Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 97%
    • Cleanliness: 99%
    • Condition of Facilities: 99%
    • Efficiency of Service: 98%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 98%
    • Location: 90%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 97%
    • Value for money: 96%
    415 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Daniele O, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Megan T, August 2014
    By far the cleanest hostel I've ever been in. Very modern and extremely clean! They even have hair dryers in the female toilets! The staff are amazing! They do way more than they need to and make you feel at home! Thank you :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Teagan S, August 2014
    'Very Good' does not get close to how brilliant the staff were. They went out of their way for everyone - we fast learnt how one staff member got her nick-name of 'Mum'. Awesome place!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    andrew c, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    freddy m, August 2014
    I love the place and the people...
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Greg M, August 2014
    Oh my sweet jesus, this place is a palace. The group share rooms have on suite bathrooms that are spotless and the water pressure in the showers is outstanding. The rooms are large and each bed has an individual light (which is awesome in hostels). The owner Debbie is the sweetest lady on the entire planet - she drove us down the street to the pub BOTH nights I stayed at the YHA. STAY HERE!!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    vinh d, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    jake h, August 2014
    It was such a great experience, everyone there were super friendly and made it an even better place to stay. Cant wait to come back again
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    neil c, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    ian w, August 2014
    The owners genuinely care about each of their guests. I have never had an accommodation experience that was as nice and welcoming as this. I would seriously recommend that other hostel operators take clues from Debi and Rob. Great place and great experience
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Aaron W, August 2014
    I had an amazing time at the YHA during my 10 day stay in Port Lincoln. The hosts, Rob and Debbie, were exceptionally helpful and fun and constantly ensured the facilities were kept above standard and made sure that everyone in the hostel got the most out of their stay. The hostel offered a great atmosphere for meeting other travellers and I would definitely recommend staying here!!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    a d, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    christian s, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nicki B, August 2014
    Came down for the weekend for a shark dive. Very nice hostel - very clean, comfy beds and good facilities. Staff were helpful. Would stay here again and definitely recommend a dive!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    john c, August 2014
    This hostel and it's service is brilliant in everyway. I will stay again when I come through
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    PUI CHI, BOSCO Y, August 2014
    We stayed at a double room with ensuite bathroom. The room is very clean and comfortable. The host is very friendly. He recommended as a good place to buy seafood which is excellent. We prepared a big dinner every night. The kitchen is clean and is well equipped. Free wifi is provided. Everything is perfect. We hope to return in summer!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Lucas N, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    ashleigh m, August 2014
    Best hostel I have stayed at so far. Very clean (which is what we're all looking for right?) and could not fault the staff. 10 out of 10 on all categories and could not have been happier with my stay. Big thumbs up to Rob who is a legend and so welcoming. Will definitely be recommending to friends and hope to make a return visit soon.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Selena A, August 2014
    Best hostel I have stayed at. Spotless with welcoming staff and better facilities then many hotels!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lasni K, August 2014
    Very comfortable overall, and clean kitchen and bathrooms areas. Definitely enjoyed the stay, and would Reccomend to everyone.