Kalgoorlie

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 78%
    • Cleanliness: 80%
    • Condition of Facilities: 73%
    • Efficiency of Service: 75%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 81%
    • Location: 82%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 74%
    • Security and Safety: 82%
    • Value for money: 78%
    93 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Gail R, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Juergen K, September 2014
    Highly recommended, fair prices and very nice staff members.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ernest K, August 2014
    Tracey the manager was friendly and welcomed us with joy. Our room was clean and it was quiet and we slept well. cheers, ernest
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Yvonne H, August 2014
    It was lovely to come 'home' each night to friendly people and simple but clean and comfortable surroundings.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Don & Thanh S, July 2014
    Great kitchen facilities and comforting warm fire, in the tv AREA during the cold weather
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Carmen B, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    CHING YU T, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    DANILO B, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Katrin W, March 2014
    The staff was very friend & helpful. The hostel has seen better days, but it was all ok. The kitchen is equipped with all necessary.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Tony C, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Carsten G, November 2013
    Nice place to stay. Close to the "CBD" of Kalgoorlie. Friendly stuff.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating45%
    John P, November 2013
    Nobody answered the door about 8pm for our check-in. Finally, a tradesman let us in. The clerk was apparently upstairs trying to repair the hot water heater. The sheets were dirty as was the room. The clerk didn"t want to give us clean sheets until we insisted. Location is out of the way -- quite a walk to the city centre. Stairs are non-compliant with AS/NZ building codes.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    GWYNETH B, October 2013
    Shannon is a lovely, warm and caring Mum to all guests. She made me feel very welcome. Hope to see her again around Easter next year.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Mary M, September 2013
    We had read some negative comments before we arrived, but the staff were friendly and we had no problems with the mix of long-term and short-term visitors. The cooking facilities were standard and we had brought our own plates and cutlery (these can be rented). Overall, this is a good place to stay in Kalgoorlie. Our only criticism was the lack of a powerpoint in our room.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    Matanguihan G, April 2013
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:20%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating60%
    Stephen M, April 2013
    As a mature person I thought the lady who managed this place was very demeaning. I would go as far as to say she was the most unfriendly person I have ever met in the travel industry. This was the first time I have ever stayed at a Youth Hostel and u
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Yiu Ki M, March 2013
    Nice place!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating70%
    Coert B, February 2013
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Andrew O, February 2013
    Basic but good would be my overall take - it had everything I needed in a hostel. It's oriented more towards those looking for work than other hostels I've stayed at, and there are fairly strict (but fair) rules and crockery is available only on a de
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Dianne W, February 2013