Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2281 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Nice place..
78%
Lijo V 14/01/2019
Good accommodation, good value for money. Friendly staff.
85%
Ofa S 14/01/2019
Google. I wanted somewhere to stay for my disable daughter & myself right next to the Gold Coast Airport. The people are friendly, great service. Nice place to stay. Will go there when I visit Gold Coast.
95%
Paula H 13/01/2019
There was no hot water for shower at 5am. Very disappointed
22%
Malaysia Y 13/01/2019
I overnight before an early morning flight, and this YHA is perfect being so close. A huge benefit is that I can park my car in the street without incurring a fine!🤩
95%
Jacqueline S 11/01/2019
Too much noise in the night( baby crying) and in the morning ( girls singing very hight in the showers) But the staff is amazing and the atmosphere too
90%
Ricardo D 10/01/2019
It was good that I expected. Free shuttle service(to Coolangatta beach) was very useful.
95%
Taeha K 09/01/2019
Disgraceful. Extremely poor location and the vibe does not feel like backpackers.
30%
Levi M 07/01/2019
That staff were fantastic and had a great time
88%
Leah R 05/01/2019
Basic but cheap
65%
Frank V 04/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

81%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
80%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
78%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL