Coolangatta/Kirra Beach YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 83%
    • Cleanliness: 83%
    • Condition of Facilities: 76%
    • Efficiency of Service: 84%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 85%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 79%
    • Security and Safety: 85%
    • Value for money: 80%
    1284 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Andrew W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Tim G, November 2014
    If you need a place to stay on the Gold Coast that is within walking distance of Coolangatta Airport and convenient to the southern end of the coast and the beaches, the YHA is ideal.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    JULIE A, October 2014
    Access to airport was brilliant. Good meal and friendly staff at hotel just down the road. Comfortable bed. Had it not been for large noisy group of school children (arriving very noisily at around 10:30/11pm) our nights sleep would have been good.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating78%
    Saori M, October 2014
    I always stope over this hostel when frying from the Gold Coast Airport. Great location - 10 mins walk from the airport and accessible to nice beaches. The facility is not new but it is definitely a good value for money.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Christopher D, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Annaisse N, October 2014
    I found this hostel to be very relaxed and welcoming. I was pleased that there were so many people around my own age there too. The staff were exceptionally friendly and accepting of everyones individual personalities. I really appreciated the YHA bus that commuted to town 4 times a day too. Very handy. My room was isolated in a courtyard, so I truly was grateful for the privacy I needed.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Chia-Feng Y, October 2014
    The best hostel
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    FONG I F, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Hiroe I, October 2014
    It's good location to stay one night for an early morning or late night flight to Gold Coast airport but the city(surfer's paradise) is quite far if you stay around downtown. Staff were friendly and rooms + facilities were clean.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    Kate R, October 2014
    Great place for an overnight stay if you've an early morning flight. I'm not sure I'd want to stay here otherwise, but it serves the early-flight crowd really well!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Bin C, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Julienne L, October 2014
    Our second stay at this excellent YHA. Great location to the beach and excellent facilities. Very clean rooms and bathrooms. Well laid out and very clean kitchen with good facilities. Excellent outdoor areas for relaxing and eating, together with swimming pool. Great indoor lounge with large TV. Fabulous and very friendly staff. A real pleasure to stay here. We will be back.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:40%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    Kaisla Y, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    raquel p, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Yingqi L, October 2014
    The hostel was just 15 minutes' away from the airport, which was what I needed to catch an early flight the next day.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Tingting L, October 2014
    It's a good place to stay.The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Motoko N, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Marta L, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating60%
    shu-fang l, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Michael S, September 2014
    The hostel was small and friendly. Staff were always about and would help if needed. The hostel has the best fridge I have ever seen in a YHA. Kitchen and bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned every day. We would stay there again.