Sydney, Cronulla

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 81%
    • Cleanliness: 70%
    • Condition of Facilities: 73%
    • Efficiency of Service: 86%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 95%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 79%
    • Security and Safety: 78%
    • Value for money: 80%
    192 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Josquin D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Andre R, December 2014
    I stayed 7 month in this hostel because i couldnt get enough. People who stay there are nice, the owner trys everything to give all the people in the hostel jobs to save up money for further travels. Also there is a good inspiring party nearly every day goin on where you can communicate with awesome people. I met friends for life there! This hostel has the vibe. Highly recommend it!
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Ian D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    R H, December 2014
    very nice and helpful staff, we booked customers into this hostel on very short notice and the staff was more than happy to help out and always flexible! The location is great, 2 minutes to the beach and the atmosphere is very relaxed. thank you very much!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Merv M, December 2014
    one of the most easy and friendly hostels that I have stayed in. I have a medical problem, but the management was able to accommodate that problem. The noise was minimal, prices don't increase over the xmas holidays. the kitchen was clean and use of computers are good. They have all the safety equipment,eg, smoke alarms, extinguishers, and hoses
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jane H, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    Christopher D, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Olivier L, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Tania P, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Sean C, November 2014
    Value for money. Ordinary conditions.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Lukas K, November 2014
    This hostel is one that u realy have to visit and consider to stay not only a few days but a few month! I have been there for 6 month and since there is alot of work around and alot positions for rent deductions avaible, u will have a wonderful international friendly atmosphere and find urself saving money for your travel. For me it have been the Most valueable experience in australia so far!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Isabel Z, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating62%
    Dan N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Mark C, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Willem K, October 2014
    fantastic place
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Shaun D, September 2014
    1st place I came to when I arrived in austrailia as a backpacker. I was welcomed by the staff who made me feel at home and I quickly fell in love with the atmosphere, I met people who are now freinds for life, found regional work for my visa via the hostel and learned to surf. From a backpackers perspective this place is defiantly worth a visit. Once you have you won't want to leave.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Gaylene B, August 2014
    We're retired people and just wanted a bed for night before flying next day. The customer service was great, the facilities tired and old. This place is good for the party type person but not for someone wanting a quiet night! I think it would be good if they closed the kitchen at certain times in order to give it a good clean without people around Fabulous beach close by with good walking tracks
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nicolas M, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Diana H, August 2014