Search YHA

Sydney, Collaroy

80%
Collaroy, NSW

Sydney's northern beaches YHA hostel is a high quality traveller's resort only 50 metres from one of Sydney's best surf beaches. ...

$27
Check availability
  • Sydney Beachouse YHA - exterior
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA hostel - Pool
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - BBQ Area
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - TV room
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Reception
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Internet
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Group
  • Sydney Collaroy Beachouse YHA - Kitchen
  • Sydney Beachouse YHA - pool2
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Collaroy

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (555 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great staff, great location
    100%
    Simon E April 2015
    a 2 night stay showers where dirty and female dorm rooms were also dirty with rubbish fallen alongside back of beds not the Ritz I know but expected people like the cleaning staff to do their jobs. Mentioned this to reception said they had a new cleaner.... lets hope they are not there anymore.
    72%
    Andonella F April 2015
    Kitchen ok, relaxed atmosphere, many people who stay there for a longer period. I found the bedrooms too small and way to hot.. Very close to the beach. Long bus ride to Sydney..
    75%
    Katharina K April 2015
    Great position , rooms was fine , yet kitchen and dining room were really unclean, other guests had terrible mess everywhere , breakfast and lunch mess was still in kitchen and all around dining area at dinner time - unfortunate the staff don't address this, as everything else was great . Easy walk to beach and shops , nice area, great locations nearby.
    78%
    phaedra w March 2015
    This was my second stay, and again it delivered! Drew and James were stars, I was kindly given an upgraded room with private enSuite, and a much appreciated complimentary breakfast at Stay Grounded coffee shop ( great place) As way of apology for the disrupted sleep on two night ( guests coming in late & noisy) Thank you again, see you next time Patsyx
    100%
    Patsy M March 2015
    My only complaint is the lack of hanging hooks behind toilet cubicle doors to put clothes prior to showering, and two toilets - one with paper dispenser broken with paper strewn everywhere, & the other out of order . Otherwise I appreciated staff assistance & friendliness .
    78%
    Gregory F March 2015
    A great spot close to the beach. Lots of places to eat and drink. Close to the bus stop. Friendly and helpful staff.
    95%
    Lynda P March 2015
    Really good vibe with the place and everything was well looked after. Awesome location near the beach!
    82%
    Nick M March 2015
    Great stay, staff very friendly and helpful.
    82%
    Grant T March 2015
    overall very good nice location friendly helpfull staff. Clean, comfortable bed My only concern would be the swipe cards not working ,very often unable to access room and building in evening luckely there was usually someone to let us in also there was a guy there who was able to get into our room with his card , I assumed he was a staff member did not ask him at the time.
    80%
    Cornelia M March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    80%
    555 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    76%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    81%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    80%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    78%