Sydney, Collaroy

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 88%
    • Cleanliness: 86%
    • Condition of Facilities: 84%
    • Efficiency of Service: 91%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 95%
    • Location: 92%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 85%
    • Security and Safety: 85%
    • Value for money: 83%
    450 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Rachel O, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Julie G, July 2014
    We stayed one night in the family room, it was clean, tidy and comfortable. Great location.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Mac H, July 2014
    A top hostel, clean and comfortable. Always buzzing with happy backpackers. Beach is right across the road, plenty of food and coffee nearby. By far the best YHA in Sydney.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Harry V, July 2014
    The best YHA in Australia. Very clean and the staff are amazing, they will help you with just about anything. I love this place and I`ll keep coming back and back. Everything I need is close by, especially if your looking for work its a good place to be. Would recommend it to anyone.. Plus: the beach is just across the road. Loads of people stay for a very long time....
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Calissa K, July 2014
    I have a problem the first night I stay all fixed the next day by the staff . Great staff
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    J J Y, June 2014
    Friendly staff and travellers
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    sarah l, June 2014
    The men's toilets were just outside our room and the smell coming form them was pretty horrible - and seeped a bit in to our room. Room was very basic compared to other hostels I've stayed in, but fine and clean. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    David S, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roy M, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roy M, June 2014
    Convenient to beach , food shops, transport. Secure parking. Very friendly, helpful staff. We appreciated the elevator! Room could have been darker for sleeping, otherwise a very useful venue. Would be great to be there in warmer weather and make use of the pool.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roy M, June 2014
    Convenient to beach ,food shops, transport. Secure parking. Very friendly,helpful staff. We appreciated the elevator! Room could have been darker for sleeping,otherwise a very useful venue.Would be great to be there in warmer weather and make use of the pool.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Christine M, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Patricia M, June 2014
    Love it. Clean, comfortable and great staff. Close to surfing and sailing. Easy to get into Sydney on the ibus. Really nice people staying there. I was very happy. Thanks. Pat M.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Barbara P, May 2014
    Well located close to the action but situated behind the main drag to allow quiet evening if desired. Inviting, friendly staff whose hands on management was both efficient and caring. Guests reflected this atmosphere in turn. Sharing of spaces, respectful interaction and responsible behaviour. made our short stay memorable this time. Hope to return for longer stay next time.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lisa M, May 2014
    Excellent. The female staff member who booked my room, at the last minute was brilliant. I was very frustrated when I called and on the verge of tears. She was very reassuring and ensured that my stay would be a pleasant one, and it was.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Carlos R, May 2014
    I really enjoyed staying here - it is a great location, close to shops, close to the beach, there is secure parking provided which is really handy if you have a vehicle. Staff were friendly and helpful. Five stars :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Stephen L, May 2014
    Great position for the many Northern Beaches and efficient transport (L90) to the city.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Diane C, May 2014
    Excellent for all of the above. The mattress on the bed was wonderful. Secure parking - free. I booked room with bathroom - great to have this option for young kids and oldies like me. Restaurants within walking distance are fabulous. Loved the staff.