Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 98%
    • Cleanliness: 100%
    • Condition of Facilities: 99%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 92%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 97%
    • Value for money: 98%
    436 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Andrew D, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lauren N, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    alexandra s, September 2014
    Amazingly clean, it's definitely worth staying here! EVERYTHING you need in one place, I'd even prefer it over a luxury hotel as it is cheaper than a hotel but much more valuable! Very great place, honestly worth it! Enjoy your stay there, we sure did enjoy ours!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    shuhui w, September 2014
    Debi & Robert made the stay very much like home =) They were very generous and welcoming. The environment was BEAUTIFUL and conducive to do any and everything - both work and play! Definitely the BEST hostel i've stayed! The facilities were top-notch and very well maintained! Pretty impossible to not enjoy your stay there! Now i wished I had time to explore Port Lincoln =(
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Baleigh L, September 2014
    The woman owner was a bit over bearing at times by walking into dark rooms where people are sleeping and waking them up just to show other guests the entire area, she actually grabbed a man's foot while he was sleeping because his belonging were laid out by his bed instead of completely put away in his locker. But EXTREMELY clean and well kept.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    gordon (Calypso) m, September 2014
    Fantastic accommodation, feels more like a hotel than a hostel.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Allison B, September 2014
    Debi is a wonderful host! I had a fantastic stay at the Port Lincoln YHA - from booking the stay all the way through to my flight home. The facilities are very new and clean. Debi gave us a full tour of the YHA upon our arrival and made us feel comfortable and welcome. She also arranged our transportation to the airport for our departure, which was much appreciated.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    steve h, September 2014
    Had a fantastic stay, staff were excellent, our room was spotless, other guests were friendly. We would recommend saying here to people of all ages. (We are mid fifties) We did not use the kitchen facilities but they were something to be hold for any cooking freak. Loved the LOW prices at the ":Scubar" Bar. Felt happy parking our vehicle with the security system. 99 out of a 100. Well done to all
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    edison ricardo i, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    sewan k, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    ian f, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    wan a, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Angela B, September 2014
    Top place to stay, great facilities, very clean and incredibly helpful staff. We'll be back!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    sewan k, September 2014
    Debi forster is the kindest person i've ever met in australia what's more she looks good :) The room condition is also very good. the interior made me a little bit scared at first because of the great shark. now it's okay and he is my friend now I will recommend my friends to have a swim with sea lion
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    brad s, September 2014
    Absolutely fantastic! The only place I will stay at in port Lincoln. 4th time now and gets better everytime.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Toby M, September 2014
    Most incredible hostel I've ever stayed in. Cleanest, coolest and best value for money!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    emily b, September 2014
    First ever backpackers I have stayed at, and it exceeded my expectations that's for sure. I wish, but I know that future backpacking locations won't be able to meet the standards of Port Lincoln YHA. Such an amazing and inviting environment :) Thank-you Debi!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Hayley V, September 2014
    The Port Lincoln YHA is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. It's incredibly clean, has great facilities and is ideally located. But the best thing about it is the friendliness and helpfulness of the managers who run the place. Staying at this place felt like a home away from home and I'd highly recommend anyone who visits Port Lincoln stay here
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mitchell L, September 2014
    Spent 4 nights here and it was a absolute pleasure. The best hostel I have stayed at. The staff was great they treated you like family.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    danny h, September 2014