Mission Beach YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mission Beach YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (71 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Disappointed that on arrival into mission beach the hostel staff did not announce the YHA was known as scottys and as a result we had to walk from the greyhound drop off to the hostel. No mention of ‘scottys’ on any correapondance from YHA. Although the guy at the hostel was apologetic and helpful
68%
Laura S 23/04/2018
Liked the hostel very much. Chap who runs it was very efficient and dealt with everything we needed. Great service.
92%
Melanie F 06/04/2018
The localisation, the common places, spacious.
78%
Victoria C 17/03/2018
Andrew and Sarah were absolutely amazing staff so friendly and helped me plan my whole rest of my east coast. The hostel was quiet while i was there due to the current wet weather, though they gave me plenty to do while i was there. Sent me on amazing rainforest walks where i even got to see a cassowary OMG and go to swim in some incredible fresh water swimming holes. The hostel is huge open plan with a backpacker resort feel to it. Facilities were great and wish i could have stayed longer.
100%
Peter J 14/03/2018
Great chilled place, staff were amazing and super friendly. Andrew got me a fantastic deal on a skydive and sailing trip on the Whitsundays. Even gave me a free nights stay. Great facilities and huge pool to chill around, wish I could have stayed longer.
100%
John G 14/03/2018
Staff was really friendly and helpful. I highly appreciated the provided shuttle bus to the city center/supermarket.
58%
Konstanze S 09/03/2018
Popular hostel very friendly staff, a pool i might actually swim in relaxed beach atmosphere -
92%
Sandy M 05/03/2018
My stay in Mission beach was great!! A lovely area with a quiet and beautiful beach to relax. Would defnetely recommend staying here as the hostel with it`s pool was very nice and relaxing, too. Best of all though are the super friendly staff members who help you out with ANY problem and give recommendations and tipps. Big thanks to Andrew who first gave me a free roam upgrade and then a free ride all the way tho Kurrimine beach so I could fulfill my dream of horseriding on the beach !! Thank u!
85%
Lea Gerda P 20/02/2018
Fantastic hostel, in a great location on a nice quite beach, very friendly and helpful staff. Made some great friends for life, great pool area, good for chilling out around the tv or having a few drinks and solcialising sharing travelling stories, would highly recommend staying here 🤙
100%
Craig B 10/02/2018
Nothing to do
60%
Millie B 31/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
70%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
77%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
80%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL