Sydney, Pittwater

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 94%
    • Cleanliness: 93%
    • Condition of Facilities: 94%
    • Efficiency of Service: 92%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 92%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 90%
    • Value for money: 94%
    221 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Susan O, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Michael S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Mary T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    David B, September 2014
    The location of this hostel is wonderful, located in the bush with calming views out over Pittwater. We loved looking out the windows and seeing wallabies and kangaroos on the front lawn. The lounge room is very nicely situated, and we met and spent time with some nice people, including children; my son really liked this part of the stay. There was, however, one "difficult" group of teenagers.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    jean k, September 2014
    It is a special place. So close to Sydney, yet, with the ferry trip over it feels like a remote sanctuary. The view from the verandah is amazing. I love sitting there watching the sun go down over the water. Staff are helpful. Bathrooms clean. We saw a large gang gang (back and red cockatoo) and a mother and a baby wallaby. Kayaking across the bay for a picnic lunch is delightful. I'll be back!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Peter B, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julia K, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Mark R, July 2014
    If you like wallabies by the doorstep, lovely views of Pittwater and the bush, interesting bushwalks and rock formations, a friendly fireplace to return to, clean facilities and meeting nice guests, then you'll enjoy this yha. Next time I'll remember to bring my wine glasses for an ideal dinner!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Julian D, June 2014
    Wonderful views, plenty of wildlife and information about it. Very clean, great atmosphere. Quiet and amenable to meeting people and chatting because there is no TV! Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lee G, May 2014
    This is not like staying in a hostel, more like going to stay with your very lovely relatives who really want you to have an amazing time. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for me. Arriving on my bike, they are keen cyclists themselves and were able to recommend to me a beautiful cycle home. A wallaby with a Joey in her pouch sat next to me whilst I ate my breakfast - magical.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ana L, May 2014
    Beautiful location.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Leonie L, April 2014
    A place imbued with love and care - peaceful, beautiful location, and a very well-managed hospitable hostel. We loved it.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mika F, April 2014
    5 of us were there for the second time. Its' environmentally friendly setting is so precious and our hosts Sarah and Michael were so friendly and professional. We highly recommend this place for families, but not for those with small kids. Perhaps, it is appropriate for families with kids at primary school age+.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alfred B, April 2014
    This is a beautiful hostel when you want to be away from the frenzied city lifestyle. The hostel is surrounded by National Park and you are surrounded by nature and native animals. If you like bars, night clubs and discos this is definitely not the place for you. This is a place to slow down, relax and be at peace with yourself and your surroundings.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Marc H, March 2014
    I spent four nights at Pittwater YHA and enjoyed every single day of it. Great location for kayaking, bushwalking and sailing. Very quiet, beautiful surroundings.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Sarah B, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Abi B, March 2014
    W.O.W. WOW. Just go, this place is indescribably sensational. Thank you for a wonderful escape from Sydney. One night wasn't enough, I will be back soon.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    YANGJU D, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Joan G, October 2013
    Amazing location with boat access only a novelty experience.Fantastic views from the hostel and wonderful for real wilderness bush walking. Lots of native animals around the hostel. Sarah and Michael, the hosts are extremely helpful. Don't take much luggage,the hill is long and steep and you won't need it anyway.