Perth City YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 86%
    • Cleanliness: 84%
    • Condition of Facilities: 82%
    • Efficiency of Service: 88%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 92%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 84%
    • Security and Safety: 88%
    • Value for money: 81%
    2790 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Michelle David T, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    WAI LEONG F, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Joelle D, September 2014
    Very centrally based, airport shuttle runs directly from the front. It's super close to train station too. One of the better hostels I have stayed in, in tems of cleanliness. Only thing that does need to be mentioned is that it is right on the train line, lots of noise in the early hours which can be quite disturbing.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Maryann A, September 2014
    Excellent hospitality and professional service given from all staff. Very enjoyable stay.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating78%
    Tom M, September 2014
    Handy for free buses, trains, airport shuttle, ferry, cafes , museum, theatre etc Good location but could do with double glazing to keep train noise out . Basic facilities are fine.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Adrian R, September 2014
    Very nice place and people ;)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    YUE F, September 2014
    Perth city Yha Backpackers hostel is very good, it is clean and comfortable bed, we are 4 members share a room with private bathroom @Adu150 per night, .the staff are very friendly, there are share kitchen in 2A floor ,there is laundry room in the grand floor, and the sharing shower room is clean also and safety hostel.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    LY G, September 2014
    Location and facility is good. But the housekeeper didnt clean the private room everyday. I have been staying at the private room for a week and they never clean my room and change my towel. had to request the towel from the reception and not auto changed everyday. Hope this can be improved. Other than that, others are fine.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Cedric B, September 2014
    I have stayed at Perth YHA on a number of occasions in recent years. It particularly suits my needs and am very content to visit it in the future.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating75%
    Amy C, September 2014
    The split-level layout of this hostel and it's proximity to the rail line makes it a noisy place. Take your ear plugs! And I think I had the squeakiest bed in the world. The kitchen facilities are good and the hostel was kept clean. The staff were very friendly and more than helpful. But if you like a quiet sleep, this is probably not the place for you.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Elodie M, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Genevieve Y, September 2014
    The receptionists were so helpful by showing us how to travel around Perth using public transport. We can cooked our meal and enjoy our dinner economically. We will come back again to YHA Perth city in the future
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Nathan V, September 2014
    Very friendly staff, nice and clean facilities. The gym is an extra plus!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Pey Key , September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    TIAN NENG Y, September 2014
    Nice service and thanks for the handsome guy who help me on check out..appreciate..:-)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Thelma S, September 2014
    Always happy to stay here. Sadly the loo button would not come back up, water ran through all night which was pretty noisy despite shutting ensuite door. Also neither of bedlights for double bed of family room worked. Have reported both probs, first was worst. However still happy with stay, love I can leave car fairly safely in middle of Perth and for good price.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Jillian C, September 2014
    Close to the city and public transport.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Hannah (Adar Hana) S, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating85%
    Bev S, September 2014
    Normally we never have any hiccups. This time however the room was untidy with sand on the floor and the bathroom had hair in the shower and on the tiles. Not normal for our stays at the hostel. I informed the office reception when we left as it was a very quick stay.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating70%
    Peck K, September 2014
    Think simple thing like tea & coffee for a private room would be sensible. The other thing is the chipped paint walls which can make it look dowdy but easily touched up to make it look/feel much more pleasant. One of the good thing is, its cleanliness Will recommend only on certain conditions - ie if parties do not mind paper thin walls!