Cape Tribulation YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 90%
    • Cleanliness: 89%
    • Condition of Facilities: 85%
    • Efficiency of Service: 87%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 90%
    • Location: 96%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 91%
    • Security and Safety: 92%
    • Value for money: 89%
    129 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Lagioia V, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Darren C, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    JULIE W, September 2014
    Situated within a "magical space" shall return as we didnt stay long enough
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Nancy L, August 2014
    The Cape Trib Beachhouse is in a perfect location. Right in the middle of the forest with your local brush turkey, goanna and bandicoot visitors. Matt the manager was professional, friendly and made some excellent recommendations for local acitivities. Our room was in a cabin of 3 separate rooms with shared bathroom and kitchen. The flywire net kept out most bugs to make the sleeps cool and comfy.
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Naomi T, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating45%
    Krystina P, August 2014
    After rudely being told to come back later by the reception staff because she couldn't connect to the internet,I was extremely unimpressed when we came back an hour later) to find that we hadn't been booked in (although I have emails). The girl blamed a coworker and told us there was no room. We were put into a basic share room. Facilities are poor and not well kept. Other people had same problem
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kenton S, August 2014
    The Cape Tribulation Beach House was a great choice for a place to stay while I explored the rainforest. The staff are very friendly and helpful--they even upgraded me to a private cabin when I arrived! The food and atmosphere at the bistro is good. The beach is a few steps away, and a number of hiking trails are easily accessible from there.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    PASCALE P, August 2014
    We really enjoyed this YHA located in the heart of the Rainforest and along the beach at Cape Tribulation with the impression of being at the end of the world. The site is great and the staff is very friendly.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Helen W, August 2014
    A fabulous four days in the tropics. The staff were friendly and helpful which made it a pleasure to stay. Any problems were sorted out - no hassle.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    maeva m, August 2014
    If you wanna be in the total nature with the wildlife all around you, this is the perfect place to stay! Very clean hostel and friendly staff. And you have the beach so close to you!! But don't forget to take your food before passing through the river, there is just a small supermarket in cape tribulation and everything is so expensive!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    deborah m, July 2014
    It was a great location. Good value for a family
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Danielle W, July 2014
    Great hostel experience. We stayed in a three bedroom dorm (for couples) with shared bathroom & kitchen. Great facilities & location. Very clean. Staff very friendly yet took a while (too long) to take care of waiting guests in reception.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    John G, July 2014
    Fantastic stay.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Andrew R, July 2014
    Great location in the rainforest on the beach. Our family of four was cosy but comfortable in our family cabin. The facilities (cabins, bistro, pool area) are looking a bit tired; could do with a spruce up.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Susanne G, June 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jennifer D, June 2014
    Very lovely place to stay, enjoyed the Bistro, great variety of meals ,lovely to get spoiled, people very courteous concerned and very helpful, lots of smiling people, service was great! Little details enjoyed that we could make tea and coffee in the room!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gwenith H, June 2014
    Excellent service from Matt at reception - my arrival was delayed due to ferry delays due to an accident. He stayed at reception after hours to welcome me, made sure the chef had kept some dinner for me and gave me a very comfortable room.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Lisa H, May 2014
    The ladies at reception are phenomenal. Very helpful with advice on what to see and do in the area. Rooms also very clean and well-maintained. The only negative that I really experienced was the service in the bistro. The waitress was very rude during both meals that we were served by her. Also, avoid the hot breakfast. It's quite expensive for rather unpleasant food.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    ingrid p, October 2013
    The staff were very helpful and friendly - especially Matt on reception. He was very personable and very very pleasant and helpful. The facilities were amazing. I highly recommend the 3 bedroom bungalow with en suite. Not dissimilar to being in very costly accommodation, for a fraction of the cost. Great place in the jungle. Highly recommend a couple of days here. The reef trip was great
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Terence M, October 2013