Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (2075 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Way overpriced. The price has gone up so high that isn't worth staying for the cheap flights out of Coolangatta Airport. We'll fly from Brisbane in the future.
72%
Deirdre C 20/04/2018
Great place to mix and meet new people in a relaxed atmosphere. Tip - bring earplugs if you don’t want to be woken by the aeroplanes
88%
Rania F 15/04/2018
Bathrooms were clean but bedrooms were not great. Stained pillows, rusted fan, noisy+++ lights on outside till after 1am, unable to blackout room ... Staff were friendly .. Planes almost flew into room
75%
Debbie S 12/04/2018
New pillows would improve comfort. Kitchen and freezer need good clean/renovation.
78%
Frank B 11/04/2018
I like it because its close to the Airport
95%
Pieter G 10/04/2018
Another nice stay in room 9, good sleep and close to bathroom which was great after breaking my leg in 2017, thank you to the staff
75%
Tim S 09/04/2018
Directly ON the airfield of Coolangata Airport, very noisy with direct starting turbines in your room. Price as high as a Motel, but no ensuite.
55%
Friedrich S 09/04/2018
Really enjoyed it. Was a very clean environment and was full of very friendly people.
95%
George L 09/04/2018
Great hostel which exceeded my expectations as was nicer than what I’m used to. Didn’t have a powerpoint or proper fan in the room so for a longer term stay that would’ve been a bit uncomfortable. There was good info for activities available to longer term stayers and very impressed there was a pool!
92%
Tara L 09/04/2018
Staffs were always friendly, helpful and patient!!! Locker by the bunkbed is brilliant size and utility design. Dorm room is big enough, also plus a sharing table and chairs, but not feeling crowded.
80%
Chunyi L 08/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
78%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL