Lancelin

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 93%
    • Cleanliness: 92%
    • Condition of Facilities: 91%
    • Efficiency of Service: 94%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 96%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 93%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 93%
    158 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    hongman h, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    suk m, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Marc C, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Vincent B, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    surena s, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Andreas K, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nicholas W, January 2015
    It's good value for money - there is private parking, great facilities such as swimming pool, table tennis and lines to hang out the laundry.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating52%
    john g, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Gabriel B, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Linda M, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    lucette c, January 2015
    This is my third return visit to this lovely hostel very close to the beach in Lancelin. There is ample parking beautiful gardens and a lovely pool. The rooms and kitchen are all kept very clean and bedding etc is updated regularly. There is a large dining and outdoor eating areas and a lounge with tv. The hostel has friendly people from overseas and locally. Visit this place!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    karsten b, January 2015
    one of the best. i didn't found lockers, but beside of that it was perfect. thx to trisha and the whole staff for this nice oasis :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kylie W, January 2015
    Great location, relaxed atmosphere. My young son called it 'paradise'. Well kept garden and grounds. Very clean rooms and bathroom. Nothing wrong with the mattress.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jeanette H, January 2015
    Friendly, welcoming staff. Other guests were multiple returns over a number of years which made for a very friendly atmosphere. The kitchen gets very busy, but full of fun, families and backpackers from all around the world! Everywhere is 10 to 20 minutes walk away, so you can enjoy yourself and try out the different eating venues without really needing any transport.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Elizabeth S, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Nigel H, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Chew S, December 2014
    Didn't realized that I have booked into a youth hostel until I got there. We have some "oldies" in our group but that was not a problem there. The guests and hosts were friendly. One of the guest even shared with us her simple recipe of mashed pumpkin. The beach is nearby and a great stopover before going to view the Pinnacles.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Christelle A, December 2014
    Very close to the beach, if you need a place to put your head down, value for money and clean, this is the place for you! The staff member Karen, is the friendliest, most helpful person I have seen in a long time. I have seen a couple of YHA accomodations and YHA Lancelin is by far the cleanest and most organised than any other. I will highly recomend YHA Lancelin to anyone.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Yuhan W, December 2014
    I am very satisfied with this 2 days living experience. I met good friends from different countries and she drive me to beautiful beach. The best ocean views are always not in big cities such as sydney, perth, it exists in small town with less people. I love the blackwhite cat, facilities are very clean and comfortable. I was touched staff left a key to me and show me how to go my room by map.