Sydney, Cronulla

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 81%
    • Cleanliness: 70%
    • Condition of Facilities: 74%
    • Efficiency of Service: 86%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 92%
    • Location: 96%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 80%
    • Security and Safety: 75%
    • Value for money: 78%
    206 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Sarah N, March 2015
    Great place to stay. The rooms were very comfortable and Michael was extremely helpful throughout my stay!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    daniel m, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Dominik O, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating32%
    Jeanette N, February 2015
    Very bad, and very disgusting. Not cool people at all, high on drugs, and party very hard. The rooms was so warm, so the doors had to be open. So disappointing, we really like YHA, and been staying at YHA hostels all the way the eastcoast from Melbourne so far, but that one hostel really need to be fixed!! Wouldn't recommend anyone to go there unless you need a job end get high! :(
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chad D, February 2015
    Great friendly second family environment always something going on, close to beach and free pool. Also a working hostel so plenty of jobs at reception. Have stayed here before and will return
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Claire B, February 2015
    This hostel has a relaxed atmosphere. A perfect location close to the beach and the staff were great helping me out with everything I needed.
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:20%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating48%
    Leonardo M, February 2015
    This hostel has no air conditioning and is as hot as a sauna. Doors are always left unlocked so no security. This hostel resembles a zoo with the animals drinking, running around screaming and smashing glass bottles in the hallway, lucky no one cut their foot open going to the bathroom!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Damon H, February 2015
    After having a tough start in Melbourne an speaking to mike at this hostel, I came over here. IT CHANGED MY LIFE. I got work in 4 days and started to meet some amazing people, some of which I'll be in touch with for a long time. I'll never forget my time here and I'll return again, if only to say hi. Can't reccomend this place enough. Best stay in Australia. Hands down. Thank you!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Graham B, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Lachy M, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating80%
    Anne Katrine M, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Oliver D, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Patrick W, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Robert K, January 2015
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Josquin D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Andre R, December 2014
    I stayed 7 month in this hostel because i couldnt get enough. People who stay there are nice, the owner trys everything to give all the people in the hostel jobs to save up money for further travels. Also there is a good inspiring party nearly every day goin on where you can communicate with awesome people. I met friends for life there! This hostel has the vibe. Highly recommend it!
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Ian D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    R H, December 2014
    very nice and helpful staff, we booked customers into this hostel on very short notice and the staff was more than happy to help out and always flexible! The location is great, 2 minutes to the beach and the atmosphere is very relaxed. thank you very much!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Merv M, December 2014
    one of the most easy and friendly hostels that I have stayed in. I have a medical problem, but the management was able to accommodate that problem. The noise was minimal, prices don't increase over the xmas holidays. the kitchen was clean and use of computers are good. They have all the safety equipment,eg, smoke alarms, extinguishers, and hoses