Sydney, Collaroy

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 89%
    • Cleanliness: 88%
    • Condition of Facilities: 86%
    • Efficiency of Service: 92%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 97%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 86%
    • Security and Safety: 87%
    • Value for money: 86%
    456 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    David R, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Stephen L, August 2014
    Well done James and team. Really enjoyed the stay
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Vanessa C, August 2014
    apart from a clerical error and our booking being for the wrong weekend, our stay was excellent. the receptionist thought on her feet, and was polite and gave us the room with ensuite. We were able to prove that our credit card had been debited and the date once we got home, she found the credit so all ended very well with no animosity We will be back. five stars.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Leon R, August 2014
    great friendly relaxed vibe, staff very helpful to change my room to a quieter one while I studied ...that deserve much praise!! Overall ...easy, tidy and relaxed. Perfect location too!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Basit I, August 2014
    Good value for the price. If it had been colder then heating could have been an issue. Nice location.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Matthias K, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Rachel O, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Julie G, July 2014
    We stayed one night in the family room, it was clean, tidy and comfortable. Great location.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Mac H, July 2014
    A top hostel, clean and comfortable. Always buzzing with happy backpackers. Beach is right across the road, plenty of food and coffee nearby. By far the best YHA in Sydney.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Harry V, July 2014
    The best YHA in Australia. Very clean and the staff are amazing, they will help you with just about anything. I love this place and I`ll keep coming back and back. Everything I need is close by, especially if your looking for work its a good place to be. Would recommend it to anyone.. Plus: the beach is just across the road. Loads of people stay for a very long time....
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Calissa K, July 2014
    I have a problem the first night I stay all fixed the next day by the staff . Great staff
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    J J Y, June 2014
    Friendly staff and travellers
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    sarah l, June 2014
    The men's toilets were just outside our room and the smell coming form them was pretty horrible - and seeped a bit in to our room. Room was very basic compared to other hostels I've stayed in, but fine and clean. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    David S, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roy M, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roy M, June 2014
    Convenient to beach , food shops, transport. Secure parking. Very friendly, helpful staff. We appreciated the elevator! Room could have been darker for sleeping, otherwise a very useful venue. Would be great to be there in warmer weather and make use of the pool.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Roy M, June 2014
    Convenient to beach ,food shops, transport. Secure parking. Very friendly,helpful staff. We appreciated the elevator! Room could have been darker for sleeping,otherwise a very useful venue.Would be great to be there in warmer weather and make use of the pool.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Christine M, June 2014