Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2009 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I love this friendly hostel, staff were awesome, good lockers with chargers inside, free bus into Cooly and the beach was across the road. $5 pizza night was a bargain!
100%
Ameila D 17/01/2018
Facilities & staff fantastic , close to beach, reasonably adequate parking , good public transport access , comfortable Accom! Kitchen @ times a bit messy , though not Staff responsibility to clean & return dishes etc. Heaps of eating, living/ relaxing areas , very well organised 'extras' eg Pizza nights/ courtesy bus etc. Excellent booking in & out. GR8 location. Would definately recommend!!!
98%
Ronald ( Mark) M 17/01/2018
Very close to Gold Coast Airport (less than 1km). Can be noisy at times due to location however if you are taking an early morning flight, very convenient. Easy access to the quieter beaches of the Gold coast (Kirra, Coolangatta) as well as public transport to take you further afield.
75%
Jane W 15/01/2018
Hostel a bit to far out of the city center but the shuttle bus makes it all right.
80%
Robert 14/01/2018
It is close to the airport & bilinga beach which a good spot for swimming if you know beaches.However everything else is close to a hour walk away. There is the courtesy shuttle thats handy but the times going are limited but its ok.
70%
Bron H 13/01/2018
Nathan at the front desk was incredibly nice and helpful. The hostel suited my needs perfectly - comfortable, nice atmosphere and only an 8 minute walk to the airport. Have a pool, pool tables, hammocks, several lounge areas, laundry, kitchen, etc. Rooms were very hot (no aircon) but fans helped somewhat. I saw a roach while I was sitting in one of the lounges (indoors) which grossed me out. Other than that, the hostel suited my needs perfectly. Chilled out and comfortable place, very nice folks and vibe there.
95%
Elle 11/01/2018
totally overpriced. tiny room w/o bath for 95AUD. No space for lugage. Extremly noisy.
72%
Wolfgang H 09/01/2018
I really enjoyed this hostel, very nice people, kind and helpful, great conditions, thank you!
98%
Monika M 05/01/2018
Friendly smiling staff .. hard to find
92%
John M 03/01/2018
+ close to the beach + close to the bus station + close to the airport + free shuttle bus + small pool - bad WiFi - showers - no air con - Too expensive I thought the YHA hostel are nicer.
70%
Sina S 01/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
74%
Condition of facilities
73%
Efficiency of service
80%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
81%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
78%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL