Port Elliot Beach House Accommodation

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 96%
    • Cleanliness: 96%
    • Condition of Facilities: 94%
    • Efficiency of Service: 95%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 96%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 93%
    498 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    marie k, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating50%
    Amanda R, September 2014
    I was woken up early in the morning after a late night driving the night before. There was a lot of really loud banging and smashing and this wound me up , ruining my day . I asked the manager about it and he said the roof was being fixed and replaced. They should have warned me when I rang to book. It is the second time something like this has happened at this hostel.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Arnaud D, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marcel F, August 2014
    Everything was perfect. Best hostel ever.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Emma G, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    YUEN KI ANITA L, August 2014
    Clean and simple double room. The shared facilities are cleaned. Friendly staff. Spacious common rooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Ten minutes drive from Victor Harbour. A lovely stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ee Jean T, August 2014
    We fully enjoyed our stay and felt the facilities were kept in great condition. Staff were welcoming and my daughter felt secure.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kyrill B, August 2014
    This hostel is amazing and is the best of the many we have ever stayed in . In fact we did not want to leave. The hosts are super kind and friendly, the facilities are almost too good for a hostel, the views are amazing with walks to beach and cliffs just across the road from the hostel. If you are heading to Adelaide make sure you leave enough time to have two or three days at Port Elliot YHA
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Susanna O, August 2014
    Awesome Hostel!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Simone L, July 2014
    what a great place for a family. great facilities and social atmosphere. The kids wanted to stay! Thank you.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    sharon j, July 2014
    Spectacular view, friendly staff, great facility. The best equipped kitchen I have come across during my travels through Australia and New Zealand. The knives are even sharp! Stay here if you get the opportunity.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    rannon d, July 2014
    I've enjoyed the piece and quiet and had lots of fun having drinks and bbq out the back patio and playing a few games of table tennis. great views in the upstairs rooms and nice walk from the main street and the beach. perfect location at the top of a hill, definitely bargain prices. I'm only staying here for work but feels like a holiday, this is where I'll be spending my summer for sure
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bernhard S, June 2014
    My step son loves his weekends at Port Elliot YHA - it is his number 1 destination. With good reason.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Lara G, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Wai sum C, June 2014
    We had called the staff that we could arrive at night. The staff replied us that they would leave the key at the room but finally, the staff was waiting for our coming and delayed his off-duty time. Also, the staff kindly answered us all the questions and gave us suggestion. The kitchen and common room were clean and nice. Good to stay.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Liona S, June 2014
    Great place, even when travelling with small kids, lots of toys in the Lounge to keep them busy on unearthly hours, wonderful views and a beach just across the road.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Stephen B, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alaster M, June 2014
    Very clean, Nice location, Good place for Walking and bicycle riding
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bill G, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Scott F, May 2014