Rockhampton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Rockhampton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (412 guests have reviewed this hostel)
First hostel; really good cabins.
100%
Andrew W 11/12/2017
I like rambling-old establishments, having been a YHA-er until 1997, and assisting to run a similar guest house in Thailand 2013-2016. I hope to stay at Rocky YHA again, maybe even get a position managing...
92%
Aarn A 21/08/2017
Facilities and room were clean and tidy.
85%
Jessica S 14/08/2017
Great value for money! Clean, nice shared showers.
85%
Caitlin K 24/07/2017
Rockhampton itself ist not worth a visit and so is the hostel. Farmstay is highly recommendable but Rockhampton is an igly city and the hostel is far away from the city and located in an industrial area.
60%
Mai-brit S 27/06/2017
Arrived late after hours. Off road parking a real bonus. Excellent and simple arrangements to collect key. Room clean and tidy. Shower hot. In the morning the staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hostel happily.
95%
Neil K 19/05/2017
Much of the fittings in this hostel are dated but they all worked well none the less. It is situated a bit out of the way and Rockhampton in the rain is not a touristy town. The staff were very friendly and helpful though.
88%
Ronald S 13/05/2017
I love the pool, it makes me relax more. And the security really awesome!
100%
Zhishu Y 18/04/2017
A friendly smaller hostel with a brilliant super helpful caretaker. The free lift on the shuttle bus into town in the afternoon or evenings was great too. Even though it was only a 20 min easy walk to the city, it was hot walking during the day. I intend to stay here again.
78%
Phil B 07/03/2017
A pleasant cabin with a double bed, its own bathroom, fridge and coffee making facilities. The comunal kitchen was excellent and lots of places to sit and eat or relax. In a quiet part of Rockhampton.
85%
Sue C 28/02/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
customer rating, based on 412 reviews
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
77%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
79%
Value for Money
87%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL