Coolangatta/Kirra Beach YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 83%
    • Cleanliness: 84%
    • Condition of Facilities: 76%
    • Efficiency of Service: 83%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 90%
    • Location: 84%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 78%
    • Security and Safety: 84%
    • Value for money: 81%
    1274 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Elizabeth G, November 2014
    This was my very first hostel experience and I was very satisfied with it overall. Close to the airport and a 24hr city bus.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:20%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:20%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating40%
    myeong yeol l, November 2014
    Poor Condition of facilities No aircon at the room
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating80%
    roman g, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Neil K, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Constance W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating58%
    Lawrence S, November 2014
    It would appear that there hve been a number of changes at the hostel since I last used it. No free breakfast now, Cannot get into the back door of the hostel from the airport, a restriction I found most disconcerting to find out about late at night on the Sunday of the G20.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jeff W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Will H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Asana K, November 2014
    Booked this hotel so i can catch early morning flight, and that's the only reason. The other pluses: clean bathroom, just nice amenities, great reception. Here's the minuses:Got a private room in the 1st floor, exactly in front of the swimming pool. The wall is so thin i heard all of the noises outside (that includes two ladies involved in a cat fight around 11pm, yelled and swore to each other)
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Hui Ju W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Andrew W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Tim G, November 2014
    If you need a place to stay on the Gold Coast that is within walking distance of Coolangatta Airport and convenient to the southern end of the coast and the beaches, the YHA is ideal.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    JULIE A, October 2014
    Access to airport was brilliant. Good meal and friendly staff at hotel just down the road. Comfortable bed. Had it not been for large noisy group of school children (arriving very noisily at around 10:30/11pm) our nights sleep would have been good.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating78%
    Saori M, October 2014
    I always stope over this hostel when frying from the Gold Coast Airport. Great location - 10 mins walk from the airport and accessible to nice beaches. The facility is not new but it is definitely a good value for money.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Christopher D, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Annaisse N, October 2014
    I found this hostel to be very relaxed and welcoming. I was pleased that there were so many people around my own age there too. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accepting of everyones individual personalities. I really appreciated the YHA bus that commuted to town 4 times a day too. Very handy. My room was isolated in a courtyard, so I truly was grateful for the privacy I needed.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chia-Feng Y, October 2014
    The best hostel
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    FONG I F, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Hiroe I, October 2014
    It's good location to stay one night for an early morning or late night flight to Gold Coast airport but the city(surfer's paradise) is quite far if you stay around downtown. Staff were friendly and rooms + facilities were clean.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    Kate R, October 2014
    Great place for an overnight stay if you've an early morning flight. I'm not sure I'd want to stay here otherwise, but it serves the early-flight crowd really well!