Sydney - Railway Square YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 87%
    • Cleanliness: 82%
    • Condition of Facilities: 87%
    • Efficiency of Service: 85%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 87%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 86%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 85%
    3437 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    michael h, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Tania L, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating60%
    Tomas B, November 2014
    Location is good. Just next to Central train station. Atmosphere is all right but not great. After 30 minutes of free internet you have to pay and if you get earlier you have to pay to store your baggage as well. The room was very hot at night and no A/C. I think is a bit expensive in relation of what is offered. I have been in several hostels and this is not one of my favourite.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Oumakorn H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Anna M, November 2014
    My experience at this hostel was mostly great! Very clean, good set-up, can't beat the location for getting around to different parts of Sydney. The only strange thing was that a guy was suddenly booked in my all-female dorm for a few nights. Also, people hanging around drinking and smoking well after quiet hours near the entrance were a problem for people with windows on that side.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Caleigh A, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jessica A, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    KATHERINE B, November 2014
    One complaint re included breakfasts. I was missing from list twice, several staff on breakfast were not polite, I was denied my final breakfast due to poor system and had to argue for it, and never got an aclnowledgement or apology, my first bad experience with yha in my 2.5 years as a customer.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating70%
    Perdita P, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Angela L, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Trevor L, November 2014
    Only stayed overnight but was a comfortable stay - good room/facilities, worthwhile breakfast and helpful staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marlene V, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Linda M, November 2014
    Terrific location, great value for money. We'll be back. My kids, 4 and 6, thoroughly enjoyed being surrounded by young happy people.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    justin l, November 2014
    All great - only drawback is ground floor rooms have an adjacent outdoor area attractive to smokers and noisy late night groups. Banned, but difficult to keep enforced.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Elisabeth C, November 2014
    everything was great except for one thing, which serves me right for choosing a dorm room! I went to bed early as I had a super early and important start the next morning. However, one girl came in and stayed up reading until 3;30am the next morning WITH THE LIGHT ON. needless to say, I got no sleep, was super tired and frustrated. She could have easily gone out to the common area and read.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Clara L, November 2014
    This place is amazing! It's affordable, the location is really convenient, the facilities are kept clean, the staff are nice, the entire place is comfortable...will definitely recommend to friends!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Renato M, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Oliver J, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Alejandro T, November 2014
    A very good value for money facility.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating60%
    Romain L, November 2014