Sydney, Pittwater

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 93%
    • Cleanliness: 93%
    • Condition of Facilities: 93%
    • Efficiency of Service: 91%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 93%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 89%
    • Value for money: 93%
    228 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Sarah B, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jocelyn W, January 2015
    Access via a walk makes this hostel very special, and consequently less noisy. Lots of wonderful kayaking locations and a beautiful outlook. Mosquitoes were very active of an evening, so insect repellent and spray essential and plenty was provided by the hostel. As the first YHA I have stayed in (and at a mature age) I was very pleasantly surprised and hope to go back.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Desiree S, January 2015
    What a great little touch of paradise! Secluded, user friendly, great mix of clients in which to mingle and the exotic location. This place is a MUST if you're attracted to national parks and wildlife in your sights. Truly the outdoor-adventurer styled tourist's delight.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Katrina B, January 2015
    Shhhh - don't want too many others to know about YHA Pittwater. It's an utterly lovely escape. Best moments were sharing the quiet of an early morning with a monitor lizard, a wallaby or two and a couple of inquisitive bush turkeys.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Georg B, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Julie W, December 2014
    What a find this place is! I didn't want to leave. The hostel is surrounded by trees, wallabies and water views and has a large verandah with tables and hammocks. There are nice walks and paths for mountain-biking (BYO) The best thing is to hire a kayak from the hostel and spend a couple of hours on the harbour - stopping at Church Point wharf for brekky or coffee & cake. Wind picks up at noon
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Samuel S, December 2014
    I spent such a great time in this Hostel in the middle of nowhere. The view from the terrasse is awesome as for the walking tracks going from the Hostel. If you want to spend time in the nature you definitely have to go there! Plus, the manager is really friendly and will help you anytime. I will come back!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Susan O, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Michael S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Mary T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    David B, September 2014
    The location of this hostel is wonderful, located in the bush with calming views out over Pittwater. We loved looking out the windows and seeing wallabies and kangaroos on the front lawn. The lounge room is very nicely situated, and we met and spent time with some nice people, including children; my son really liked this part of the stay. There was, however, one "difficult" group of teenagers.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    jean k, September 2014
    It is a special place. So close to Sydney, yet, with the ferry trip over it feels like a remote sanctuary. The view from the verandah is amazing. I love sitting there watching the sun go down over the water. Staff are helpful. Bathrooms clean. We saw a large gang gang (back and red cockatoo) and a mother and a baby wallaby. Kayaking across the bay for a picnic lunch is delightful. I'll be back!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Peter B, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julia K, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Mark R, July 2014
    If you like wallabies by the doorstep, lovely views of Pittwater and the bush, interesting bushwalks and rock formations, a friendly fireplace to return to, clean facilities and meeting nice guests, then you'll enjoy this yha. Next time I'll remember to bring my wine glasses for an ideal dinner!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Julian D, June 2014
    Wonderful views, plenty of wildlife and information about it. Very clean, great atmosphere. Quiet and amenable to meeting people and chatting because there is no TV! Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lee G, May 2014
    This is not like staying in a hostel, more like going to stay with your very lovely relatives who really want you to have an amazing time. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for me. Arriving on my bike, they are keen cyclists themselves and were able to recommend to me a beautiful cycle home. A wallaby with a Joey in her pouch sat next to me whilst I ate my breakfast - magical.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ana L, May 2014
    Beautiful location.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Leonie L, April 2014
    A place imbued with love and care - peaceful, beautiful location, and a very well-managed hospitable hostel. We loved it.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mika F, April 2014
    5 of us were there for the second time. Its' environmentally friendly setting is so precious and our hosts Sarah and Michael were so friendly and professional. We highly recommend this place for families, but not for those with small kids. Perhaps, it is appropriate for families with kids at primary school age+.