Ayers Rock

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 79%
    • Cleanliness: 79%
    • Condition of Facilities: 78%
    • Efficiency of Service: 81%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 80%
    • Location: 88%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 80%
    • Security and Safety: 78%
    • Value for money: 67%
    786 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Alfita A, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Tanya P, September 2014
    Very excellent, lots of fun, great facilities, extremely helpful staff.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Jennifer O, September 2014
    Lovely staff and good facilities onsite, but the bathroom and shower block could have been cleaner. I had some inconsiderate roommates in the 20 bed dorm late at night, but that's to be expected in dorm accommodation. Overall, I would stay again but I wouldn't say it is up to the standard of other YHA hostels I have stayed in.
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating42%
    andres G, September 2014
    We wanted to visit this place of Australia, Ihave to recognize it is a nice and pleasant place (I am talking about the landscape), but on the other hand it is a really overvalued place, probably the most I 've visited in more than 25 countries, including Australia. The place was really dirty, and the prize really high, almost crazy. I wouldn't recomend this place to anyone, even to my worst enemy
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating55%
    Daniele O, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    cornelis m, August 2014
    overall good and good value for money, but internet is expensive (A$10/day), and also some minor points of attention (see below). otherwise very recommendable
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Cecilia P, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating75%
    Pim S, August 2014
    The only cheaper option you have at Ayers Rock if you do not have your tent or a campervan. The bathroom is clean enough to use. The room is rather small but clean and comes with bed linen. We were not provided with towels (Kings Canyon YHA does). You have to give $20 for each key for a deposit. Overall, not impressive not good not bad but its the only option you have if you are on budget.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Amie M, August 2014
    This hostel is on the same resort as the main Outback Pioneer Hotel and Lodge, so it has a great atmosphere. The YHA dorms are right in the centre of the resort, close to the bar, pool and spacious lodge kitchen. Beds were comfy and clean - a world away from the swags we had been sleeping in! Only issue is no lockers in the dorms but it is so safe there I didn't mind. An excellent hostel.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Gabriele F, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating68%
    Fan W, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating85%
    Donald H, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating52%
    SIXIAO S, August 2014
    The reception downgraded my room type without even informing me first. When I found out and asked for switching to the right type of room,the reception guy was lying to me that the room was exactly the type I booked. I was insisting that the room type was wrong, then the reception guy confessed that it was overbooked and did not make it up enough for the price difference.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Gerit H, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Annie B, August 2014
    Dorm 20 is really cramped beyond any storage. It was not mentioned to me verbally that the keys must be again due before 10am which made ​​me lose 20 AUD But bravo for efficient service, for bookings of "towers"
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Tommaso C, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Reg O, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating68%
    Virginia R, August 2014
    We stayed in a 4 bed room next to the kitchen/outdoor eating area and very close to the bar, therefore it was very noisy as the kitchen is open 24 hours per day and the bar area was noisy until midnight. The staff were extremely pleasant and well mannered, but everything else was pretty ordinary.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Olivia C, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Richard L, August 2014