Sydney, Collaroy

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 86%
    • Cleanliness: 84%
    • Condition of Facilities: 78%
    • Efficiency of Service: 84%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 92%
    • Location: 91%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 84%
    • Security and Safety: 88%
    • Value for money: 84%
    498 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    Rob D, December 2014
    Although I've stayed several times, and always had generally good experiences with the staff, I believe the hostel is slipping in YHA standards levels. (This seems to be due more to changing YHA Australia and NZ policies over the years of maximising occupancy, by offering far too generous access and pricing to non YHA members, WHO ARE NOT YHA MEMBERS IN THEIR OWN RESIDENT COUNTRIES !).
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Merrill T, December 2014
    Great place to stay :-) will be back. Very comfy bed, clean place, friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Inmaculada N, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Willi W, December 2014
    near the beach, friendly staff, quite buisy, carpark on site.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Russell M, November 2014
    Has walkways been my preferred accomodation on the Northern Beaches...! :-)
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Mary J, November 2014
    I enjoined my 3 day stay here very much. Location is perfect and overall condition, comfort and cleanliness satisfactory
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Jun Jye (jet) Y, November 2014
    Great hostel with friendly staff and an amazing beach 100m walk from where you stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Diana A, November 2014
    Excellent place to stay - facilities are great and the staff could not have been more helpful.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating45%
    Danny R, November 2014
    Kitchen filthy. No pans to use. Worktops disgusting. Got in reception with our bags and one girl on the phone for 15 minutes. Other guy refused to help as he was 'only the night manager', didn't even take our names just sat and stared as we stand with all our bags for close to twenty minutes. Nothing to do at all but go to the beach. Manly a long expensive bus journey away. Rooms filthy and messy
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating55%
    Alan F, November 2014
    It's the first time I heard that customer have to rent for kitchen utensils (cup, plate, folk, spoon, knife, etc). The staff there look like a inspector to check if you have clean the pot right after you cook your meal. Also, they clean the washroom in the morning before you check out, you have to walk a long way to the other floor to wash your face or go to bath, it's nonsense.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Sally W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Nagat F, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Annelie H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Ivan G, November 2014
    Although we only stayed one night we found the YHA Beachouse all right. We could see very good and international environment.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Marcio A, November 2014
    The hoste is very nice, and in a perfection location for what I was looking for. The facilities were very clean, and the staff really nice. The only problens were that the room that I stayed didnt have a window or A/C, so it was really hot. And also didnt have a power plug, so I could not recharge my phone. The rest was perfect!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Michelle L, November 2014
    Second time I've stayed here with my infant daughter. Staff friendly and helpful. Helped me move to a quieter room when I requested. Recommend ground floor family rooms if you want a quieter room for sleeping at night!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Ramoncito T, November 2014
    Helpful staff, great location. Good facilities. Safe and secure.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Annette D, November 2014
    Delighted to arrive at my room after a long week & flight. Clean & comfortable, beautiful to kick back in an ensuite room at the Beachouse at the end of the day & week.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Anthony D, November 2014