Brisbane City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (8588 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great hostel. Great staff, great people and awesome view but if you'd just spend another 30 cents on the wifi
98%
James Aidan W 15/01/2019
Big lockers in every room with plug. Nice rooms, clean, a bit less so the bathrooms. Location ok, takes 20min to walk to the main shopping street. Wifi slow and only available near the coffee. Amazing rooftop and big kitchen with cupboard to store the food. A lot of place for the sitting area. Many washing machines and dryers (and they worked). Big Coles just across the street.
82%
Amanda C 14/01/2019
Brisbane is an amazing city - for me the best in whole Australia. The YHA should have the motivation to be the best as well... But it isn‘t.
50%
Dominik L 13/01/2019
I liked because the staff member who helped me on arrival managed to check me in as soon as I arrived which was around 12 pm and the room was ready as well. the place, in general, was cleaned. it has an incredible view from the rooftop -where the kitchen, pool, and living room are. The room had AC and mini cabinets to store your luggage. it is on a hill so if you are by Fortitude Valley there is the 375- Adelaide St in the city as well- service that can take you up there.
80%
Chris Alejandra L 12/01/2019
Stayed only one night but very welcoming offer from staff to carry my bag upstairs..
100%
Geraldine Y 12/01/2019
Amaizing, I had a really good time staying there.
100%
Renato Salvador G 12/01/2019
A really great YHA and the staff were really helpful and awesome.😎 Well done Brisbane YHA.
92%
Katie C 12/01/2019
I really liked my overnight stay at Brisbane City YHA. It was really well set out and perfect for exploring the city overnight. It’s super close to Roma and Central Stations.
92%
Sophie S 11/01/2019
Absolutely gutted to arrive on 27th december only to find out there were absolutely no events organised by the hostel the whole time I was there! Very isolating new years and stay in general. Sofas in TV room leave black crap all over you! Moved beds once because the mattress was awful (room 515 top right bunk). Then again my mattress in 213 still has a spring poking out of it!
72%
Laura Alexandra S 10/01/2019
The kitchen was really dirty
75%
Karla Ilona W 09/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
83%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL