Search YHA

Sydney, Cronulla

78%
Cronulla , NSW

Sydney's southern beaches backpacker YHA has a friendly atmosphere that is great for working holiday makers. Great for the worki...

$30
Check availability
  • Cronulla Beach YHA
  • This is a Youtube video promoting Sydney Cronulla YHA.
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - 6 Bed Multishare Room
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Internet
  • Cronulla Beach YHA backpackers - Kitchen
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Pool Table
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Dorm room
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - social gatherings
  • Cronulla Esplanade
  • Cronulla Beach YHA Hostel - Cronulla Beach
  • Cronulla YHA - 4 Share
  • Cronulla YHA - Triple Room Ensuite
  • Cronulla Beach Surf Pavillion
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Cronulla

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (223 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Way too dirty. Smells bad, cockroaches, dirty gross floor. Bathroom seemed pretty clean and clean sheets were good. Too dirty to stay there again. Staff was great!!!
    62%
    Aaa A April 2015
    I would recommend this hostel to a friend in my situation: unable to find other options, as it was Easter. Very nice manager. Wifi offered at a price. Was slightly uneasy to the stomach upon waking, but not to the point of sickness. However, upon walking down the main hall I almost vomited due to the smell coming from the rooms. Luckily I stayed downstairs, which seems to be cleaner.
    58%
    joshua s April 2015
    Cronulla beach YHA was my first hostel experience and I couldn't haven't been more impressed and satisfied with my month long stay. Great facility with a happy staff and lots of fun, young occupants. Amazing location that's only a short walk to the beach, public transportation and many stores. Definitely a positive experience and highly recommended!
    95%
    Emily M April 2015
    I have never seen such a bad Hostel bevor.
    42%
    diane d April 2015
    Private room was very comfortable.
    85%
    Carolyn S March 2015
    Good surf, Plenty work, friendly crew, rocking vibe!!
    85%
    Paul S March 2015
    Really nice stuff Nice and big kitchen Nice athmosphere I had a great time there:))
    92%
    Judith W March 2015
    We had a double private room. Clean but very basic. Lacked insect screen when opening window. Only one hanger in cupboard. Instructions to use exhaust fan in bathroom, but it didn't work. Had to make bed ourselves, and no blankets in room. But it is cheap, quite comfortable, and location is good.
    72%
    Belinda A March 2015
    Location is excellent & bed very comfy.
    78%
    Marjory T March 2015
    Stayed in a private twin room. Room was fine with all the basic needs. The only issue was the room was not clean, Dirty / dusty and sandy floor and hairs in the bathroom. Great location, close to everything Cronulla has to offer.
    75%
    Dayna C March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    78%
    223 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    66%
    Condition of facilities
    70%
    Efficiency of service
    82%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    75%
    Safety & security
    73%
    Value for money
    75%