Wollongong

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 81%
    • Cleanliness: 78%
    • Condition of Facilities: 74%
    • Efficiency of Service: 84%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 87%
    • Location: 82%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 75%
    • Security and Safety: 84%
    • Value for money: 80%
    200 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    andrew m, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating48%
    Stacey R, September 2014
    Never seen so much mould in a bathroom & fan did not work. So many broken tiles and damaged walls. Kitchen hard to navigate and no pens for the food labels. Cupboard which could be used with a lock was useless because the wooden back had been smashed off. Receptionist talked too quickly and I was confused with how quickly she spoke. Vending machine not available early morning. Glad I survived.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating50%
    Philip P, August 2014
    By far, the least appealing youth hostel I have ever visited, and amongst the worst places I have ever slept. Shabby, dated, in need of a good clean, full of signs warning of fines if I didn't follow certain rules (friendly!), noisy (my neighbours seemed to be long term residents who were cooking in their rooms late at night), no atmosphere. Functional, I guess, but I was very pleased to leave.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Olivia F, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    ZEFAN L, July 2014
    The experience was really nice and the receptionist was really friendly. We drove down from Sydney and they have a quite large parking at the basement.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Elaine H, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Amy M, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Demi-Rose R, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Erica W, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Jawaid H, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    minjeong k, May 2014
    I really thank you I stayed backpackee at the first time , but i never forgot. friendly staff, and very clean!! I will stay again, if i go wollongong
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Melanie G, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Lei Y, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Greg J, April 2014
    Clean and convenient but lacking "atmosphere" - however for a CBD style YHA, this is not uncommon.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    YICHUAN S, April 2014
    First time I stayed YHA as stay university's accommodation. This is very special experience. I like overall environment. I will recommend this hostel to my friend.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Wenzheng X, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    G Ruth W, April 2014
    i was really disappointed and went and found another hotel straight away. The light on the other side of a security door to the group of rooms where i had booked didn't come on straight away and freaked me out; the room itself was claustrophobic (for me); the tv faced the bathroom mirror not the beds and only one bed as you wouldn't have been able to watch it from the bottom bunk; etc
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Marcia L, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    lindy p, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Paul B, April 2014
    Convenient kitchen, appropriate appliances in the room, everything worked and it was very cost effective. It was very close to the Athletic Field.