Port Elliot Beach House Accommodation

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 97%
    • Cleanliness: 97%
    • Condition of Facilities: 95%
    • Efficiency of Service: 98%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 98%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 94%
    526 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Joanne E, November 2014
    We have stayed at the Beach House on several occassions, both as part of a group and as a family and just recently as a single traveller. ON all occassions it has been a great place to stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Vivienne C, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julian H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Carman L, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Elizabeth D, November 2014
    Our favourite place to stay in South Australia, great for families and perfectly located just an hour and a quarter from Adelaide with McLaren Vale wineries on the way.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gabrielle F, November 2014
    I have recommended this place to everyone! Clean, secure, funky, and just a few meters to either the beach or Cafe strip! See you again soon for a longer stay. Maybe avoid schoolies week though !
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    John G, November 2014
    Ritchard & Anthea are the most welcoming hosts - without a doubt the best YHA in Australia.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Jordi B, November 2014
    It was a really nice stay with very helpful people.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    eric l, November 2014
    We had a great time, a visit to the local bakery should be a must, we only wish we could have stayed longer. We had great assistance with where to go and what to do and were made to feel most welcome
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Juergen E, November 2014
    What got me first was the location overlooking the stunning bay with a little township just down the road. then the inside as sparkling cleans as can be with humorous signs asking people to clean up after themselves. A great kitchen with everything but an oven and plenty of fridge and storage space. A great big room with a fire place, books, board games and even an accustic guitare. A wonderful...
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Catherine D, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roger W, October 2014
    Great Hostel very comfortable. Guest made to feel very welcome by the hosts Richard and Anthea. Take the opportunity to visit you will not be disappointed.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Di C, October 2014
    What can I say. The views, the beautiful facilities, the incredible location, the friendly staff, the even friendlier beautiful dog (Hi Gilly), the comfy bed, the beach across the road, the cute little historic village, the amazing lounge and dining room.............. There's so much that's good about this place Thanks for the amazing stay and for making me feel so welcome.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alicia Kelly W, October 2014
    We stayed at the YHA for our end of year Netball Trip - what an amazing hostel! perfect location, awesome facilities and such an relaxing inviting atmosphere. Richard and Anthea are great people and the first thing they told us when arriving is treat the hostel like our own.. thank you so much Richard & Anthea for letting us stay at your piece of paradise for the weekend! 10/10
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    jennifer Z, October 2014
    Managers, Richard and Anthea clearly take great professional and personal pride in every function here. Based on past stays at UK YHA's and Hotels and from my work experience prospective, their professional outlook from small details to the safe functionality of this Hostel place them as 'top Managers'; thinking ahead and communicative. Potential time consuming risks minimised. A memorable stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alison Z, October 2014
    What a lovely hostel in an ideal setting. I have been in the middle of winter and in the heat and both of them were fantastic. Next time i am definitely staying for longer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Cathy M, October 2014
    Great hostel, beautifully decorated, very cosy! Great location looking out to sea in a cute little town. One of the best hostels I've stayed in :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Beren A, October 2014
    I've stayed in quite a few hostels in my time, and this is easily one of the best. The hosts were so helpful and friendly, the hostel itself was spotless, and the location was excellent. Couldn't fault my experience, and highly recommend staying here.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    janet p, October 2014
    A perfect place to stay Will come back
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Lai Yi T, October 2014
    CLEAN AND NICE HOSTEL. BEAUTIFUL SEA VEIW JUST FEW MINUTES WALK.