Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 98%
    • Cleanliness: 100%
    • Condition of Facilities: 100%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 91%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 97%
    • Security and Safety: 97%
    • Value for money: 98%
    460 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Abby S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    hannah d, October 2014
    This is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at, loved it!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    chris v, October 2014
    I had an amazing experience at this hostel with my Uni mates. The staff were excellent, it was always clean, they had awesome deals for special local adventures, well worth the money and definitely the best hostel that I have stayed at so far. Debbie and Rob definitely made us feel at home (y).
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Charles Y, October 2014
    We got friendly personalized service from the moment we made the booking on-line. The reception was warm and informative and we really lacked for nothing. The whole place was well decorated, clean and homely. Although our room lacked a window, we did not feel very cramped. We particularly loved the kitchen which was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We even used the left over food.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    hadrien v, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Harry d, October 2014
    Great place to stay! Easily the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in and all the staff made you feel very welcome......... Especially Mum 😉
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Shane F, October 2014
    wonderful staff and they made this place the wonderful experience that it was. Cant recommend it enough
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    greg h, October 2014
    Very clean & tidy, good facilities. Highly recommended.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    dominic f, October 2014
    Couldn't have hoped for a better place to stay in Port Lincoln. Debs and Rob make a great team and will help assist you with almost anything you need. They go way beyond standard expectations to make you feel comfortable. It's a short 5min walk to shops and restaurants. If you are looking for work they have many contacts to put you forward to. I will most certainly return!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Brad C, October 2014
    Really clean and hospitable. Recommend to be a good place to stay. Just mention that the neatness comes from every customer's efforts. You even can't leave a drop of water on the kitchen ground after usage. We understand everybody should be responsible to clean it up. But the owners will ask you to wipe of any water leave on the ground every time, till you feel you are monitored every second.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nicola G, October 2014
    Enjoyed a 4 day stay at the port lincoln YHA. The owners are amazing, recommending places in Port Lincoln and surrounding areas to see and do to make the trip all the more worth while. It is the nicest hostel I have ever stayed in and the facilities are over and above that of any where else. I highly recommend staying here, whether it be a short stay or a long one! We will be back in January!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    elizabeth p, October 2014
    This place is new. Very homely. comfortable and meticulously looked after. Your hosts are great. Port Lincoln is a big coastal secret with such great sea views. I highly recommend this Hostel and believe me I can stay at a swanky place if I like but this was clean, new spic and span.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Robert O, October 2014
    this hostel is 5 star compared to ANY other hostel in the uk. WELLDONE!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Jennifer T, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    matt c, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    yi-ting c, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    ute h, October 2014
    Room without window was new for me, but it worked.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Isabella T, October 2014
    A beautiful place to relax.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Hayley B, October 2014
    I had a private room which was better than some hotels/motels I have stayed in for more money! Very clean and tidy and everyone was friendly and knowledgeable of the area and activities. Would highly recommend and will definitely be visiting again.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Abhilash K, October 2014
    A wonderful stay and we enjoyed it all the way... Kids love the place very much. Being in the same business I personally appreciate Debie and Rob for their great effort to keep the accommodation in ship shape. Excellent clean ! Kids enjoy cute Cody ... Recommend 5* regards from my family ....