Denham/Shark Bay YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 77%
    • Cleanliness: 72%
    • Condition of Facilities: 67%
    • Efficiency of Service: 76%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 81%
    • Location: 88%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 76%
    • Security and Safety: 78%
    • Value for money: 73%
    75 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Herr T, April 2014
    My friend and I stayed in 4B female 5-bed dorm. It was a little awkward as 4A and 4C, the mix dorms, are in the same unit (unit 4). That means all 3 rooms share a bathroom/toilet (not separated). Kitchen was a little messy but it was still convenient for simple cooking (cooking egg, instant noodle..). Tara, the owner, was very friendly :) Made our stay in Shark Bay/Denham really lovely!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Shuwan W, November 2013
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Ann P, November 2013
    Lots of clothes lines to dry your laundry on.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Christoph S, October 2013
    Great location.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Barbara J, August 2013
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    Michael O, August 2013
    I had a double room which I was pleasantly surprised to find included bathroom and kitchenette. Caroline on the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I'm not sure if the bus to Monkey Mia is running from the hostel, so if you don't have own transport you should check.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    YU HUNG I, July 2013
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Marta M, January 2013
    Great allocation in the midle of town and just by the beach. Not far from other Shark Bay attractions, so perfect base when you are doing day trips. Little kitchen in the room gives you possibilities to cook if you wish, or you can walk about 5 min t
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Audrey S, December 2012
    Good location but far away from Monkey Mia if no car. Friendly staff, quiet Cheaper than Monkey Mia
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Tori B, December 2012
    I stayed in a double room, which was in a two bedroom apartment - great setup. 2 rooms share one bathroom, kitchen, dining and lounge.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Sarah S, December 2012
    Loved this hostel. Self contained unit was great, everything you need. Location good. Right on the beach and a short walk to local amenities. Staff really friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating25%
    Sarah S, July 2012
    We booked a Female Dorm and in the second night a Couple moved in - we couldn't say anything anymore - it was to late after we where coming back from our Daytripp and we started next day very early. But this should not be happend. The bathroom wa
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Matthew H, April 2012
    Good layout, added bonus of a pool. Good value for money. Don't get the room with parrots outside, you wont get a lie in! Good sized bathroom and television area.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating50%
    Caroline J, April 2012
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Eeva P, April 2012
    Most amazing and wonderful 3 nights' experience in Denham YHA. We had a giant, spacious, vintagestyle room, with a full ocean view to the windiest of the beaches, we have ever seen... And us, a vintage couple ourselves have been packbacking toge
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nora R, March 2012
    I stayed at Denham twice, on the way to Coral Bay (3 nights) and on the way back from Coral Bay (2 nights). The hostel is spottless clean and the rooms facing the sea are fantastic as they are only 10 m from the water. The staff is very friendly and
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating50%
    Reinhard R, March 2012
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jane P, January 2012
    Lovely helpful staff.Superb location. Excellent value for money with 2 double rooms to one kitchen and lounge. Facilities are great. Lovely place to relax