Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (645 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We luvd it!! All good
100%
Carey M 09/12/2017
The hostel was awesome. Nice appearance and style, nice rooms, nice terrasses. Very quiet and relaxed. Positive atmosphere. The kitchen was clean and well equipped. Heaps of games and a piano and guitars. Friendly staff and the bathroom was alright. No bad points. Not too far to drive to the beach and the Dorrigo National Park. All in all an awesome weekend trip I had with my friend.
100%
Floriane R 26/11/2017
Great hostel, centrally located, friendly staff, optional morning yoga class, would highly recommend to other travellers.
100%
Nicola G 23/11/2017
Best hostel we've stayed in!
100%
Jana V 19/11/2017
One of the most amazing places we have stayed! Beautiful atmosphere and friendly staff. My children loved it so much they wanted to stay.
100%
Melitta M 19/11/2017
Booked it through the YHA City Brisbane, and I never heard about Bellingen before but so glad I came! The hostel over looks the beautiful mountains and woodlands. The town itself is small but so welcoming, lots of good cafe/bars with live music most days of the night! Had the best stay here along with the best night sleep in aus!
95%
Eleanor L 17/11/2017
Thank you Amanda and the front desk girls for making us feel welcomed. We loved our overnight stay and thanks Amanda for the travel tips on promised land loop road, amazing. Hope to see you again x
100%
Deanna H 14/11/2017
Beautiful hostel situated on a quiet street with a lovely view. Very clean, staff all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend
100%
Chris B 10/11/2017
Awesome all round
100%
Vadim G 31/10/2017
YHA website
100%
Ingrid B 25/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
customer rating, based on 645 reviews
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL