Sydney, Cronulla

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 79%
    • Cleanliness: 68%
    • Condition of Facilities: 70%
    • Efficiency of Service: 81%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 90%
    • Location: 91%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 76%
    • Security and Safety: 78%
    • Value for money: 76%
    176 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Shaun D, September 2014
    1st place I came to when I arrived in austrailia as a backpacker. I was welcomed by the staff who made me feel at home and I quickly fell in love with the atmosphere, I met people who are now freinds for life, found regional work for my visa via the hostel and learned to surf. From a backpackers perspective this place is defiantly worth a visit. Once you have you won't want to leave.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Gaylene B, August 2014
    We're retired people and just wanted a bed for night before flying next day. The customer service was great, the facilities tired and old. This place is good for the party type person but not for someone wanting a quiet night! I think it would be good if they closed the kitchen at certain times in order to give it a good clean without people around Fabulous beach close by with good walking tracks
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nicolas M, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Diana H, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Markus M, July 2014
    The hostel in Cronulla is okay, but it is not cosy atmosphere like some other hostels where you actually feel at home. Not so clean rooms with old bunk beds.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Ronnie M, July 2014
    Really does feel like a home away from home. I miss it already!
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating65%
    Kerry L, July 2014
    I feel the kitchen is greasy and dirty. It looked unkempt and cooking equipment seemed dirty. However, people staying there were really friendly. It has great location. It needs refurbishment - kitchen and lounge.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Chad D, July 2014
    Made to feel welcome from first day-get involved with longtermers everyone's friendly organising trips, nights out and evening meals. Hostel owner has found me very good jobs and work comes through the office regularly which is good for saving money. Plenty to do in and around Cronulla food,drinks beach etc. Don't forget to sign your name in the courtyard. Length of stay 3 months and wi return!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jaime S, June 2014
    Very nice hostel. We were offered two different rooms. of which we picked the less noisy (and smelly!). On the next morning, when asking for directions, the owner was very friendly and he even gave us a ride (due to the lack of buses). I totally recommend it.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Paul F, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Esther N, June 2014
    Alot of love for this hostel! Is like a second home, friendly staff, and is right near to the beach
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Maike-Kathrin R, June 2014
    Had the best time there. It is not a typical hostel, it is more like a big share Apartment. Everyone knows everyone, and everyone LOVES everyone. Its like a Family full of People from all over the World. A Place where wonderful friendships start. Seriously, the atmosphere is amazing. Definitely a place to stay long term.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Pierre-Henri R, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Benedikt H, June 2014
    Just have been back for a few days and I really have to say I still love that place!!! I promise you guys to be back.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating52%
    Remi S, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating48%
    Barbara P, May 2014
    A sad and unloved venue. The worn out and tired poorly serviced facilities gave rise to poor behaviour and disrespect for fellow residents. The kitchen condition was nothing short of disgusting, housekeeping appeared to be attempted by residents with no level of practise or supervision. A very disappointing experience. Close it down and remodel before someone dies.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Shawn M, May 2014
    Recommend Cronulla YHA to all who like meeting people &/or want a comfy pillow to lay their head on in Cronulla. Friendly, very helpful person at reception ready to greet us 'mature aged' overnight travelers. Great privacy re room location with comfy, warm double bed & clean adjoining loo, shower & basin, etc & nice clean sheets supplied - suggest you bring your own bath towel & soap. Enjoy!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Hannah E, May 2014
    I have stayed in four hostels in Sydney and Cronulla YHA is by far the best one. Friendly people, friendly staff and a good atmosphere. I made some good friends and a good time socialising with everyone. If I was to come back to Sydney I would stay here again.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Osef S, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Kenneth C, May 2014
    The staff was excellent and very helpful .