Rawnsley Park Station

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 93%
    • Cleanliness: 96%
    • Condition of Facilities: 93%
    • Efficiency of Service: 92%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 95%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 89%
    • Security and Safety: 93%
    • Value for money: 91%
    43 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    YUEN KI ANITA L, August 2014
    We booked a double room and turn out to a cabin with full cooking facilities. Great! However, bathroom and toilets are located in another building. The staff is very friendly and recommended us the places we can visit. There are some walking tracks on the site. We chose a short hike to see the beautiful sunset. The starry night is excellent. The surroundings is beautiful and we love our stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Owen M, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Richard W, May 2013
    The Rawnsley Park Station YHA comprises cabins in the Caravan Park. Everything needed was provided in the cabin, the amenities block was excellent, the staff were friendly and the location superb.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Julia G, April 2013
    We had a great Stay there. Liked it very much. Definiteley recommend that.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Leo L, December 2012
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Richard R, June 2012
    I booked online from Coober Pedy and received confirmation email.I then received a callto say a mistake had been made and I could not have the desired dates.Instead, my wife and I were forced to stay elsewhere for 3 nights which affected our travel i
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Fiorella P, June 2012
    Office staff very welcoming. Gave orientation and map of site with facilities. Also maps of local walks and recommended car touring according to present conditions.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kim M, April 2012
    We stayed in a cabin in the caravan park, which has its own little kitchenette. It was a very pleasant and private stay. Facilities were clean and the staff very informative and friendly. Handy to other attractions in the area. There is petrol an
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Benjamin S, April 2012
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    EE T, March 2012
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Trystan H, February 2012
    Incredible!!!!! After global travel, one of the very best hostels. Practically a log cabin in the mountains all to yourself, with hundreds of kangaroos and wallabies at dawn for company = heaven. Wish i'd stayed for more than 1 night. Will defini
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    David D, January 2012
    This is not a hostel it is cabins on a caravan park, If that is what you want it is good. It lacks the social life of a hostel The swimming pool is excellent and there are good walks
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Wouter , February 2011
    When we arrived it was already quit late and so we didn't have to check in and could just go to our room immediately! Here we found our room already cooled down and very clean. The staff was really relaxed and the hotel fitted perfect in the envi
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Marri V, February 2011
    It's a nice quiet place with a lot of kangaroos in the surrounding.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating95%
    Pat &, December 2010
    Disappointed with the 'twin bed' arrangement, we would expect the beds to be in the same room. The doubles at $20 extra are far more suitable for couples. Food at restaurant was good but poorly presented &overpriced! Cooking facilities are go
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Chaanah , December 2010
    The location is fantastic, with lots of great walking tracks near by. Very friendly staff and it's great that it has a pool.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Karen , December 2010
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    claudine B, August 2010
    I appreciated this hostel because it is very well situated for hiking in the Flinders.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Ellyn , August 2010
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    sebastien v, July 2010