Port Lincoln YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 98%
    • Cleanliness: 100%
    • Condition of Facilities: 100%
    • Efficiency of Service: 99%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 99%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 98%
    • Security and Safety: 99%
    • Value for money: 97%
    487 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gordon H, November 2014
    THE best hostel I've stayed in - world wide! Thanks :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Di C, November 2014
    Wow! Thankyou so much for an amazing stay. Such beautiful hospitality, incredible facilities, most comfortable bed (we slept SO well). Every single thing you could want has been thought of and the place looks spotlessly new. We love it here and can't wait to come back and stay and explore more of the Eyre Peninsula - so much to see! Thanks Robert and Debi - you ROCK!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Nathan B, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    georgie s, November 2014
    We only stayed 2 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Great place, lots of space to just hang out. All the staff were amazing "mum" made us feel welcome and told us some awesome beaches to go check out before we left. Definitely want to go back!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    michael w, November 2014
    My wife and I found the hostel very comfortable and extremely clean. The staff were very helpful and a pleasure to talk to. We would definitely stay there again
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    darryn f, November 2014
    I don't enjoy working away for work, but when it comes to a pt lincoln trip I'm there every time. Staying at the hostel with deb & rob is always a good time, the atmosphere and meeting travellers is always fun. Add the fact the lincoln has a lot of adventure on your door step and this is why I love lincoln!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gillian s, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Rindert V, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    rebecca baker u, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    kelsey s, November 2014
    This hostel was amazing to say the least. The staff were lovely and helped you out with anything you needed. They had a great attitude and wanted to make sure everyone had a good time in Port Lincoln. The staff went above and beyond my expectations. I plan on telling everyone of my friends to do the shark dive and stay with them when they come to Australia.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    John B, November 2014
    Best hostel I have ever been to. The 2 owners were lovely, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the area. Will back there again in February.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    markus p, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    debra c, November 2014
    Had a very good stay The hostel is well set up with every thing that you need I would stay here again when I am back in Port Lincoln Very friendly staff as well also very clean thanks for a good stay
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rindert V, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    yeowie c, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kerryn D, November 2014
    Absolutely fantastic hostel.. First time I have stayed in one that I would rate over a hotel. Staff are so friendly, amenities are all modern and well maintained and it feels so welcoming. Will definitely be back and staying longer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Matt B, November 2014
    Staff are fantastic nothing is ever to much trouble as well as the facilities are second to none, this hostel in my eyes rates right up with the best throughout Europe. It's very cosy and everything you need +more
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    rebecca n, November 2014
    Going out and seeing Port Lincoln with a local was amazing along with the sharks.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    romain h, November 2014
    Hello everybody! This stay is absolutely fantastic. "Mum" is an awesome character, who leads the place on the best way. The place is cleaner than our house of each of us, I can guarantee! It was impressive! Very good homestay, fantastic place!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    mattia s, November 2014
    miglior ostello in australia, veramente pulito e vicino al centro di port lincoln e ai maggiori supermarket, in oltre il servizio e il personale e gentilissimo e sempre di aiuto