Port Douglas YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 93%
    • Cleanliness: 94%
    • Condition of Facilities: 90%
    • Efficiency of Service: 96%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 96%
    • Location: 92%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 94%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 94%
    327 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Mark O, February 2015
    Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Kelty D, February 2015
    Tom and the rest of the gang were so helpful and fun. They pointed me in the right direction time and time again so that I filled everyday with something special, fun and often very cheap or free!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    XINHONG Y, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jonathan T, February 2015
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Giuseppina C, February 2015
    Excellent and great help from staff annd great young kids
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Mark H, January 2015
    Great for couples (like us) as well as individuals/groups.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Karen D, January 2015
    Great staff and location. Did not want to leave.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Dione D, January 2015
    Everyone at the Port Douglas YHA was super friendly, especially the owner, Tom. Everything was clean, and I was quite pleased with my first hostel experience. Highly recommend; when I return to Port Douglas I will certainly stay here again. Also, it's walking distance to town (10-15 minutes) and the marina for any day trip you plan.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    My N, December 2014
    We really liked this hostel! Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms with ensuite, which is a bonus. A bit of a walk to the main street, but not too long. No safety locker is the only negative thing I would say.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Artemis P, December 2014
    My friends and I stayed at Port O Call for three nights, we had the best time there. Everyone was super friendly, the facilities were great and the restaurant food was delicious. We only wish we could have stayed longer but hopefully we'll be back again soon! A special thanks to Tom for giving us great recommendations on what to do in Port Douglas and making us laugh every time!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Christine P, December 2014
    Lovely owners And staff. Always helpful and cheerful. Gave useful advice re trips etc Food in the bistro great plus exceptional value.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Gemma T, December 2014
    Fantastic hostel in Port Douglas! Stayed in a 4 bed dorm and it was clean, spacious with a fridge and en suite bathroom. There was a lovely swimming pool with giant bean bags which was a nice place to relax. The kitchen is fully equipped to do your own cooking or there is a bistro at the hostel where we enjoyed a lovely meal. The owner was so friendlly even offering guests a lift to Coles.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Johanna D, November 2014
    Love every moment, fantastic welcoming, very friendly staff.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Dennis H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Julia H, November 2014
    Very nice hostel in a beautiful little town. Great staff. Only the cleanliness of the bathroom and kitchen could be a little bit better. But overall I enjoyed my stay here
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    INES O, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lieve L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    LOUISE R, October 2014
    This is a delightful hostel just 5 mins walk from Four Mile Beach and 15 mins from the main part of town. Staff were very helpful, going out of their way to make our stay pleasant. we were impressed!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Katherine W, September 2014
    This hostel was excellent. We booked for 2 nights and stayed for 4. Tom was wonderful and the rest of the staff was as well. The kitchen is in great shape, they even gave us a place for our ice cream. They even have a pingpong table. I stayed in a dorm with my mom and we were both really impressed. It's about a km out of town but that was just fine we had access without noise. A great place.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Victoria S, September 2014
    A fantastic hostel with great staff who made our stay really wonderful