Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 98%
    • Cleanliness: 100%
    • Condition of Facilities: 100%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 98%
    • Security and Safety: 99%
    • Value for money: 97%
    493 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    brad b, November 2014
    Very quiet hostel. New facilities. Lady owner is a clean freak....its like living with your mum again....a little uncomfortable Security cameras all over the place inside and out.... a bit unnerving. Good bathrooms in units
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    ana p, November 2014
    best hostel i've been to so far. perfectly clean and modern. very tidy and new. good facilities. even own shower and toilets in the dorms.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Scott S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    lucy f, November 2014
    Loved it!! The room and facilities were so lovely and clean, I felt right at home. The staff were also really, really nice. The best hostel I have ever stayed in, I was actually sad to leave! Am defo planning a trip back. :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    TJ d, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    lucy n, November 2014
    What an amazing place, clean, tidy, everything you would need to feel at home. Warm duvets, movie room is amazing & lovely to have such a nice clean bathroom in the dorm! Free night when you do the shark dive. Absolutely amazing couldn't recommend it enough
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gordon H, November 2014
    THE best hostel I've stayed in - world wide! Thanks :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Di C, November 2014
    Wow! Thankyou so much for an amazing stay. Such beautiful hospitality, incredible facilities, most comfortable bed (we slept SO well). Every single thing you could want has been thought of and the place looks spotlessly new. We love it here and can't wait to come back and stay and explore more of the Eyre Peninsula - so much to see! Thanks Robert and Debi - you ROCK!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Nathan B, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    georgie s, November 2014
    We only stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Great place, lots of space to just hang out. All the staff were amazing "mum" made us feel welcome and told us some awesome beaches to go check out before we left. Definitely want to go back!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    michael w, November 2014
    My wife and I found the hostel very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. We would definitely stay there again
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    darryn f, November 2014
    I don't enjoy working away for work, but when it comes to a pt lincoln trip I'm there every time. Staying at the hostel with deb & rob is always a good time, the atmosphere and meeting travellers is always fun. Add the fact the lincoln has a lot of adventure on your door step and this is why I love lincoln!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gillian s, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Rindert V, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    rebecca baker u, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    kelsey s, November 2014
    This hostel was amazing to say the least. The staff were lovely and helped you out with anything you needed. They had a great attitude and wanted to make sure everyone had a good time in Port Lincoln. The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I plan on telling everyone of my friends to do the shark dive and stay with them when they come to Australia.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    John B, November 2014
    Best hostel I have ever been to. The 2 owners were lovely, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Will back there again in February.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    markus p, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    debra c, November 2014
    Had a very good stay The hostel is well set up with every thing that you need I would stay here again when I am back in Port Lincoln Very friendly staff as well also very clean thanks for a good stay
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rindert V, November 2014