Brisbane City YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 85%
    • Cleanliness: 88%
    • Condition of Facilities: 87%
    • Efficiency of Service: 86%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 87%
    • Location: 83%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 83%
    • Security and Safety: 90%
    • Value for money: 78%
    4634 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Robin H, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Sarah-Lie K, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Jonas E, March 2015
    Great music, nice location and friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Robert K, March 2015
    An ideally located modern hostel that fulfilled our every need. Furnished with excellent views of Brisbane and its river hostellers could not want for a better sight-seeing experience before they plunge into a refreshing swimming pool. If there is one area for improvement it is the kitchen where users were slow to clean up after themselves and cutlery difficult to locate. An excellent experience.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    yunus y, March 2015
    frankly I've enjoyed staying at yha Brisbane even though it was only one night. cheers.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Alex M, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Simone L, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Sinisa R, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julia B, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Nicola F, March 2015
    The only downside was walking into the female bathrooms at 10.30 and finding 2 men cleaning. Uncomfortable. But other than that it was a nice hostel.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Jan M, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Andrew H, March 2015
    This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in. From the moment I arrived I felt so welcomed - special mention to the guy on reception with the funny hat on; he was funny and soooo helpful! The bed was so comfy and the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Johanna L, March 2015
    The staff are lovely, super helpful and always go out of their way to help you. Facilities are good. I'd definitely stay here again, I had a great time!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Martin D, March 2015
    Facilities are clean and well maintained. We found the staff extremely helpful, polite and friendly. A great vibe...we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brisvegas and recommend to our friends without reservation.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Steve M, March 2015
    Very clean hostle with friendly staffs.Room was immaculately clean Unfortunately we were disturbed by noise outside our room by a group of young lads who were shouting and throwing things around at 12mn I did get the night scuritybguardvto help me sort out the situation.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Lindsay C, March 2015
    Though short (one night), we had a great stay! Staff was helpful in arranging for luggage storage and calling for a taxi.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:20%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating50%
    Tyson F, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    BARBARA A, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Sebastian D, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Iain S, March 2015
    I haven't stayed in many hostels yet but this is clearly the nicest so far. Almost felt like a hotel. Everything felt clean and new and the staff did everything they could to help. Would definitely recommend staying here.