Airlie Beach, Whitsundays

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 78%
    • Cleanliness: 74%
    • Condition of Facilities: 71%
    • Efficiency of Service: 83%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 83%
    • Location: 90%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 74%
    • Security and Safety: 75%
    • Value for money: 71%
    931 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Tom N, September 2014
    Best Kitchen and cleanest I've seen in any yha Australia! Location is great, close to the main strip but not so close it's noisy. Closest hostel to the bus terminal as well I think (5min walk). Recommended!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    A B, September 2014
    Reasonable hostel - clean and good laundry/tv room/kitchen. Location is far enough from bars not to be too noisy at night, but close enough to be convenient for shops etc.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Benjamin G, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Matthew B, August 2014
    This is a classic fun and easy going hostel! It is right in the middle of town and from the beginning of September the main port for all cruise boats will be just 5 minutes down the road! The staff were all so nice and helped with everything we needed. We booked all the tours at reception and they gave us great advice on how to spend our short holiday. We look forward to coming back soon!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating50%
    FAN Y, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Thomas A, August 2014
    was our starting point to Whitsunday Sailing Trip
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    Florian K, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Sjoerd T, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    PASCALE P, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jack L, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Katie d, August 2014
    I stayed here one nught, and they happened to have a great pizza deal going on, which made dinner really easy.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Margaret B, August 2014
    Good location, very helpful staff. It would benefit from free Wi-Fi as I used the other backpackers internet which was free. Yha internet is expensive.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating58%
    Adam A, August 2014
    Needs modernising, reception staff need training on how to greet people for the first time with all the information they'll need. The Internet was down for 3.5 days with no real apologies too! Events were cancelled way before the 5pm cut off point and no real effort was made for social events! Go elsewhere for a better more social experience! Housekeeping very friendly though!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Meg H, July 2014
    I only stayed one night and left early the next day, it didn't seem too crazy, pretty chilled, decent sized kitchen, good private bathroom in my dorm really handy. Amazing staff, so helpful and friendly!!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Meredith C, July 2014
    If you want a clean and safe place to store your pack and sleep each night, this YHA is a good pick. I didn't want to stay at a "party" backpacker hostel and there are plenty of those in Airlie. The YHA staff helped me book a tour on WHITEHAVEN EXPRESS. By far, the best tour of my life! I hope you enjoy the Whitsundays as much as I did while you stay at the YHA!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating65%
    Dawn H, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating42%
    Kim C, July 2014
    I would never recommend this hostel to anyone I know due to the lack of security, the noise levels and complete lack of respect from other people staying here. There was smoking on verandahs and in doorways and drunken carrying on in the early hours which I find completely unacceptable.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    RAY G, July 2014
    We enjoyed our stay at Airlie Beach YHA. the staff did everything they could to make us welcome.They were very cheerful and helpful. Parking at the Hostel is very limited and would be my only complaint.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating62%
    Laurence H, July 2014
    Good location, nice and helpful staff. I stayed in a double room with my son. Room very small, nothing in it looked more like a cell, electric plug, 2 meters above the floor... ? Bed sheets not clean and no mirror nor shelves. Shared bathroom was ok.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Pamela V, July 2014