Sydney, Collaroy

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 90%
    • Cleanliness: 89%
    • Condition of Facilities: 85%
    • Efficiency of Service: 90%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 95%
    • Location: 95%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 86%
    • Security and Safety: 89%
    • Value for money: 88%
    477 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Job B, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Kristian v, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    Ina N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jacqui S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Linda M, October 2014
    Great place to stay, really friendly
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Walter F, October 2014
    We needed to stay near the Collaroy Beach club due to a function there. Not really our first port of call to stay here
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Belinda G, October 2014
    Was a little noisy for kids on the weekends, but otherwise a great place to stay. My 17 yr old can't wait to go back and socialise some more!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Anthony M, October 2014
    My actual room was average at best, small 4 bed mixed dorm, but staff, travellers and other locals in the northern beaches were friendly and great. Toilets were pretty clean, showers hot and roomy, secure carpark for my car. Great location, 100m to beach and bus stops to manly and the city close and convenient. Great thai food, cinema, bottle shop nearby. Overall positive experience.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chris K, October 2014
    It has been a fantastic 2 week stay at YHA. I've had a good time and made many friends. Everything is clean, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen facility is good and it's just 1 minute walk to the beach.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Lenore C, October 2014
    We only stayed at this hostel because we could not find any other accommodation on the northern beaches for the Saturday night over the long weekend. We would much prefer to have had our own private bathroom. Noise in the corridors all night made for a sleepless night. The ladies bathroom close to our room was closed for cleaning the next morning which just topped off my overnight stay.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Laura Z, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Wayne B, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Sherri S, September 2014
    The best hostel in the northern beaches. Very clean (no cockroaches like in other hostels in Manly), staff friendly who are helpful, lots of activities, and the location is across the street from the beach. The only criticism is about the stoves - you frequently have to turn on 3-5 burners to find one that works. If they could fix that problem my stay would've been pretty much perfect.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alison H, September 2014
    Very comfortable and friendly. clean facilities and quiet.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Dee (Ngametua) A, September 2014
    I had very good and enjoyable stay at the hostel and staffs are very friendly,the atmosphere is excellent. Ive been staying now and then at the hostel for the last three years, so I recommend the Collaroy YHA hostel to my friends and families around the world :-)
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating55%
    Catherine S, September 2014
    Good location, however kitchen facilities are poor and many of the rooms, particularly the ones on the ground level, are have no ventilation. There are many "long-stayers" which isn't conducive to a relaxed, holiday feeling.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Francesca B, September 2014
    Great location & very easy to get to with public transport. And so close to the beach, you can almost hear the surf.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Brendon T, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Irene P, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Leon R, August 2014
    Wow these guys have superseded any expected service standards. They upgraded my room due to a simple mistake. They upgraded me to an ensuite room, making my stay feel like luxury! They understood I was super busy with 10 exams on that week so this level of customer service and taking on my feedback made for a MASSIVE difference in my level of comfort. I'll tell anyone to stay here first !!!!!!