Bundanoon YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 96%
    • Cleanliness: 97%
    • Condition of Facilities: 95%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 94%
    • Value for money: 98%
    173 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Diane N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    John O, October 2014
    My room was fine and the hostel is well equipped with cooking facilities.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Deborah M, October 2014
    This was a beautiful place to relax and chill out with the family. The kids felt really comfortable wandering about the hostel and using all the facilities.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julie I, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    DONALD M, September 2014
    Scrupulously clean and with all the facilities you would want in a hostel. At my age, sleeping is important and beds weren't comfortable or uncomfortable, just "average" and certainly not for laying around in. Dining and cooking facilities great, and fireplace in dining room excellent addition. Loungeroom always cold though, for whatever reason. Overall good for a hostel and a very friendly place.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kate S, September 2014
    Michelle was my host for the evening and she was very helpful and a lovely, bubbly person. The historic building and grounds were gorgeous, the rooms well appointed and warm, and the bed very comfortable. I plan to visit again and stay for a few nights so that I can check out all on offer in the area. I highly recommend a stay at the Bundanoon YHA :)
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jamie F, August 2014
    Lovely quiet hostel with great open fire lit by Glen or Alison each night. Just a great shame that at weekends it seems to be almost exclusively booked by groups, up until Xmas at least we were told. We wanted to spend longer there but staying Friday or Saturday night wasn't possible, for three months. How about alternate weekends for groups and other travellers?
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Melissa P, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Rachel M, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    pat g, July 2014
    Love it every time we stay here. Very family friendly (School holidays) but love staying here with our walking friends.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julie K, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    lynette c, May 2014
    Lovely relaxing spot well worth a visit
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Charmaine J, May 2014
    Great place to base yourself if you are going to explore Morton National Park which can be reached within walking distance! The walk from the train station at night not the best, it's safe, just not much footpaths so beware if you have a suitcase to drag along the road haha! Otherwise a pleasant little town to stay at with friendly locals. Try the Italian place for dinner :-)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Helen L, May 2014
    Well equipped kitchen and facilities (lots of games). Very homey feel throughout, especially the lovely fireplace in the lounge and dining areas. Room heaters were perfect. I loved this place
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Natasha R, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Guillaume D, April 2014
    We spent 2 nights during the easter break and we had a lovelly time in the Bundanoon YHA. The place is peaceful and relaxing, the staff is very nice and the atmosphere is very good! On top of that, the place is clean. We really recommend this hostel to escape from busy touristic places.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    mackenzie i, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mary M, March 2014
    Alison made our stay memorable. My kids loved the table tennis and climbing rock wall.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Maire M, March 2014
    FANTASTIC. Very clean. A better class of guests than other yha i.e. no drunken tourists! Its quiet peaceful and the owners are lovely. No tv which is great as it forces you to interact with others and/ or relax de-stress read a book go for a walk. I will be happy to return. Mai
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    john m, March 2014
    I have always enjoyed my stays at Bundanoon and look forward to doing so again.