Airlie Beach, Whitsundays

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 78%
    • Cleanliness: 74%
    • Condition of Facilities: 70%
    • Efficiency of Service: 81%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 79%
    • Location: 90%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 76%
    • Security and Safety: 78%
    • Value for money: 71%
    917 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Meredith C, July 2014
    If you want a clean and safe place to store your pack and sleep each night, this YHA is a good pick. I didn't want to stay at a "party" backpacker hostel and there are plenty of those in Airlie. The YHA staff helped me book a tour on WHITEHAVEN EXPRESS. By far, the best tour of my life! I hope you enjoy the Whitsundays as much as I did while you stay at the YHA!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating65%
    Dawn H, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating42%
    Kim C, July 2014
    I would never recommend this hostel to anyone I know due to the lack of security, the noise levels and complete lack of respect from other people staying here. There was smoking on verandahs and in doorways and drunken carrying on in the early hours which I find completely unacceptable.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    RAY G, July 2014
    We enjoyed our stay at Airlie Beach YHA. the staff did everything they could to make us welcome.They were very cheerful and helpful. Parking at the Hostel is very limited and would be my only complaint.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating62%
    Laurence H, July 2014
    Good location, nice and helpful staff. I stayed in a double room with my son. Room very small, nothing in it looked more like a cell, electric plug, 2 meters above the floor... ? Bed sheets not clean and no mirror nor shelves. Shared bathroom was ok.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Pamela V, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    LAWSON S, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Lucian C, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rebecca S, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Helen F, June 2014
    Good location in centre of Airlie but reception staff were not helpful when we wanted help booking onward greyhound buses.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Arnau T, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    ZHANG J, May 2014
    Everything is good~ Especially,a kindhearted woman in reception~Thank you~ She helped me to book a lot of day trip and I enjoy everyone~ I will come back next time
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lyn T, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Mahendra S, May 2014
    Very nice location and staff, a place to relax, tour, and make friends - highly recommend.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Heather B, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    WAN-CHUN H, May 2014
    The staff is very friendly to help me. So nice, thanks!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Jessica C, May 2014
    Very good location, staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in a double room which was basic but clean with air con and a balcony. Rooms did smell damp though and there was a lack of shelves to put things on. Kitchen was well equipped and clean but on the small side. Hostel was noisy at night with the nightclub next door and also guests in the courtyard in the middle of the hostel.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Christian S, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Tiffani T, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Vera K, April 2014