Darwin YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 85%
    • Cleanliness: 83%
    • Condition of Facilities: 78%
    • Efficiency of Service: 89%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 82%
    • Security and Safety: 85%
    • Value for money: 78%
    292 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Giovanna T, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Cristina S, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating78%
    Chi Hang P, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Estelle R, August 2014
    Very well located but the rooms are small and the kitchen is dirty.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Brad Thompson W, August 2014
    A wonderful stay for our group with everything we hoped for. From the support with the initial booking to the smooth sign in procedure, to the extremely friendly and accommodating staff. The experience will have us coming back again. Thank you. Brad Thompson.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Sarah B, August 2014
    Very good equiped shared kitchen, nice pool area without plugs for laptop though, no smoking and drinking area at pool, smoking area is more like a carpark and very loud due to the neighbours water pump or so, ok rooms steril and funktional, overall clean but without an atmosphere, staff mistly doesnt make u feel welcome and obviously see it just as a work place.. maybe recommendable for families
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rosalind B, August 2014
    Darwin hostel is close to food and bars. Tours are well publicised and pick up is at the door. The local buses are nearby and good value. The pool is good, relaxing, as is the BBQ area. Kitchen and laundry are also fine. Our ensuite room was comfortable and quiet. Thanks to the friendly staff who were always helpful. As a YHA life member, travelled extensively Darwin is one of the good stays. Ta.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    DIEGO B, August 2014
    Hairs in the sheets and ants in the room
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Peter R, August 2014
    Facilities are functional, clean and pleasant. Staff were very, very helpful with both providing information and helping arrange taxi's (taxi service in Darwin is very unreliable). Would definately recommend to others. Great work guys.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Christine R, August 2014
    Nice clean functional rooms. Simple but nice.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Emilio Jose G, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Larsen D, August 2014
    Hi! First of all a shout out to the staff, you were awesome! Friendly and helpful from my first till last day! I stayed here for about two months and I loved it! I stayed in many places and in many YHA's too all over Australia and I can say I was always happy with the way things are going! There fore, thumbs up :-) Thank you
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Hsueh Yen C, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Stephen S, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Angela K, August 2014
    Wonderful staff who corrected our booking to make sure me and my friend were in the same room. Really appreciate being able to leave luggage safely in the luggage room whilst on safari. Hostel is in a great spot close to all the nightlife but not actually in it.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Ian S, August 2014
    Expensive for what you get but we did have our own room with bathroom . Darwin ls very expensive . On the plus side it is in the centre of town which is why we chose the YHA
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Nina S, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Patricia G, August 2014
    The hostel was a good place, v well organised with thoughtful touches like tissues and 2 bottled waters. The people on the desk made it brilliant. I needed help and David, Indi and Carolyn helped me as if they were close friends. V appreciated.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marie M, August 2014
    An excellent place to stay. All staff were very helpful and friendly. It was very close to all city attractions and local city bus routes. Thanks for a great holiday
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    CECILE B, August 2014
    Room was very comfortable and clean - staff very very friendly. I arrived exhausted and had two amazingly quiet nights!