Ayers Rock

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 77%
    • Cleanliness: 77%
    • Condition of Facilities: 75%
    • Efficiency of Service: 78%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 78%
    • Location: 87%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 78%
    • Security and Safety: 77%
    • Value for money: 67%
    796 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating58%
    Christine L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    LAURA W, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    D M, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:20%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating28%
    amanda b, October 2014
    Probably the worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were nice but the food things end there. Expensive, run down, pool area a tip, dirty, the rudest and most unfriendly staff I've ever come across. ruined my stay and made me wish I'd spent my money elsewhere.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    BIYING L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Josefine Sie A, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    LIN X, October 2014
    the bathroom is not so clean like the other YHA,and the upper bed is little high and there is no back plate to prevent people fall down,but it is more cheap than the other hotel there and you can cook there
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Glenn M, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Katharine F, October 2014
    Great hostel on the Yulara resort complex. The hostel is part of a hotel so the shared dining and other services are very good and have a wide mixture of people. Good atmosphere. Pick ups for tours/airport go straight to the reception area so transfers are very easy. My only negative comment is that there are no safety bars on the top bunks, so if you are a restless sleeper, ask for a bottom bunk
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    juliana c, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Alfita A, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Tanya P, September 2014
    Very excellent, lots of fun, great facilities, extremely helpful staff.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Jennifer O, September 2014
    Lovely staff and good facilities onsite, but the bathroom and shower block could have been cleaner. I had some inconsiderate roommates in the 20 bed dorm late at night, but that's to be expected in dorm accommodation. Overall, I would stay again but I wouldn't say it is up to the standard of other YHA hostels I have stayed in.
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating42%
    andres G, September 2014
    We wanted to visit this place of Australia, Ihave to recognize it is a nice and pleasant place (I am talking about the landscape), but on the other hand it is a really overvalued place, probably the most I 've visited in more than 25 countries, including Australia. The place was really dirty, and the prize really high, almost crazy. I wouldn't recomend this place to anyone, even to my worst enemy
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating55%
    Daniele O, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    cornelis m, August 2014
    overall good and good value for money, but internet is expensive (A$10/day), and also some minor points of attention (see below). otherwise very recommendable
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Cecilia P, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating75%
    Pim S, August 2014
    The only cheaper option you have at Ayers Rock if you do not have your tent or a campervan. The bathroom is clean enough to use. The room is rather small but clean and comes with bed linen. We were not provided with towels (Kings Canyon YHA does). You have to give $20 for each key for a deposit. Overall, not impressive not good not bad but its the only option you have if you are on budget.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Amie M, August 2014
    This hostel is on the same resort as the main Outback Pioneer Hotel and Lodge, so it has a great atmosphere. The YHA dorms are right in the centre of the resort, close to the bar, pool and spacious lodge kitchen. Beds were comfy and clean - a world away from the swags we had been sleeping in! Only issue is no lockers in the dorms but it is so safe there I didn't mind. An excellent hostel.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Gabriele F, August 2014