Search YHA

Mission Beach Retreat

85%
Mission Beach , QLD

Mission Beach Retreat YHA is the only hostel in Mission Beach Village, by the beach. In the middle of World Heritage rainforest with the Great Barrier Reef on our doorstep.

$22.50
Check availability
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - TV Lounge
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - Swimming Pool
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - Double Room
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - Lounge Room
  • Mission Beach Retreat YHA Backpackers - Computers
  • Customer reviews of Mission Beach Retreat

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (38 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Came to mission beach just to stay for two days and the skydive but loved that place immediately! So I stayed there for two weeks and a few days! The atmosphere is really laid back and familiar. Located right next to the beach, a food market and some little pubs you really got everything what you can ask for. The friendly staff became my friends and I really had a good time! Very good hostel!!
    90%
    Timm F March 2015
    Staff at the hostel were really friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome. The kitchen facilities were really good here and there was a nice welcoming vibe. However security was a concern as it was very open and rooms were not locked, there was also no mention of a safe available. But overall we really enjoyed are stay and would defiantly recommend it to others.
    80%
    Gemma D September 2014
    Cleanest hostel and everyone very friendly!
    100%
    Saskia S August 2014
    A lovely place to stay where you almost feel at home :) And the staff is very friendly!
    95%
    maeva m August 2014
    Awsome location with outstanding friendly staff.
    100%
    Hannes E July 2014
    Beautiful spot. Lovely owners, awesome well-kitted out kitchen.
    90%
    Stephanie B July 2014
    Nice hostel, good location close to the beach. Shame about the attitude of the driver who picked us up and dropped us of at the greyhound bus stop
    62%
    Megan T April 2014
    One of our top three yha hostels in Australia! Well worth a visit! Staff friendly and helpful. Hostel cosy and clean.
    85%
    Katie T April 2014
    The staff is really friendly and the amount of toilets/shower per guest is good and the whole hostel is clean. The location and parking lots are also good. One negative thing is the kitchen equipment which is very small. It also didn't have enough place to store the food.
    78%
    Claudia K April 2014
    The staff is really friendly and the amount of toilets/shower per guest is good and the whole hostel is clean. The location and parking lots are also good. One negative thing is the kitchen equipment which is very small. It also didn't have enough place to store the food.
    78%
    Claudia K April 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    38 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    83%
    Value for money
    84%