narooma

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 92%
    • Cleanliness: 93%
    • Condition of Facilities: 88%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 100%
    • Location: 87%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 91%
    • Security and Safety: 92%
    • Value for money: 93%
    176 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    B C, November 2014
    Kitchen could so with an update and clean had a funny smell
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Shannon O, November 2014
    What a wonderful experience, the best of both modelling & hosteling, very clean and the kitchen was awesome!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Laura S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Sulin G, October 2014
    14-year old Willis the resident cat made our stay all the more enjoyable! Very walkable distance from a shopping centre. A bit of a longer trot in the other direction turns up the Glasshouse Rocks Lookout with its brilliant views.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Nicole Y, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Jeanne C, October 2014
    My brother, sister, and I had a wonderful stay at YHA Narooma. Karli and Darren are incredibly gracious and helpful hosts, did everything they could to accommodate us. Thank you! We will be staying again next time we are in Narooma :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    John J, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Jan F, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Reza E, September 2014
    I only had a few days off my work and I came here straight with no plans. People at reception were very helpful to give some idea of what I can do while here.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Michael W, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jacinta P, September 2014
    Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and the location is fantastic!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Clare M, August 2014
    Our double, en suite, motel-style room was rather small, but clean and comfortable. Located on the Princes Highway, traffic noise was an issue at times, as was the presence of double centre lines on the road if you needed to turn your vehicle right to head into town. Located at the southern end of town, the hostel was close to shops but distant from beaches and other activities.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Simone W, August 2014
    Not expensive, Narooma is cute and the owners are very, very friendly and helpful, thx!!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Tom m, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mac H, July 2014
    Delightful set-up with comfortable double room with ensuite. Hosts (including cat) were welcoming and on top of every aspect of their work. I could not fault our stay and look forward to returning for a longer sojourn at YHA Narooma.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Marjory T, July 2014
    What a great hostel in an amazingly friendly town! The hostel is also a motel which means each room has an en-suite - what a plus. The kitchen is well-equipped & spacious. I enjoyed the company of the other guests, and the family who operate the hostel were so lovely, and really have a customer focus. Among the many activities Narooma offers I would recommend a cruise on the Wagonga Princess.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kunal K, June 2014
    My first motel/hostel experience and what an amazing one. The most cleanest/tidiest of places, the most awesome hosts, and great location! And such value for money - its quite an unbelievable package.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Russell G, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Billy Q, May 2014
    Really great place. On the highway so if you're averse to noise, read my article about earplugs and taking ownership of your own stuff! Great common areas though the cool evenings kept a few away in their heated bedrooms I suspect. Love all the community information, leave a book/take a book and the courtesy shuttle (which I never used only because I'm a walking slut.) Good kitchen too.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    linda p, May 2014
    The hosts were friendly and gave us great advice about where to eat. Lynch's Hotel was the best meal my husband has had since arriving in Australia(chicken/ prawn dish). The outdoor area at the hostel was very enjoyable and we heard loads of birds.