Brisbane City YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 88%
    • Cleanliness: 90%
    • Condition of Facilities: 89%
    • Efficiency of Service: 90%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 90%
    • Location: 84%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 86%
    • Security and Safety: 92%
    • Value for money: 82%
    4237 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating60%
    Audrey D, October 2014
    Too much noise from the train and from the inside...i couldn't sleep. The internet did not work from my room, i had to come downstairs. The shower did not work properly. The room was really small and had only 2 plugs although we were 4. I didn't expected that based on the pictures and comments..that is why i was really sad and won't recommand it to friends.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    YanZhu L, October 2014
    Apart than the location being up a hill the rest is still alright for accommodation. Staff were friendly too. The room doors however were fairly loud when closed,thus disturbing sleepers.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    wendy m, October 2014
    The pool was lovely and the movie was a bonus. The room was very hot and noone seemed to master the aircon:( Wonderful facilities. Enjoyed my stay a lot.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Daniel M, October 2014
    Very nice hostel, it has everything you need.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    or p, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Xiaowei X, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Mary-Anne S, October 2014
    Situated in a central location, a purpose built hostel that easily meets the needs of a traveler. The staff are helpful and friendly. I have stayed at the Brisbane City Hostel before and I will be back. This YHA hostel is highly recommended.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    NINA D, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating65%
    Maria M, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Anna C, October 2014
    The hostel is clean and has a friendly atmosphere. The staff also was helpful. Enjoyed my stay in the hostel. Keep up the good work.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Helen M, October 2014
    Fabulous hostel. Thank you so much.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating58%
    Liesbeth K, October 2014
    Because of the railway just behind us it was pretty noisy. The cleaners did a good job but talked verry loud at a late time. Also other custumers were too noisy. Not the best yha so far.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Muna H, October 2014
    I stayed two nights at YHA Brisbane and it was good location for me as I had to walk 10 minutes down the Roma St. to reach Traders Hotel for my Tours! :-)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Manuel Z, October 2014
    Very friendly staff, doing a good job in organisating tours and our further journey. Thanks and good on ya!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Elizabeth F, October 2014
    Staff on desk very helpful. Not all info is on internet. Person to person touch/contact more useful. Activities in hostel if travelling alone. I shared ensuite twin room - what excellent value!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rebecca Y, October 2014
    This hostel is in the perfect place it close enough to the river and the transit centre to get connections to other places is only a 10 minute walk down the road. There are some great places to eat out but I recommend the drifters Café and bar as their prices are reasonable. Coles is just across the road a two minute walk from the hostel and its 20 minutes from both Airports. Overall Fantastic
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Axel B, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Sara R, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating90%
    Pascal B, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating85%
    Pascal B, October 2014