Dunsborough

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 84%
    • Cleanliness: 78%
    • Condition of Facilities: 77%
    • Efficiency of Service: 88%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 91%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 82%
    • Security and Safety: 82%
    • Value for money: 82%
    242 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating52%
    T B, October 2014
    This place is filthy. I would recommend eating out. Breakfasts were the only meal I would contemplate eating at because the kitchen was freshly cleaned. But by the next day I just couldn't stomach it. The bathrooms were also a bit feral. Fine for a bed to sleep on but I will not be staying here again.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating58%
    Sukhwinder K, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Anaelle T, July 2014
    The hostel is right by the beach and has a lot of character (it's a proper BEACH house! :p) Staff was friendly and was very helpful for those looking for work.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    JIA-YUE L, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Katie F, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Judit G, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Eva W, June 2014
    Good location next to the beach, but you should have your own car (supermarket, restaurants etc. are far away - no public transport), in my first night it was very noisy and I could not sleep, there were lots of party people also the second day - if you look for a quiet place and some privacy I would not recommend this hostel. I met some nice people and the staff was very friendly though.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Brendan C, May 2014
    A great place to stay very friendly and helpful staff, that are truly happy to help out - a chilled out relax place to stay - this YHA ticks all the boxes for me
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Damian H, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Clemens D, May 2014
    A good place for relaxing on the beach or surfing in summer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Samuel K, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Emma H, April 2014
    I thought the location was good, and it was great being so close to the beach. However, the room I stayed in was pretty filthy. As was the sheet on my bed. Also seemed to be a room for long-term stayers, so the room was covered in all their belongings. Also very noisey! (Showers and people moving around upstairs, etc). Almost went to sleep in my vehicle. Will not stay again, sorry.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ashley M, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    susan m, April 2014
    Best location. Right on the beach. Perfect
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Mark N, April 2014
    We only needed to stay for 1 night, but it was warm and comfortable and in a great location. Toilets & showers were clean. Staff very friendly and efficient. It's not a 5 star hotel, but then again, it's not meant to be. Would stay again. Thanks.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Chadwick M, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Martina U, April 2014
    Literally on the beach, awesome people, perfect atmosphere!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    julie h, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Julia M, March 2014
    Friendly staff, good vibe. I liked the idea of giving to the guests cup/glass/spoon/plate for their own use . This shows that the staff values my safety and well being.