Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 97%
    • Cleanliness: 98%
    • Condition of Facilities: 99%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 100%
    • Location: 95%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 95%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 95%
    657 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    marian b, April 2015
    Awesome hospitality and service would not hesitate to refer this facility to any of our friends
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    vicki s, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Michael F, March 2015
    Very tightly run hostel. Very very clean hostel but too tidy, which can take away the character and relaxed atmosphere of a hostel. Kitchen was really well stocked with everything you need to cook up a storm and can see that a lot of thought was put into the little things, like power sockets in the lockers etc. Enjoyable stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Tegan D, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    christene c, March 2015
    Great friendly, welcome atmosphere.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    robin j, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    hal h, March 2015
    Probably the best YHA hostel we have stayed in. the owners were excellent and soo friendly
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Phil G, March 2015
    The best Hostel I have ever stayed in. It is more like a 4/5 star hotel. It is spotless, great open TV lounge and bar area, Movie room, library, laundry etc. The rooms are spotless each with lockers, power and separate lights. The staff are so helpful too even giving me a lift to the pub for an excellent YHA discount meal. Not to be missed.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    lily l, March 2015
    The whole place is very clean and neat. I really enjoyed the time that I spent in Port Lincoln YHA.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    carly b, March 2015
    I've stayed in many hostels around Oz and this is by far the best hostel I have stayed in! I've spent a week here and extended my stay by another week before I leave to go back home. The hostel is spotlessly clean. If you come to port Lincoln the YHA is the place to stay! Debbie and Robert have been great too! Thanks for having me guys.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Louise G, March 2015
    It was easy and I had no issues. Spoke to the owner as I was arriving late and even though I wrote down the instructions she picked up the phone late at night and walked me through how to get in. Great place and one of the best YHA's I have ever stayed in. Will recommend and stay there again.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jane R, March 2015
    Great place to stay! We had 3 nights and could visit various national parks nearby. Also good walks/hikes nearby. Many cafés, restaurants within walking distance if we didn't feel like cooking in the immaculate facilities provided! Definately recommend it!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    dean f, March 2015
    The Servise was excellent the staff always had a smile and were willing to help. The cooking fasilities were very clean and well set out with every thing needed to cook what you wanted. The room was great nice comfy bed with great bathroom. There was a great out door area and TV room and if you wanted a drink or coffee it was there.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Anne-Kristin K, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    James W, March 2015
    From the moment you walk through the door you are made to feel at home! Debi and Rob are two excellent people who run the hostel brilliantly. Nothing is too much effort for either of them. The atmosphere is amazing and the place is constantly clean and tidy. This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in and even meet some hotels I have stayed in on family holidays. Excellent place! 5 Star
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Carl G, March 2015
    I've stayed at a lot of hostels around the world, some bad, some good and some excellent. This is the best one. The facilities are hotel level. Everyone chips in to get the place nice and tidy. Nothing worse than trying to cook and having to wash someone's dirty dishes. Debbie and Rob are genuienly diamonds. Port Lincoln YHA is the only place to stay when visiting Port Lincoln!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Caroline L, March 2015
    Had a great stay, thank you.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    tom b, March 2015
    Very clean accommodation. Friendly and very pleasant staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    dane h, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    elle s, March 2015
    Absolutely loved my trip! Didn't want to leave! Loved everyone there, the facilities were great, top trip away!