Sydney - Bondi Beach YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 81%
    • Cleanliness: 75%
    • Condition of Facilities: 72%
    • Efficiency of Service: 78%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 86%
    • Location: 90%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 80%
    • Security and Safety: 86%
    • Value for money: 77%
    796 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    kevin b, April 2014
    Great location. Its a bit old and facilities are pretty basic.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Stacey L, April 2014
    Thank you Bondi Beachouse for another great stay. The private room with ensuite was great. The portacot you set up for my son was perfect. Having a digital tv and fridge in the room was very convenient. Thanks for looking after us so well Katie and Steve. See you next time!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating68%
    Romina L, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Lauri K, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Jordan S, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Lou R, April 2014
    This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hostel, bringing my little sister this time. It feels safe, and is quiet being a few minutes walk away from the main high street and other hostels. Great view of the sea and surrounds from the roof top terrace. Has all the appliances you'd hope for. Bondi is a lovely place too and worth a visit, especially if in Sydney-closeby but feels like another world
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Soeren G, April 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Pat R, April 2014
    Kitchen really needed better care as there was no pile for clean verses dirty dishes, and garbage sat for several days. Otherwise, everything else was pristine! I would suggest you make the room numbers LARGER, as not just our group, but several others had a difficult time locating the SMALL room number underneath the LARGE picture!!!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    muhammad subhi haqim m, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Marie-Line L, March 2014
    EVERYBODY WAS SO FRIENDLY AND I M VERRY HAPPY BY YHA BONDI BEACH AND MISSION BEACH, THE STAFF WAS VERRY GOOD AND PERFECT SERVICE, THE CUSTOMERS TO, IN YHA BONDI BEACH I GIVE THANKS A LOT TO CORINNE AND MR BIG MAN WHO HELP US BEFORE GOING TO AIRPORT...I HOPE HE REMEMBER MARIE AND CRHISTELLE FROM FRANCE! IM SO HAPPY AND SATISFY ABOUT YOUR HOSTEL AND BACKPACKERS, THANK YOU SO MUCH THANKS TO AUSSIE
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Evan M, March 2014
    Seems as though this place caters to a younger, more long-term stay demographic as oppose to an affordable, reasonable accommodation for holiday makers. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. My biggest gripe was the cleanliness of the room - or lack thereof. Not only was it clearly not cleaned in between bookings, judging by the mold and cobwebs the shower hadn't been cleaned in weeks.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Stephen D, March 2014
    Cleanliness an issue, especially the bathrooms. TV rooms are closed off and lack of windows makes them uncomfortable.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating70%
    Sandra M, March 2014
    The rooms are very small and dark. Especially downstairs the air is so bad
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Juan Manuel C, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Neil C, March 2014
    Stayed on a Friday night, quite a bit of noise outside the hostel and in our neighboring room, throughout the night, so not a good nights sleep. The doors tend to slam loudly, waking us up regularly. Two hour parking up to 10pm and starting a 8am, not much parking nearby the hostel. Fairly close to Bondi and Tamarama, closer to Tamarama really, quite a hilly area. We avoided the showers.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Martin H, March 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rachel T, March 2014
    This was a great hostel, We are just from the central coast and it was so lovely to stay in somewhere that didnt feel like a hostel. It was lovely and great for money The bathrooms were great!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Leonard P, March 2014
    All in all I think it was good for me it could be cleaner. The people there can help you very good if you have some questions there to go or if you need something. Something I think it was sad than I stayed most of the other visitors weren't so communicative or better to say they stay for themself. But the location is so good that you can fast reach the beach or a bus too the city.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Bruce G, March 2014
    We both enjoyed our three days there,the water front walks were exlent.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Christian B, March 2014
    We had a great stay at Bondi Beachhouse and could highly recommend it. Friendly staff, pretty cool people and a very special atmosphere...just freedom & fun...like what bondi beach is well known for! We will come back to this great place!!!