Search YHA

Sydney Railway Square

88%
Sydney, NSW

Sydney's most laid back hostel, Railway Square YHA adjoins Central Station and offers railway carriage rooms in the heart of the city.

$32
Check availability
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Railway Carriage Rooms
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Top Floor
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - TV Room
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Exterior from Plaza
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Games
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Spa Pool
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Dining
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - Cafe
  • Sydney Railway Square YHA - 4 Share Mixed Dorm Room
  • Double Room private bathroom
  • 4 bed room
  • 4 Bed family room
  • Customer reviews of Sydney Railway Square

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3768 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very central and busy. Yet peaceful and relaxing
    100%
    Audrey G April 2015
    This hostel is in a great location for day trips out of Sydney and checking out Sydney itself b/c of its proximity to the various public transport options. The hostel itself is clean, with a good amount of space for chilling out and good facilities including kitchen, bathrooms, laundry etc.
    90%
    Bronwyn W April 2015
    It was a great stray. I didn't like that I couldn't put my luggage anywhere else than in the expensive lockers. Even tough a luggage room was there.
    78%
    Rebecca P April 2015
    Nice, unique hostel with the addition of the railway carriages rooms. Clean rooms, decent kitchen, large and quiet common area. Decent place to stay.
    80%
    Kerrie M April 2015
    Great family friendly place to stay in the city.
    95%
    Christine J April 2015
    Very nice and clean hostel. Good location and easy access around the city. I enjoyed staying here!
    92%
    Lotta I April 2015
    This is my second time here, great value with the best location!! love it!! will definitely come back again!!
    100%
    Fei X April 2015
    so close to catching train to canberra-carriage dorm so interesting to stay in. kelly on reception delivered easter eggs to my bed on behalf of my daughter&grandkids in darwin-very caring 7 special thing to do
    100%
    kristina h April 2015
    Nice place very usefull when you have a early bus or train from central. Staying in a converted railway carrage is fun and different.
    75%
    Daniel L April 2015
    Only stayed one night while in transit, but I had a good experience. I loved the old train carriage I stayed in, very unique. I would recommend this hostel.
    85%
    Sherry F April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    3768 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    83%