Mission Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mission Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (27 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We had a great four nights at Mission Beach. Perfect place for relaxing and chilling after a trip up the East Coast before the bright lights of Cairns. There isn't much there.... so just enjoy the deep pool and laid back atmosphere. Great staff as well....
100.0%
Mark C 19/02/2017
Great stay in Mission Beach.
100.0%
Fabian K 22/01/2017
Great service! Friendly and helpful staff.
100.0%
Logan R 09/01/2017
Loved this place! Maybe the best YHA we have stayed in so far. Everyone friendly, the place has character and the hostel dogs are the cutest. Brilliant stay. Skydive was insane! - Thanks for the push.
100.0%
James M 29/12/2016
Great place. Nice and relaxing. Staff are friendly and helpful. 2 seconds to the beach and free shuttle bus. Perfect! Plenty to do if you want to. Skydive & Rafting package was the best and saved money :)
100.0%
Jay M 29/12/2016
I stayed at Scottys hostel for a long duration. The staff were always friendly and approachable. The hostel was very clean and tidy throughout my stay with great facilities including an amazing pool. I'll definitely be returning!
100.0%
Cory V 20/12/2016
Scottys was a pretty good hostel - good location and nice setup - we were there Sunday to tues and it was pretty quiet - the bathroom could have been cleaner - how about lifting up the bathroom rubber mat and cleaning under it ? The only major suggestion would be to introduce a recycling scheme - I found it very hard to throw everything into the one bin
80.0%
Robert V 15/12/2016
Awesome spot, the most relaxed Yha. Great staff and facilities
100.0%
Lee Kyle T 05/12/2016
Free pick-up, shuttle to supermarket is a nice touch. Lovely staff always around to help and hang out for a chat. Manager luke even picks you up in the bus :) Chatty and friendly, checked us in - Funniest ever :P , booked our skydive and gave us an ice creme and showed us to our room. Cant fault the place, reasonably priced with plenty of space and things to do. Skydive was amazing! threy have the best deal at the hostel is cheaper to book at hostel when you get there. Water taxi to dunk island is a great day out for only $35. Mission Beach is a very special location, perfect for relaxing and recharging before continuing the travels. We will be back! Thank you Scoty's!!!
100.0%
Thomas M 04/12/2016
Beautiful location, hostel fits perfectly into its surroundings and matches the relaxed mission beach vibe. Manager is great, friendly and chatty. Showed me to my room and even had time for a beer and chat in the evening with other staff. Everyone friendly and funny, awesome atmosphere. Will return!
100.0%
Abel J 02/12/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
84.0%
Condition of facilities
87.0%
Efficiency of service
91.0%
Friendliness of staff
93.0%
Location
84.0%
Overall atmosphere
87.0%
Safety & Security
91.0%
Value for Money
99.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL