Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1973 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Disliked it and will not stay again; may not even consider staying in any other Australian YHA.
58%
Michael W 12/11/2017
Very happy! Right next door to the airport. Recommend highly.
88%
Klim F 12/11/2017
Location. Staff. Access to important information.
88%
Marguerite r 12/11/2017
quality of the bed was really poor
75%
Pierre B 07/11/2017
What a great place to stay! Only 500mtrs from the airport. Across the road from the most beautiful beaches.All the staff are super friendly & Tess & Chloe can help you with tour bookings & advise you on all the many local tourist attractions available. Cooly YHA also have a courtesy bus that drops/picks up 4 times a day to take you to other surfing beaches & shops downtown. I have been coming here for 12yrs & wouldn't think of staying anywhere else - I love to meet so many different people which makes for a fabulous beach side atmosphere! Everything you need is here to enjoy your time on the Gold Coast!
100%
Chris D 07/11/2017
My room was great as was the garden courtyard outside. Staff were helpful laundry was easy to access and well priced and plenty of parking on the street
78%
Melissa L 03/11/2017
Awesome place to stay for convenience of airport.. Only 10 mins walk...Staff are very friendly & helpful.
98%
Teresa T 03/11/2017
I love that you're eco friendly, only problem was the wifi.
88%
Avery M 29/10/2017
Loved this hostel really close to airport which is a massive plus in my books.. friendly staff and really polite and helpful would always stay here again..
100%
Cameron M 26/10/2017
It was a little bit far away from Coolaganatta if you plan to go there frequently, I would recommend booking a hotel somewhere there instead of the YHA in Gold Coast.
75%
Christopher M 09/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

81%
customer rating, based on 1973 reviews
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL