Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 98%
    • Cleanliness: 100%
    • Condition of Facilities: 100%
    • Efficiency of Service: 98%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 96%
    526 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    elaine c, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    todd s, December 2014
    Everyone I talked to in this hostel said it was the best one they have ever stayed in, I would have to agree
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    charlie e, December 2014
    An incredible hostel with superb facilities. Debi and rob were so helpful and went out of their way to make our stay perfect. This is the ONLY place to stay in port lincoln!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Anna-Stina L, December 2014
    Very nice hostel. Very clean and felt very secure there. Alot of nice decorations around in the hostel:-) The staff was very friendly and neat:-)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    stacey j, December 2014
    First time in a hostel and shocked by how good it is. The place looks awesom inside, unbelievably clean! Have anything you need really full kitchen essentials 2 toilets in room and shower and extra toilets and shower rooms available. Really swag dvd/game room and very big comfortable lounge with bar and out door area. Met some lovely people, would highly recommend to anyone
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    alun j, December 2014
    The staff are great very friendly. I'd defo stay here again. Met some great people here too. Very very clean place
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    stef s, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Jonnie C, December 2014
    I had an excellent time here, the hostel was clean and run efficiently and the staff exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend to friends and if I return to port Lincoln that's were I'll be staying! Many thanks!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    gary e, December 2014
    Best hostel I've been to in oz
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    chris k, December 2014
    If you are visiting port lincoln this is the place to stay ! Fantastic staff and the facilities are outstanding ! I would stay here over any of the hotels in port lincoln ! Debbie and Rob went above and beyond any expectation ! This is a must place to check out !!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    darragh r, December 2014
    Excellent hostel, The staff are fantastic. Couldn't fault the YHA Port Lincoln in any way. Highly recommended, 10/10.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Adam H, December 2014
    Thank you Debi for making my stay so welcoming & friendly. I very clean, modern and organised facility indeed. Regards Adam.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    declan w, December 2014
    Very friendly staff and a really great atmosphere. Fully enjoyed my stay and would return
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jéssica S, December 2014
    I've never seen a hostel so organized as this!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating70%
    jacob l, December 2014
    nice and tidy but the owner follows you around like you are a little kid and if thing don't go her way she can be very rude/judgemental also 35 a night is 10 dollars dearer than the other/all backpackers in aus
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Natalie B, December 2014
    Wonderful atmosphere, friendly people, staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help you. The best hostel I have stayed in in Australia! Definitely recommend!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    andre s, December 2014
    The cleanest hostel I have ever been. And the owners Debbie and Robert are just adorable! Muito obrigado por tudo.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    jaime p, December 2014
    Excellent experience here! We stayed in a private room for 2 nights - It was perfect! The rooms were super clean and very well maintained. The staff were unbeatable! So accommodating and welcoming! Couldn't have hoped for any better! :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    bjorn k, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    elliott j, December 2014