Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bellingen YHA - Belfry Guesthouse

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (689 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Kit & I really enjoyed our stay, thank you so much for accommodating us and we hope to see you soon in Port Macq!
95%
Annemieke Y 16/05/2018
lovely area, nice people, cold night out of the blue!
80%
Mark M 14/05/2018
They really need to sort out the sound and how it carries through the whole building. I could hear people snoring in the next room and everything that happened but in the bathrooms.
88%
Simone G 13/05/2018
This is a very unique hostel, I haven't come across any other like it. Definitely not a party hostel. It's a mansion on the side of a hill with gorgeous views over the valley. It feels like being at a Buddhist/ yoga retreat. Very chilled vibe and blissfully decorated. The most comfortable YHA hostel bed and room I've stayed in so far.
100%
Brooke S 11/05/2018
Beautiful area waterfall way is as it sounds amazing waterfalls this hostel has been one of the best I’ve stayed in. Lovely big verandas great kitchen very clean everywhere airy and bright really perfect outdoor areas to hang clean lounges to lounge on. Really lovely helpful staff. Thanks to everyone.
100%
Felicity J 09/05/2018
The view is exceptional. You will enjoy taking the four o’clock tea.
100%
Jeannette G 03/05/2018
とっても可愛いホテル。 のんびりとゆっくりな時間を楽しめる。
90%
Yuuuu 01/05/2018
The Belfry Guesthouse is easily found in the beautiful north coast town of Bellingen and has the most stunning views. Upon arrival it feels like home, everyone is welcome and the guesthouse has lovely spaces to relax and soak up the country atmosphere. The kitchen is well equipped. We stayed in a family room with a shared bathroom. The beds are super comfy! The great cafes, pubs, shops and restaurants are all in walking distance from the guesthouse! We will be back!
98%
Sally S 30/04/2018
I was travelling with my son and 11 year old grand daughter. We stayed two nights, one on our way to the Gold Coast and one on the way back. The staff were friendly, especially the night manager who welcomed us week after 9pm. The room was comfortable and the setting and views are fantastic. I’ll be back.
95%
Margaret S 19/04/2018
Convenient and beautiful location and lovely ambience. Had the room on the corner of the balcony which we loved. Clean facilities. Bed was horrible and woke me up everytime I moved throughout the night due to its creakiness.
78%
Kristina 19/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL