Sydney, Collaroy

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 86%
    • Cleanliness: 84%
    • Condition of Facilities: 79%
    • Efficiency of Service: 85%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 93%
    • Location: 93%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 84%
    • Security and Safety: 86%
    • Value for money: 84%
    491 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Diana A, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating45%
    Danny R, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating55%
    Alan F, November 2014
    It's the first time I heard that customer have to rent for kitchen utensils (cup, plate, folk, spoon, knife, etc). The staff there look like a inspector to check if you have clean the pot right after you cook your meal. Also, they clean the washroom in the morning before you check out, you have to walk a long way to the other floor to wash your face or go to bath, it's nonsense.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Sally W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Nagat F, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Annelie H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Ivan G, November 2014
    Although we only stayed one night we found the YHA Beachouse all right. We could see very good and international environment.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Marcio A, November 2014
    The hoste is very nice, and in a perfection location for what I was looking for. The facilities were very clean, and the staff really nice. The only problens were that the room that I stayed didnt have a window or A/C, so it was really hot. And also didnt have a power plug, so I could not recharge my phone. The rest was perfect!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Michelle L, November 2014
    Second time I've stayed here with my infant daughter. Staff friendly and helpful. Helped me move to a quieter room when I requested. Recommend ground floor family rooms if you want a quieter room for sleeping at night!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Ramoncito T, November 2014
    Helpful staff, great location. Good facilities. Safe and secure.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Annette D, November 2014
    Delighted to arrive at my room after a long week & flight. Clean & comfortable, beautiful to kick back in an ensuite room at the Beachouse at the end of the day & week.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Anthony D, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Sarah W, October 2014
    Nice place, close to the beach, in the perfect area! But not much to do around the place, they need more activities, went home a day early because of boredom.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Job B, October 2014
    Best place i've stayed so far. 2 min walk from the beach. Very nice staff, always willing to help you.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Kristian v, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    Ina N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jacqui S, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Linda M, October 2014
    Great place to stay, really friendly
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Walter F, October 2014
    We needed to stay near the Collaroy Beach club due to a function there. Not really our first port of call to stay here