Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 97%
    • Cleanliness: 99%
    • Condition of Facilities: 100%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 100%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 96%
    651 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    hal h, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Phil G, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    lily l, March 2015
    The whole place is very clean and neat. I really enjoyed the time that I spent in Port Lincoln YHA.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    carly b, March 2015
    I've stayed in many hostels around Oz and this is by far the best hostel I have stayed in! I've spent a week here and extended my stay by another week before I leave to go back home. The hostel is spotlessly clean. If you come to port Lincoln the YHA is the place to stay! Debbie and Robert have been great too! Thanks for having me guys.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Louise G, March 2015
    It was easy and I had no issues. Spoke to the owner as I was arriving late and even though I wrote down the instructions she picked up the phone late at night and walked me through how to get in. Great place and one of the best YHA's I have ever stayed in. Will recommend and stay there again.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jane R, March 2015
    Great place to stay! We had 3 nights and could visit various national parks nearby. Also good walks/hikes nearby. Many cafés, restaurants within walking distance if we didn't feel like cooking in the immaculate facilities provided! Definately recommend it!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    dean f, March 2015
    The Servise was excellent the staff always had a smile and were willing to help. The cooking fasilities were very clean and well set out with every thing needed to cook what you wanted. The room was great nice comfy bed with great bathroom. There was a great out door area and TV room and if you wanted a drink or coffee it was there.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Anne-Kristin K, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    James W, March 2015
    From the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel at home! Debi and Rob are two excellent people who run the hostel brilliantly. Nothing is too much effort for either of them. The atmosphere is amazing and the place is constantly clean and tidy. This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in and even meet some hotels I have stayed in on family holidays. Excellent place! 5 Star
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Carl G, March 2015
    I've stayed at a lot of hostels around the world, some bad, some good and some excellent. This is the best one. The facilities are hotel level. Everyone chips in to get the place nice and tidy. Nothing worse than trying to cook and having to wash someone's dirty dishes. Debbie and Rob are genuienly diamonds. Port Lincoln YHA is the only place to stay when visiting Port Lincoln!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Caroline L, March 2015
    Had a great stay, thank you.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    tom b, March 2015
    Very clean accommodation. Friendly and very pleasant staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    dane h, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    elle s, March 2015
    Absolutely loved my trip! Didn't want to leave! Loved everyone there, the facilities were great, top trip away!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    robert m, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bridget O, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Phoebe R, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jaqueline Schiller P, March 2015
    Excellent facility and wonderful staff. Clean, safe and secure. Great for a cheap and cheerful stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Timm G, March 2015
    This is the cleanest hostel I've ever seen. You could eat from the floor ;) The kitchen is well equipped with a lot of room for food storage. You can watch a movie in the movie room or just relax next to the bar. The bathrooms are also very clean and nice. One big locker per person with two outlets. The owners are unbelievable friendly and we'll organised. My stay felt like home :))
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    vernon w, March 2015
    YHA Port Lincoln was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. As a family of 2 adults and 2 girls of 11 and 15 the hostel catered for all our needs. Our hosts were caring and interested in our travels. The place was spotless, interesting, comfortable and easy to use. The thought and creativity in design and decoration is inspiring. We will return. Thank you.