Perth City YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 87%
    • Cleanliness: 85%
    • Condition of Facilities: 83%
    • Efficiency of Service: 89%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 92%
    • Location: 94%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 84%
    • Security and Safety: 89%
    • Value for money: 82%
    2783 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Cedric B, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating75%
    Amy C, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Elodie M, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Genevieve Y, September 2014
    The receptionists were so helpful by showing us how to travel around Perth using public transport. We can cooked our meal and enjoy our dinner economically. We will come back again to YHA Perth city in the future
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Nathan V, September 2014
    Very friendly staff, nice and clean facilities. The gym is an extra plus!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Pey Key , September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    TIAN NENG Y, September 2014
    Nice service and thanks for the handsome guy who help me on check out..appreciate..:-)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Thelma S, September 2014
    Always happy to stay here. Sadly the loo button would not come back up, water ran through all night which was pretty noisy despite shutting ensuite door. Also neither of bedlights for double bed of family room worked. Have reported both probs, first was worst. However still happy with stay, love I can leave car fairly safely in middle of Perth and for good price.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Jillian C, September 2014
    Close to the city and public transport.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Hannah (Adar Hana) S, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating85%
    Bev S, September 2014
    Normally we never have any hiccups. This time however the room was untidy with sand on the floor and the bathroom had hair in the shower and on the tiles. Not normal for our stays at the hostel. I informed the office reception when we left as it was a very quick stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Peck K, September 2014
    Think simple thing like tea & coffee for a private room would be sensible. The other thing is the chipped paint walls which can make it look dowdy but easily touched up to make it look/feel much more pleasant. One of the good thing is, its cleanliness Will recommend only on certain conditions - ie if parties do not mind paper thin walls!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Jean-Claude M, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Roy S, September 2014
    I have stayed here several times and always found it convenient and friendly. Cafe staff have been excellent. Location is great making my regular haunts readily accessible. I usually have a bicycle so appreciate secure bicycle parking although some rain shelter would be appreciated. The YHA is just a short distance from the superb Swan-side cycling paths. I will return.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating75%
    Ernest John L, September 2014
    Good hostel, but needs rejuvinating
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Catriona G, September 2014
    It was ok location and facilities, but the noise of the trains outside made it impossible to have the windows open or sleep! Really helpful staff and very well kept.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Miriam C, September 2014
    Excellent location, very friendly staff, nothing was to much for them. Loved the scales for weighting the luggage, the other YHA didn't have them. The bottom bunk in room 217 close to the door was a bit noisy, I was worried that I might wake the other people up, otherwise all good.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    carolina a, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    YOU-RU L, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    John T, August 2014
    Friendly,easy-going, relaxed, I ejoyed my 10 day stay here. Staff excellent- friendly and helpful.