Port Elliot Beach House Accommodation

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 96%
    • Cleanliness: 96%
    • Condition of Facilities: 94%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 97%
    • Location: 98%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 96%
    • Security and Safety: 98%
    • Value for money: 94%
    510 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Cathy M, October 2014
    Great hostel, beautifully decorated, very cosy! Great location looking out to sea in a cute little town. One of the best hostels I've stayed in :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Beren A, October 2014
    I've stayed in quite a few hostels in my time, and this is easily one of the best. The hosts were so helpful and friendly, the hostel itself was spotless, and the location was excellent. Couldn't fault my experience, and highly recommend staying here.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    janet p, October 2014
    A perfect place to stay Will come back
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Lai Yi T, October 2014
    CLEAN AND NICE HOSTEL. BEAUTIFUL SEA VEIW JUST FEW MINUTES WALK.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    zoe H, October 2014
    Port Elliot is a beautiful hostel ran by the friendliest añd most welcoming of couples! The hostel itself, a former guest house buiłt in 1914 is stunning with original fittings and charm which are a contrast to the modern and arty interior!! Wish I could've stayed longer, i absolutely loved it!! Felt like a home from home :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Claudia M, October 2014
    Lovely spot to stay .Excellent location would stay there again . friendly owners .
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Diane S, October 2014
    Fabulous hostel.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bettina R, September 2014
    Lovliest location, gorgeous hostel, all new and pretty and clean. Beautiful interior, would have loved to stay longer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lyn T, September 2014
    Fantastic hostel and great staff.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Matt R, September 2014
    We booked the hostel for exclusive use with about 10 families to celebrate a 40th birthday. In a word, it was BRILLIANT! The location is stunning, the facilities are clean and modern, there were plenty of activities and plenty of space to just sit around relaxing. There was a slight hiccup with the booking but the staff bent over backwards to rectify it and ensure our stay was memorable.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Catherine D, September 2014
    An enjoyable stay in great surroundings. Walks, café culture, reading, markets and more walks.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Tracey Ann R, September 2014
    The four of us really enjoyed our stay at Port Elliot Youth Hostel. We've stayed in different parts of Port Elliot over the last 8 years, but the Youth Hostel's location is the best—it's within walking distance of so many attractions. We enjoyed having chats with other guests: some from Adelaide and others from different parts of the world. We liked it so much that we'll be back in November!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    marie k, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating50%
    Amanda R, September 2014
    I was woken up early in the morning after a late night driving the night before. There was a lot of really loud banging and smashing and this wound me up , ruining my day . I asked the manager about it and he said the roof was being fixed and replaced. They should have warned me when I rang to book. It is the second time something like this has happened at this hostel.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Arnaud D, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marcel F, August 2014
    Everything was perfect. Best hostel ever.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Emma G, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    YUEN KI ANITA L, August 2014
    Clean and simple double room. The shared facilities are cleaned. Friendly staff. Spacious common rooms. Well-equipped kitchen. Ten minutes drive from Victor Harbour. A lovely stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ee Jean T, August 2014
    We fully enjoyed our stay and felt the facilities were kept in great condition. Staff were welcoming and my daughter felt secure.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kyrill B, August 2014
    This hostel is amazing and is the best of the many we have ever stayed in . In fact we did not want to leave. The hosts are super kind and friendly, the facilities are almost too good for a hostel, the views are amazing with walks to beach and cliffs just across the road from the hostel. If you are heading to Adelaide make sure you leave enough time to have two or three days at Port Elliot YHA