Brisbane City YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 87%
    • Cleanliness: 89%
    • Condition of Facilities: 87%
    • Efficiency of Service: 87%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 89%
    • Location: 87%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 83%
    • Security and Safety: 89%
    • Value for money: 85%
    4359 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Nathan R, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating75%
    fritz B, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Wendy S, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:20%
    • Location:20%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating20%
    Liam D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Rebecca S, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Yuet Ho H, December 2014
    This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in oz. clean, quiet, friendly n helpful staff. not a party hostel that i really like it. good location. security and safe. key for toilet. For sure I will be back if I travel Brisbane again. Highly recommend to any one looking for a quiet and safe hostel. Price is a bit more but worth for it.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Steve H, December 2014
    Very good place to stay if you're on a budget. I hope the excellent cafe/bar reopens soon.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Beverly P, December 2014
    Close to the city and train station. Coles is just across the road to get food. Cook my own meals to suit my budget.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    NORMAN B, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Monika K, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Mikolaj K, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Ben W, December 2014
    The staff were very helpful and the toilets/shower cubicles were clean, if slightly run down. The rooms were very clean and had ample storage in a lockable locker (a 90 litre rucksack and day sack fit easily) There were a bunch of lads on the night who trashed the shower room, ripping shower curtains off and bending the rails. My only bad point is that the place attracted rowdy people
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Mathew D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Catharina G, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Karen C, December 2014
    I really enjoyed the efficiency with a smile. Becky was so helpful so were the guys i dealt with . Becky is so practical and has great common sense. I liked the security and the well appointed kitchen. Loved the air con and also was able to keep my car handy. If I had another conference in the city I would stay there again. Cheers Karen C
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Eva D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Chloe T, December 2014
    Stayed for 2 weeks. My first room, a 6 bed girls dorm on floor 2, was lovely. I got moved to a similar room on the third floor in the corner. It was really noisy with the train tacks running right past it, and the bathroom facilities weren't as nice. However, overall, it was a lovely hostel. Plenty of space in the kitchen, amazing views, nice pool, helpful staff. All you need.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Jonas E, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Michal M, December 2014
    Very nice, clean well organized place. Top deck pool with nice city view. Coles superstore 350m from the YHA.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jeonghoon Y, December 2014
    This hostel is all nice and a reception lady was so beautiful! lol