Halls Gap - Grampians

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 92%
    • Cleanliness: 93%
    • Condition of Facilities: 93%
    • Efficiency of Service: 91%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 93%
    • Location: 95%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 92%
    • Security and Safety: 90%
    • Value for money: 91%
    1327 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    David A, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Julia C, March 2015
    Lovely setting and hostel itself. Smelled amazing...
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Alice Y, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Carl W, March 2015
    Very nice hostel. Enjoyed my weekend very much. The staff were nice and made me feel like I was at home. Pool table was a great touch amd loved the chickens.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Rachael K, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    John T, March 2015
    A great location, eco friendly, lots of kangaroos & bird life almost on the door stop. A 15 minute walk to the pub if desired. Just far enough from the main township for a quite night to relax. Two comfortable lounges each side of the kitchen/ meals area to rest or have a chat with hostellers from all over the world. I really enjoyed my stay. John T.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Mick L, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Dian Y, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Annalisa F, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Katherine P, March 2015
    Exceptional place - beautiful surrounds, great facilities and warm, extremely helpful staff. Can't wait to come back
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rhys M, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Carole M, March 2015
    We enjoyed our stay at Grampians YHA immensely - location, facilities, information, other guests & staff. Very friendly.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alex J, March 2015
    Didn't spend much time at the hostel but will hopefully be returning again soon. Cheers.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Annie L, March 2015
    Best yha I have visited so far! The kitchen is perfect. Chickens and kangooroos in the backyard! Amazing
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Daimeng L, March 2015
    one of the best backpacker that I have stayed on Australia. I would like highly recommoned to all of you out there for a beautiful adervanture to halls gaps.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Melinda M, March 2015
    This is an absolutely fabulous hostel. I have been coming here for decades. It's so well set out, and the staff are just wonderful - they can't do enough for you.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chelsea D, March 2015
    Amazing hostel run by great, laid-back owners. All the facilities were clean and the ambiance of the place was comfortable and wonderful.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Morag B, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Geoffrey H, March 2015
    I really enjoyed my stay and it happened to coincide with jazz festival which created a great atmosphere.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Linda M, March 2015
    We came to look the place over for a group stay - WE LOVED IT! We have decided to book the whole venue for a family reunion and can't wait to come back. So clean and comfortable, it feels like a big home. The staff are friendly and have good knowledge of the area and the eco features of the hostel. Thanks again guys - can't wait to be back in June.