Sydney - Bondi Beach YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 85%
    • Cleanliness: 77%
    • Condition of Facilities: 75%
    • Efficiency of Service: 87%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 92%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 84%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 78%
    1065 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Veronica T, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating65%
    rose s, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Reaya W, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Francesca M, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    manuela v, March 2015
    The room was noisy at night as it was above the court yard and the window was stuck and impossible to close. I did not use the kitchen which was quite small. Overall it was a good experience a hostel in a geat location. I thank the staff who was friendly.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Courtney R, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    ANNIE D, March 2015
    Only able to stay one night but will certainly be back. This hostel has a charm and an atmosphere that is lacking at the Glebe Point Road and Central hostels. Access by public transport was easy.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    MATIAS P, March 2015
    Good experience!. Excellent location close to Bondi beach, friendly staff and great atmosphere.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Rebecca D, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Andy B, March 2015
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice hostel, generally fairly quiet which for my stay worked well. Common room is big, plenty of fridge storage but the kitchen is quiet small in comparison so got busy at times. TV rooms/wii are good. Location is 10min max walk to the southern end of the beach, and convenience stores in both directions. I enjoyed my stay.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Daniela B, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Petra T, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    brittany s, March 2015
    We love staying at the bondi YHA. Had an amazing time- staff are wonderful and very helpful! We even got a lift to the airport as we were running late. Love how close it is to everything and how clean it always is. will be back soon for sure!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jennefer D, March 2015
    I can't fault this hostel, it was clean, felt secure, it had a variety of social spaces (common room, courtyard, rooftop) and a large kitchen and fridges. The staff were really friendly and helpful when I extended my stay for another day and made further yha hostel accommodation and greyhound passes. The location is great for the beaches and getting into Sydney by bus.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Saumya B, March 2015
    We got a free upgrade for the time we were staying. So I am not complaining :)
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Aurelien N, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Rose J, March 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating65%
    Pablo T, March 2015
    I been staying on many yha hostels all over new zealand. On this one they where Not many bathrooms and not enough space in them. I saw cleaning once but they were always dirty, pee smell always. Small kitchen with very few things to use. Everything else was acceptable. Wifi should be free for members.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating68%
    Rasmus A, March 2015
    Room 108 did stink sooo bad.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Michael M, March 2015