Batemans Bay YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Batemans Bay YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (313 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Really friendly staff and a cute place to staff. The beds and pillows need updating, and you need go bring your own towels but great value for money. We climbed up pigeon house mountain after our staff, which made the trip all worth while!
100.0%
Grace T 11/09/2017
The staff at the hostel were super friendly and helpful. The mixed cabin we stayed in was very basic but fine. We didn't use the rest of the hostels facilities besides the showers which were clean and hot. I'd recommend if people are happy with basic facilities.
100.0%
Emma J 28/04/2017
Was nice staying there all people are very friendly
100.0%
Naren K 18/04/2017
Stayed only one night in onsite caravan . Had car...beach and town access seemed a bit distant without car (but we're not young travellers any more:) Check local transport. Kitchen (plates and cutlery very well managed) very clean, bathrooms and showers just fine. Staff friendly. Will stay again.
100.0%
Victor S 25/02/2017
The hostel was okay for me, but if you are used to NZ-YHA-standards you might be disappointed.
60.0%
Christian M 15/02/2017
Stayed in a double caravan that had a toilet attached. Was very clean and safe and near to kitchen and common room. Showers though were very slow with not much water output at any time.
100.0%
Anne B 29/01/2017
On a campsite with the backpackers rooms situated in the main building under the reception. It is very small with just a boys and girls dorm each. A little noisy as the communal areas wrap the whole way around the girls dorm. Plenty of good showers and toilets. Small swimming pool to use also.
80.0%
Lara S 10/01/2017
This hostel was a good place to stay as a base while spending the days out at the nearby beaches and national parks. The common room was average and the kitchen facilities were decent. To be honest, it isn't my favourite YHA but it is good enough.
100.0%
Stephanie F 05/01/2017
No fans in rooms or in shared lounge v hot stuffy
100.0%
Amanda W 30/12/2016
I live in the twin room. 50$/per night. This experience told me The higher the price, the better the quality of the merchandise. The picture on the website have private bathroom and sofa in the room. However there is nothing except bed.And the bed have dust, it induced my asthma. And the window is small, no air-conditioning, the room is stuffy. Because of this twin room is next to the common room, so we can hear some people play music after 11:00. Staff there is good. After all the price is fair, but if you want a good rest, better choose higher price.
100.0%
Jian K 01/12/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80.0%
customer rating, based on 313 reviews
Cleanliness
76.0%
Condition of facilities
67.0%
Efficiency of service
84.0%
Friendliness of staff
85.0%
Location
78.0%
Overall atmosphere
72.0%
Safety & Security
77.0%
Value for Money
99.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL