Search YHA

Port Douglas

94%
Port Douglas, QLD

Port Douglas (Port O'Call) YHA Backpackers Hostel is a 4 Green star eco-lodge hostel close to 4 Mile Beach and the town centre.

$26
Check availability
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Poolside
  • Pord Douglas YHA Backpackers - Queen Room Private Bathroom
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Twin Room
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Double Room
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Bistro
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Pool Table
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Bar
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Pool
  • Port Douglas YHA Backpackers - Beach
  • Customer reviews of Port Douglas

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (352 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Amazing pool, great location to beach and town centre, knowledgeable staff and wonderful atmosphere. Staff was helpful for booking reef tours and giving suggestions for things to see in Daintree. Very accommodating. Would recommend this hostel and would be happy to stay again.
    100%
    Brittany B April 2015
    Relaxed environment, suitable for travellers of all ages. Staff are very friendly and more than happy to help with any enquiries. Wifi was not available to use in my room, however I was able to access this in communal areas.
    82%
    Nicola C April 2015
    From the 1st greeting to the wave goodbye, my extended stay here at Port O Call was a great one! Sharing is the way here and being welcomed into a relaxed and comfortable place just made it even better, it's like a family. With a wide range of ages and accommodation styles, seems it works for everyone, even families. Great value and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend, great experience!
    98%
    Mark W April 2015
    Unlimited wifi is the most impressive for me
    98%
    Tsoi H April 2015
    Friendly staffs to assist us for late night check in and recommend us the great adventure in Port Douglas.
    85%
    Esther W April 2015
    I've travelled to 26 countries. This is the best hostel I've been and the staff is amazing. They booked me all tours and shuttles and they are incredibly lovely people.
    100%
    Daniela F March 2015
    If visiting port Douglas here is a great place to stay. Suitable for backpackers and families. Lovely pool, good facilities and WiFi. After travelling the whole east coast here by far had the friendliest staff. Thanks for lovely stay!
    100%
    Karen O March 2015
    My boyfriend and I had an awesome stay at Port O Call. The room was great as well as the facilities. We made ample use of the pool and kitchen. It is a close walk to 4 Mile Beach. The staff were very helpful and welcoming, especially Tom, who has so much enthusiasm and wit. They arranged our snorkeling trip for us and gave some good suggestions. Overall, we had a great stay!
    100%
    Jessica T March 2015
    The place is good, but the staff at reception are excellent, and work hard to make your stay an enjoyable one.
    98%
    Sofia G March 2015
    The people who work there are so incredibly nice and helpful!!! So many good things to say about everyone I met there!
    95%
    Danielle M March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    352 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    99%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    95%