Cairns Central YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 89%
    • Cleanliness: 87%
    • Condition of Facilities: 83%
    • Efficiency of Service: 90%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 93%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 88%
    • Security and Safety: 88%
    • Value for money: 86%
    2078 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Adam A, June 2014
    I really enjoyed my stay. I left my room only once after 7am -tours and found pancakes waiting for me in the foyer which was a nice touch! Every night there seemed to be something social going on although I was busy and I didn't join in. The location couldn't be better really, 10 minutes from the quay but far enough away from a couple of good but loud bars and over the road is a quite large mall.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Gabriel B, June 2014
    Great place to stay. Room was very clean and tidy.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Claire T, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Beverley H, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Matheus W, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    LI C, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating92%
    Jessica S, June 2014
    Good central location, walk to everything. Kitchen was great.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Tina B, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Emily H, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Gwenith H, June 2014
    Pack your ear plugs as there is a lot of concrete for sounds to bounce off
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Megan B, June 2014
    Very clean and overall a great atmosphere and plenty to do around cairns! Staff are all friendly and willing to help with anything
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    Brooklyn M, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    DOROTHY B, June 2014
    I stayed in a private room. No tea coffee making facilities in the room as found in some other YHA hostels. Bothersome loudspeaker in room could not adjust volume when announcements made. Not all staff members clued up about telephones on site.But other than that friendly staff, good location, nice little jacuzzi area, would stay again.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating55%
    Chiahua L, June 2014
    When I stayed in Cairns YHA, the female bathroom on 2nd floor was out of order. I had to use the bathroom on 1st floor, half of the time it was dirty.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Julie R, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Warrick J, June 2014
    Good room air con when humidity is up. Pancake breakfasts were a nice way to start the day (and the lass nice too). Great location, shame I was not able to start longer.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Kieran H, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Manel S, May 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    William J, May 2014
    The staff were attentive, friendly and always available to assist me in any of my queries. I made some good friends while at the hostel during my 2 week stay (most of which were staff or fellow backpackers working for accommodation). I will gladly stay at Cairns Central next time I'm visiting the area :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Katie M, May 2014