Narooma

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 92%
    • Cleanliness: 93%
    • Condition of Facilities: 87%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 85%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 91%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 92%
    180 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Lenka S, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    John J, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Saskia A, December 2014
    They didnt have any lundry but you can use the laundry in the city. The staff is soo lovely!! I really like them!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Matthias V, November 2014
    Darren and his staff are doing the utmost to make your stay a pleasant and special experience. Rooms are very tidy and spacious. Shared facilities are up to the best youth hostel standards. We felt as if we were at home.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    B C, November 2014
    Kitchen could so with an update and clean had a funny smell
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Shannon O, November 2014
    What a wonderful experience, the best of both modelling & hosteling, very clean and the kitchen was awesome!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Laura S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Sulin G, October 2014
    14-year old Willis the resident cat made our stay all the more enjoyable! Very walkable distance from a shopping centre. A bit of a longer trot in the other direction turns up the Glasshouse Rocks Lookout with its brilliant views.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Nicole Y, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Jeanne C, October 2014
    My brother, sister, and I had a wonderful stay at YHA Narooma. Karli and Darren are incredibly gracious and helpful hosts, did everything they could to accommodate us. Thank you! We will be staying again next time we are in Narooma :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    John J, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Jan F, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Reza E, September 2014
    I only had a few days off my work and I came here straight with no plans. People at reception were very helpful to give some idea of what I can do while here.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Michael W, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jacinta P, September 2014
    Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and the location is fantastic!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Clare M, August 2014
    Our double, en suite, motel-style room was rather small, but clean and comfortable. Located on the Princes Highway, traffic noise was an issue at times, as was the presence of double centre lines on the road if you needed to turn your vehicle right to head into town. Located at the southern end of town, the hostel was close to shops but distant from beaches and other activities.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Simone W, August 2014
    Not expensive, Narooma is cute and the owners are very, very friendly and helpful, thx!!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Tom m, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mac H, July 2014
    Delightful set-up with comfortable double room with ensuite. Hosts (including cat) were welcoming and on top of every aspect of their work. I could not fault our stay and look forward to returning for a longer sojourn at YHA Narooma.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Marjory T, July 2014
    What a great hostel in an amazingly friendly town! The hostel is also a motel which means each room has an en-suite - what a plus. The kitchen is well-equipped & spacious. I enjoyed the company of the other guests, and the family who operate the hostel were so lovely, and really have a customer focus. Among the many activities Narooma offers I would recommend a cruise on the Wagonga Princess.