Sydney, Collaroy

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 90%
    • Cleanliness: 88%
    • Condition of Facilities: 85%
    • Efficiency of Service: 92%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 96%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 86%
    • Security and Safety: 89%
    • Value for money: 88%
    466 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Wayne B, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Sherri S, September 2014
    The best hostel in the northern beaches. Very clean (no cockroaches like in other hostels in Manly), staff friendly who are helpful, lots of activities, and the location is across the street from the beach. The only criticism is about the stoves - you frequently have to turn on 3-5 burners to find one that works. If they could fix that problem my stay would've been pretty much perfect.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alison H, September 2014
    Very comfortable and friendly. clean facilities and quiet.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Dee (Ngametua) A, September 2014
    I had very good and enjoyable stay at the hostel and staffs are very friendly,the atmosphere is excellent. Ive been staying now and then at the hostel for the last three years, so I recommend the Collaroy YHA hostel to my friends and families around the world :-)
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating55%
    Catherine S, September 2014
    Good location, however kitchen facilities are poor and many of the rooms, particularly the ones on the ground level, are have no ventilation. There are many "long-stayers" which isn't conducive to a relaxed, holiday feeling.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Francesca B, September 2014
    Great location & very easy to get to with public transport. And so close to the beach, you can almost hear the surf.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Brendon T, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Irene P, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Leon R, August 2014
    Wow these guys have superseded any expected service standards. They upgraded my room due to a simple mistake. They upgraded me to an ensuite room, making my stay feel like luxury! They understood I was super busy with 10 exams on that week so this level of customer service and taking on my feedback made for a MASSIVE difference in my level of comfort. I'll tell anyone to stay here first !!!!!!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Lesley J, August 2014
    The staff are great. The rooms are invitingly clean. The only problem is in the kitchen where other guests can be really messy, and I had some food stolen! To be fair, there are signs saying we should put locks on our food. The staff are a real plus though. And the bed-linen is crisp and white. I will definitely go back, but next time I guess I'll have to put locks on my food.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    David R, August 2014
    I have stayed here several times . Im not being picky but while room was clean it really smelled of Body odour. also noise late into the night has been the norm. great location but getting a bit tired.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Stephen L, August 2014
    Well done James and team. Really enjoyed the stay
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating82%
    Vanessa C, August 2014
    apart from a clerical error and our booking being for the wrong weekend, our stay was excellent. the receptionist thought on her feet, and was polite and gave us the room with ensuite. We were able to prove that our credit card had been debited and the date once we got home, she found the credit so all ended very well with no animosity We will be back. five stars.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Leon R, August 2014
    great friendly relaxed vibe, staff very helpful to change my room to a quieter one while I studied ...that deserve much praise!! Overall ...easy, tidy and relaxed. Perfect location too!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Basit I, August 2014
    Good value for the price. If it had been colder then heating could have been an issue. Nice location.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Matthias K, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Rachel O, July 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Julie G, July 2014
    We stayed one night in the family room, it was clean, tidy and comfortable. Great location.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Mac H, July 2014
    A top hostel, clean and comfortable. Always buzzing with happy backpackers. Beach is right across the road, plenty of food and coffee nearby. By far the best YHA in Sydney.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Harry V, July 2014
    The best YHA in Australia. Very clean and the staff are amazing, they will help you with just about anything. I love this place and I`ll keep coming back and back. Everything I need is close by, especially if your looking for work its a good place to be. Would recommend it to anyone.. Plus: the beach is just across the road. Loads of people stay for a very long time....