Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (422 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very friendly owners, I just had a freezing refrigerator in stead of cooling and a lot of ants in my rioom
78%
Steven C 05/04/2018
Perfect for a short stay. Clean with good facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Security was okay - doors weren’t very strong, but lockers available. Air con able to be turned on after 8pm. Comfy beds with blanket and sheets
80%
Emma P 03/04/2018
the stay is always great.the shower nosel could be a bit futher out from the wall tho
98%
Barbara L 27/03/2018
Very good place. Nice people and lovely dog
100%
Peng L 26/02/2018
Shuttle from the bus stop really convenient. Nice hostel and facilities, with friendly staff. The Wednesday night rodeo in town well worth a look.
100%
Lee N 16/02/2018
We have stayed at this hostel many times over the years. We always enjoy our stays in the cabins. It is always nice to see the incremental improvements, most recently the tv. All the comforts are there including the use of the communal kitchen which makes it easy for to make a meal or a snack. The location is quiet with no traffic noise and the parking availability is plentiful. We would recommend this hostel and have done on many occasions.
95%
Jenny E 12/02/2018
Really good hostel for price. Great value for money and clean. Staff friendly and courtesy bus to Greyhound/Premier Bus Terminal. Location is good and plenty to places to eat around the YHA.
85%
Noah G 13/01/2018
First hostel; really good cabins.
100%
Andrew W 11/12/2017
I like rambling-old establishments, having been a YHA-er until 1997, and assisting to run a similar guest house in Thailand 2013-2016. I hope to stay at Rocky YHA again, maybe even get a position managing...
92%
Aarn A 21/08/2017
Facilities and room were clean and tidy.
85%
Jessica S 14/08/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
78%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
80%
Value for Money
87%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL