Coolangatta/Kirra Beach YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 83%
    • Cleanliness: 80%
    • Condition of Facilities: 78%
    • Efficiency of Service: 87%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 84%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 81%
    • Security and Safety: 84%
    • Value for money: 83%
    1349 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Laëtitia L, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating65%
    Jan C, March 2015
    Staff were fantastic...only 1 was having an off morning! Too bad they were @the front desk! The hostel is an older one with a small pool, shabby (not chic!) furniture...but a fun crew for staff! $5 pizza from Dominos delivered to the hostel on Tues. nite was a great feature.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    TIFFANY L, March 2015
    very large room, easy avcess, clean snd tidy
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating65%
    Jack W, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Luiza C, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Laura D, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chris D, March 2015
    I have been to Cooly YHA many times & I keep going back because of the friendly helpful staff. Woza (owner/manager) is the perfect host & Ebonie, Joelene & Pippa are the best receptionists on the Gold Coast! It is close to the best beaches & airport. Free shuttle bus pick up/drop off 4 times a day is a wonderful service. The atmosphere is great with a really cool vibe-happy backpackers happy days!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    david w, March 2015
    Good place to stay in goldie if surfing, saving money, beaching and next to airport, you can walk there. A bit far from town and shopping but hostel has free shuttles and city bus goes by al the time. Staff is very helpfull and will make sure you have a good stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Bruce H, March 2015
    Highly recommended. Expect to visit again. Top marks to friendly and helpful staff
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating65%
    Charles c, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Giovanni S, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    Amy R, March 2015
    Staff were friendly. Website not updated. I've stayed at many HI hostels globally, and assumed that because YHA is under the same banner that it would be the same standard. I was disappointed (and uncomfortable!) that there were not proper windows in our room, just small louvres at the top, which made the room really hot. I would ask for a room with a ceiling fan above the bed next time.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Paul R, March 2015
    Quiet and close to the airport, very clean. If you have your own transport it is ideal for a cheap gold coast holiday, only draw back no ensuite.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gary R, March 2015
    I flew from perth to christcurch with my partner and I was refused entry put on a plane and dropped off in coolongatta 4200ks from home with very little money and no way of contacting family or friends. The lady at the hostel (ebony I think) went out of her way not only to make sure I had accommodation but assisted me in contacting my partner and making sure I had all I needed. Rating AAA thanku
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    william s, March 2015
    Great place close to airport
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Camila C, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Brendan P, March 2015
    Very close and convenient to the airport with regular shuttles to local attractions.Importantly has ceiling fans which are necessary for a Gold Coast summer.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:20%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating35%
    Rodrigo G, March 2015
    The worst hostel that I ever stayed in my life.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Guojun L, March 2015
    Close to the airport, have bus to coolangata. But need pay for wifi.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Clare P, February 2015