Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 97%
    • Cleanliness: 100%
    • Condition of Facilities: 100%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 91%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 97%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 96%
    392 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Nathan G, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    hayley c, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    jackie w, July 2014
    This is the best hostel I have stayed in, it is very clean and well looked after. The staff (Debbie and Rob) were very friendly and went out of their way to help you and give the best experience possible. I wish all the hostels in Australia were of the same standard and would definitely recommend this to others.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    josh t, July 2014
    Great little town. Everyone's friendly Amazing dive and can't wait to come back again
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Julian D, July 2014
    Stayed for 2 nights for a shark cage diving tour. Can't think of a better hostel I've ever stayed at - great staff, everything was clean and tidy, good facilities (table tennis, BBQ, movie room,...). Nothing to complain about! :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Jarryd O, July 2014
    Great hostel. Only stayed for a couple of nights but highly enjoyed it. Owners of the hostel always helped and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay, told us the best places to see in the short time we were there and organised any travel arrangements we required during the stay. Would definitely recommend and would stay there again.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Elise O, July 2014
    This hostel was a great deal for the amount that I paid. It was very clean and all of the facilities were great.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    rhys g, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    stef m, July 2014
    Absolutely fantastic - probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in, run by the most lovely people.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Christopher H, July 2014
    Probably the best hostel i have ever stayed at, Debs and Robert were fantastic. Top weekend all around.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Patrik G, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    marc s, July 2014
    the cleanest and best hostel i stayed yet in OZ!!!=)awesome stay!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Conon W, July 2014
    Very nice place to stay and very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    jonas b, July 2014
    Went their to do the Shark Cage Diving as so many others, but after meeting Debbie and her husbond I almost forgot about that. Extremely friendly and helpful people. The list of house rules is long, but it is delivered with a relaxed and motherly attitude by Debbie, so you accept it straight away, and to be honest it just helps keep the place clean and nice. Great stay!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Paul J, July 2014
    Great hostel, staff was friendly and went over and above. Everything was easy to find and had one of my best nights sleep in a while. Highly recommended to all.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    wade p, July 2014
    Absolutely faultless.....
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alison H, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    stephanie t, July 2014
    The only comment I would make is that the large room we were put in was with a group of other people who were getting up at 5.30am which woke me and my 3 travel companions. Also the lady who runs the hostel although very efficient and motherly, made me feel like a naughty child at times :/ lovely hostel though.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lauren n, July 2014
    Amazing place, lots of effort gone into it and staff were beyond amazing and helpful! Would easily stay there again
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    phil h, June 2014