Melbourne Metro YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 90%
    • Cleanliness: 89%
    • Condition of Facilities: 87%
    • Efficiency of Service: 92%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 93%
    • Location: 88%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 88%
    • Security and Safety: 94%
    • Value for money: 89%
    3993 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Gigi B, October 2014
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Inge R, October 2014
    We have been coming to this hostel for about 20 years and still enjoy staying here
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Beata T, October 2014
    One of the best hostels I've ever been, everything was great! cleanless, a quantity and quality of bathrooms, staff very helpful as well. The only one disadvantage for me was excluding cost for internet access. The whole rest 10/10.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Peter V, October 2014
    Good location, friendly staff, rooms a bit small but sufficient. Bed was comfortable. Roof top view was great.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Wolfgang S, October 2014
    An overall good YHA within walking distance to the CBD. Very clean and friendly staff and good kitchen facilities. I would stay there again, but not on the entrance side as many early departures by taxi wake one up.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Ramesh N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Marie-Jeanne K, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating80%
    Anthea W, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Danielle S, October 2014
    Great location, variety ways of travel to the city by tram. Very clean
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Ernesto R, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lisa E, October 2014
    Great place to stay for an excellent price!!! Will be back for sure😊
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Rachael C, October 2014
    I had booked 3 nights here and unfortunately had to leave after the 1st night as I found it impossible to sleep here. The secure doors to each room and bathroom are very loud when they close and drove me nuts. The hallways are very brightly lit and streams into the room/eyes with every coming and going in the dorm. Wi-Fi was good, location good, and the employee that checked me in was charming
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Claude O, October 2014
    we appreciate especially the efficiency of service.by example i forgot my frontlight under my bed and one day later i asked to the officer at the desk to get a look at the dorm. He do it and i find my frontlight. thank to the staff but we appreciate the overall atmosphere too. very good place to stay because the security,safety and cleanliness are important for everybody.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    John B, October 2014
    Perfect stay. well located. Surely will be back
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Anne Marie S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marcel N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Anna G, October 2014
    I like the hostel, the condition to the city was very good. The rooms were clean. And the hostel staff were very friendly and efficient.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    michael p, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Geoff D, October 2014
    When we arrived there was a 'do not disturb' tag on our neighbours door. We tried our best to be considerate (and we were!) however once they were awake at about 11:30 at night they were really noisy. We were woken up and couldn't get back to sleep. At 1:00am I went and asked then to be quieter and they were. Unfortunately at 5:00 the neighbours on the others side came home from the pubs.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Ann D, October 2014