Port Douglas YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 92%
    • Cleanliness: 93%
    • Condition of Facilities: 89%
    • Efficiency of Service: 95%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 94%
    • Location: 90%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 92%
    • Security and Safety: 89%
    • Value for money: 91%
    319 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Artemis P, December 2014
    My friends and I stayed at Port O Call for three nights, we had the best time there. Everyone was super friendly, the facilities were great and the restaurant food was delicious. We only wish we could have stayed longer but hopefully we'll be back again soon! A special thanks to Tom for giving us great recommendations on what to do in Port Douglas and making us laugh every time!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Christine P, December 2014
    Lovely owners And staff. Always helpful and cheerful. Gave useful advice re trips etc Food in the bistro great plus exceptional value.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gemma T, December 2014
    Fantastic hostel in Port Douglas! Stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it was clean, spacious with a fridge and en suite bathroom. There was a lovely swimming pool with giant bean bags which was a nice place to relax. The kitchen is fully equipped to do your own cooking or there is a bistro at the hostel where we enjoyed a lovely meal. The owner was so friendlly even offering guests a lift to Coles.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Johanna D, November 2014
    Love every moment, fantastic welcoming, very friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Dennis H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Julia H, November 2014
    Very nice hostel in a beautiful little town. Great staff. Only the cleanliness of the bathroom and kitchen could be a little bit better. But overall I enjoyed my stay here
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    INES O, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lieve L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    LOUISE R, October 2014
    This is a delightful hostel just 5 mins walk from Four Mile Beach and 15 mins from the main part of town. Staff were very helpful, going out of their way to make our stay pleasant. we were impressed!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Katherine W, September 2014
    This hostel was excellent. We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4. Tom was wonderful and the rest of the staff was as well. The kitchen is in great shape, they even gave us a place for our ice cream. They even have a pingpong table. I stayed in a dorm with my mom and we were both really impressed. It's about a km out of town but that was just fine we had access without noise. A great place.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Victoria S, September 2014
    A fantastic hostel with great staff who made our stay really wonderful
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    david p, September 2014
    Our stay at YHA Port O'Call was excellent. The location is great, quiet and away from the main road around 10 mins walk to town and less to the beach which is stunning. The atmosphere is relaxed and the staff led by Tom are all very friendly and professional and couldn't have been more helpful. Our stay was the highlight of our time in Australia and we would love to return sometime.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Judith H, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Cherrelle R, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Naomi T, August 2014
    High class room with coffee maker which was a lovely touch. Very friendly and accommodating staff and reasonably proved yummy food.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kenton S, August 2014
    I really enjoyed my stay at the Port O'Call lodge. The staff were incredibly helpful and even booked a dive with a dive company for me.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Kate P, August 2014
    Great value accommodation in a beautiful location :) It's great to have a bar/bistro on site, as well as the option of cooking for yourself.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Jack L, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Matthew W, July 2014
    Great relaxed tropical feel. All your basic needs are provided for & they have a pool & location is close to the beach. Lots of places to relax and friendly people & staff make it an enjoyable place to stay!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Kathy P, July 2014
    Excellent location. Easy to walk to the beach and town. Nice outdoor area to eat meals. Very pleasant place to stay.